Hockey Canada Volunteer Awards

Gordon Juckes Award
Year Award Winner Hometown
2016 Vern Stenlund Windsor, Ont.
2015 Bob Caldwell Deloraine, Man.
2014 Clément Jodoin St-Césaire, Que.
2013 Rick Polutnik Red Deer, Alta.
2012 Gordie Whitlock Cornwall, P.E.I.
2011 Jean-François Mouton Boucherville, Que.
2010 Harley Hotchkiss Calgary, Alta.
2009 Wally Kozak Calgary, Alta.
2008 Ed Chynoweth Calgary, Alta.
2007 George Kingston Calgary, Alta.
2006 Dan Moro Calgary, Alta.
2005 Ted Hargreaves Nelson, B.C.
2004 Jacques Martin St-Pascal, Ont.
2003 Dennis Pottage Regina, Sask.
2002 Dr. Wayne Halliwell Montreal, Que.
2001 Yuan Gingras Montreal, Que.
2000 Roger Nielson Peterborough, Ont.
1999 Jamie McDonald Kitchener, Ont.
1998 Don McKee Platsville, Ont.
1997 Pat Doherty Kitchener, Ont.
1996 Carl (Bucky) Buchanan Sydney, NS
1995 Kelly Lovering Wilcox, Sask.
1994 Dr. Howie Wenger Victoria, B.C.
1993 Colin Patterson Cranbrook, B.C.
1992 Gaston Marcotte Quebec, Que.
1991 Clare Drake Calgary, Alta.
1990 Vern Frizzell Charlottetown, PEI
1989 Dennis McDonald Ottawa, Ont.
1988 Dale Henwood Red Deer, Alta.
1987 Dave Siciliano Thunder Bay, Ont.
1986 Georges Lariviere St-Bruno, Que.
1985 Dave King Calgary, Alta.
1984 Tom Pashby Toronto, Ont.
1983 Bob Hindmarch Vancouver, B.C.
1982 Joe Byrne Grand Falls, N.L.
1981 Frank McKinnon Carman, Man.
2017 HCF: Dreams Come True in Dawson Creek
The Hockey Canada Foundation paid a visit to northern B.C. during the 2017 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge.
BDO launches Goals for Kids program
As part of the BDO Goals for Kids program, $100 will go to minor hockey associations across the country for every Team Canada goal scored at Hockey Canada-hosted international events, and $50 will be donated for every goal scored at a trio of national championships – the Esso Cup, TELUS Cup and RBC Cup.
2017 HCF: Hitting the links for hockey
Hitting the links for hockey
2017 NST: Gangneung gold celebrated in Saskatoon
Gangneung gold celebrated in Saskatoon
Recent News
Most Popular