Hockey Canada Awards

Liz MacKinnon Award

The Liz MacKinnon Award annually recognizes the contribution of a companion during the Spring Congress who personifies the character spirit of Liz: her love of life, her love of family and her love of the people involved in hockey. Her legacy remains with Hockey Canada.

Liz McKinnon Award
Year Award Winner Hometown
2018 Terry Menard Que.
2017 Sherry Roberts -
2016 Mary Moore Sydney, N.S.
2015 Karen Pupich Schumacher, Ont.
2014 - -
2013 Susan Pitcher Windsor, Nfld.
2012 Sylvia Drago Sudbury, Ont.
2011 Jill Donovan Saint John, N.B.
2010 Rose Delparte Calgary, Alta.
2009 Denise Costello Ottawa, Ont.
2008 Hélène Laflèche St-Charles-Borromée, Que.
2007 Mim Hornell Grand Falls-Windsor, N.L.
2006 Myrna Kartusch Regina, Sask.
2005 Mark McMahon Thunder Bay, Ont.
2004 Louise Allain Québec
2003 Barb Kallay Drumheller, Alta.
2002 Nancy Russell St. John's, N.L.
2001 Jan Papineau Milton, Ont.
2018 HCF: Dreams Come True in London
The Hockey Canada Foundation partnered with the Ontario Hockey Federation, South London Neighbourhood Resource Centre and Neighbourhood Resource Association of Westminster Park to get 28 London-area kids into the game and on the ice through the Dreams Come True program.
2017 HCF: Dreams Come True in Dawson Creek
The Hockey Canada Foundation paid a visit to northern B.C. during the 2017 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge.
BDO launches Goals for Kids program
As part of the BDO Goals for Kids program, $100 will go to minor hockey associations across the country for every Team Canada goal scored at Hockey Canada-hosted international events, and $50 will be donated for every goal scored at a trio of national championships – the Esso Cup, TELUS Cup and RBC Cup.
Recent News
Most Popular