Hockey Canada Awards

Female Breakthrough Award

Hockey Canada proudly recognizes an individual for their outstanding leadership and contribution to the advancement of female hockey. Nominees originate from fields of coaching, officiating, research, administration, marketing, promotion or events/special projects.

Year Award Winner Hometown
2023 Julie Bédard Montréal, Que.
2022 Kim Paull Winnipeg, Man.
2021 Danièle Sauvageau Quebec City, Que.
2020 Pascal Dufresne Quebec City, Que
2019 Caroline Ouellette Montreal, Que.
2018 Barry Wisener Cole Harbour, N.S.
2017 Nancy Macmillan O'Leary, P.E.I.
2016 Lori Williams Woodmans Point, N.B.
2015 Josée Lebel Montreal, Que.
2014 David Peterson Calgary, Alta.
2013 Karen Hughes Scarborough, Ont.
2012 Karen Kost Edmonton, Alta.
2011 Laurie Taylor-Boulton Barrie, Ont.
2010 Julianne Fuller Inuvik, N.W.T.
2009 Cathy Phillips Dundas, Ont.
2008 Dawn Moase Chelton, P.E.I.
2007 Hazel McCallion Mississauga, Ont.
2006 Shirley Cameron Edmonton, Alta.
2005 Angela James Richmond Hill, Ont.
2004 Orville Acres Pinawa, Man.
2003 Glynis Peters Chelsea, Que.
2002 Byron Stephen Calgary, Alta.
2001 Marina Zenk Orleans, Ont.
2000 Susan Dalziel Borden-Carlton, P.E.I.
1999 Karen Wallace Surrey, B.C.
1998 Fran Rider Mississauga, Ont.
WJC: Three masks, two Team Canadas
Check out the special masks that will be worn at the World Juniors.
2021 WWC: Goalies look good with teen designs
Paige and Madison designed masks with (more than) a hint of Canada.
WJC: More than a mask
The Janes ALL IN masks will spark the conversation around women’s hockey.
Recent News
Most Popular