2019 TELUS Cup

2019 TELUS Cup | National Midget Hockey Championship

The puck has officially dropped on playoff hockey, and the Road to the TELUS Cup in Thunder Bay, Ont., has begun. Follow along with every game as 146 teams become six.
When the 2018-19 season opened, 146 Midget teams had the chance to become national champions. Who remains?
Check out the official program from the 1988 Air Canada Cup, the first time the tournament came to Thunder Bay.
The Fraser Valley Thunderbirds rode the momentum from their 2018 title to top the BCMML for the first time ever.
The Cole Harbour Wolfpack earned points in its last 34 games – including 18 wins in a row – to lead the NSMMHL.
The Regina Pat Canadians used a midseason 18-2-1 run (and OT in their finale) to edge out Tisdale atop the SMAAAHL.
The Winnipeg Wild opened and closed with double-digit win streaks to earn another MMAAAHL regular-season title.
The Ottawa Jr. Senators rode the No. 1 defence and a season-ending 11-game unbeaten run to first place in HEO.
The Moncton Flyers opened with 12 consecutive wins to top the NBPEIMMHL for the seventh time in eight years.
The Chevaliers de Lévis rewrote the record books in the LHMAAAQ, winning 34 in a row en route to a 41-1 season.
The Calgary Buffaloes overcame a slow start to edge Lethbridge on a tiebreaker and claim first place in the AMHL.
Points in 14 of its first 15 games – and a league-best defence – helped the York-Simcoe Express to the top of the ETA.
The East Coast Blizzard went down to the wire, sweeping the final weekend to leap-frog St. John’s and top the NLMMHL.
The North Bay Trappers were perfect in the GNML, scoring 276 goals as part of an unblemished 36-0 regular season.
The Elgin-Middlesex Chiefs did it with defence, allowing a remarkable 56 goals in 35 games to earn the Alliance title.
The Toronto Jr. Canadiens ran off nine consecutive wins to open 2019, helping them top the GTHL by just a single point.
The Oakville Rangers rode a +99 goal differential and a 14-game unbeaten streak to another SCTA regular-season title.
The host Thunder Bay Kings will make their TELUS Cup return against the Pacific champions on April 22.
The Kings will play host as Canada’s National Midget Championship returns for the first time since 2004.
2018 TELUS Cup: LET 4 – TOR 0 (Bronze Medal)
Chabot scored two, Tetachuk got the SO and the Hurricanes won bronze.
2018 TELUS Cup: NDH 5 – MAG 1 (Gold Medal)
The Hounds are TELUS Cup champions for a record-setting fifth time.
2018 TELUS Cup: NDH 3 – TOR 2 (Semifinal)
Mylymok scored the GWG late to send the Hounds to the national final.
2018 TELUS Cup: MAG 5 – LET 4 OT (Semifinal)
Lapointe scored in OT to give the Cantonniers a spot in the final.
Recent News
Most Popular