2008 RBC Cup

Photos from the 2008 RBC Cup are available for purchase from the official event photographer, LA Media Design. For more information, visit www.lamediadesign.com

 

WEST 1 - PACIFIC 0
SUNDAY, MAY 11 | CHAMPIONSHIP GAME

The Humboldt Broncos and Junior A hockey champions of Canada. Taylor Nelson made 31 saves, including a remarkable glove save off Camrose sniper Joe Colborne with just one second remaining, as the Humboldt Broncos claimed their second national championship in five years with a 1-0 win over the Kodiaks on Sunday in Cornwall, ON. Edward Gale scored the lone goal for the Broncos, who beat Camrose five years ago – to the day – for their first national title. » summary | photos

RBC CUP STAR OF THE DAY
DAY 9 - SUNDAY, MAY 11, 2008

Is there a better way to cap a season than with a 30-save shutout of the country's top team in the national championship game? Not if you're Taylor Nelson, who is Sunday's 2008 RBC Cup Star of the Day. » more

 

$48,500 PROFIT ANNOUNCED
FOR 2008 RBC CUP IN CORNWALL

Organizers of the 2008 RBC Cup in Cornwall, ON have announced a profit of more than $48,500 for the National Junior A Championship, which was held May 3-11, 2008 at the Cornwall Civic Complex. » more

 

HOST 1 - WEST 6
SAT. MAY 10
SEMI-FINAL

Edward Gale scored twice and Tory Allan added a goal and an assist as the Humboldt Broncos advanced to the championship game for the second time in five years with a 6-1 win over the Cornwall Colts on Saturday night. » summary | photos

 

EAST 0 - PACIFIC 3
SAT. MAY 10
SEMI-FINAL

Allen York made 17 saves for the shutout, lowering his goals against average to a miniscule 0.75, as the Camrose Kodiaks advanced to the championship game with a 3-0 win over the Pictou County Weeks Crushers. » summary | photos

 

2008 RBC CUP
AWARD WINNERS ANNOUNCED

The 2008 RBC Cup, Canada's 38th National Junior A Championship, held its awards banquet on Friday night in Cornwall, ON. The recipients of all six individual awards were announced at the banquet. » more

 

RYBALKA BECOMES
ALL-TIME WINS LEADER

With the 2-1 win by his Camrose Kodiaks over the Cornwall Colts on Wednesday night at the 2008 RBC Cup, Kodiaks head coach Boris Rybalka surpassed Dwight McMillan as the all-time winningest coach at a Canadian national hockey championship. » more

 

For more information:
Ryan Robins Manager, Marketing Services

Coupe RBC 2008

OUEST 0 - PACIFIQUE 1
LE DIMANCHE 11 MAI | MATCH FINALE DE LA COUPE RBC

Les Broncos de Humboldt sont les champions du hockey junior A du Canada. Taylor Nelson a effectué 31 arrêts, y compris un arrêt remarquable avec la mitaine devant le franc tireur du Camrose, Joe Colborne, alors qu'il restait seulement une seconde à jouer dans le match pour permettre aux Broncos de Humboldt de remporter leur deuxième titre national en cinq ans avec une victoire de 1 -0 sur les Kodiaks, dimanche, à Cornwall, Ontario. Edward Gale a marqué le seul but des Broncos qui avaient battu les Kodiaks il y a cinq ans – jour pour jour – pour remporter leur premier titre national. » sommaire

ÉTOILE DU JOUR DE LA COUPE RBC
JOUR 9 - DIMANCHE 11 MAI 2008

Existe-t-il une meilleure façon de mettre un terme à la saison qu'en effectuant 30 arrêts pour réussir un jeu blanc contre la meilleure équipe du pays en finale du championnat national? Pas si vous êtes Taylor Nelson qui est l'étoile du jour de la Coupe RBC en ce dimanche. » suite

 

$48,500 PROFIT ANNOUNCED
FOR 2008 RBC CUP IN CORNWALL

Organizers of the 2008 RBC Cup in Cornwall, ON have announced a profit of more than $48,500 for the National Junior A Championship, which was held May 3-11, 2008 at the Cornwall Civic Complex. » suite

 

 

HÔTE 1 - OUEST 6
LE SAM. 10 MAI
DEMI-FINALE

Edward Gale a marqué deux buts et Tory Allan a obtenu un but et une aide pour aider les Broncos de Humboldt à accéder au match de championnat pour la deuxième fois en cinq ans grâce à une victoire de 6 -1 sur les Colts de Cornwall, samedi soir. » sommaire

 

 

EST 0 - PACIFIQUE 3
LE SAM. 10 MAI
DEMI-FINALE

Allen York a effectué 17 arrêts pour réussir un jeu blanc, abaissant sa moyenne de but alloué à 0,75, pendant que les Kodiaks de Camrose s'assuraient de prendre part à la finale du championnat avec une victoire de 3 -0 sur les Crushers de Weeks de Pictou County. » sommaire

 

ANNONCE DES LAURÉATS DES PRIX
DE LA COUPE RBC 2008

La Coupe RBC 2008, le 38e championnat national junior A du Canada, a tenu son banquet, vendredi soir, à Cornwall, Ontario. Les lauréats des six prix individuels du tournoi ont été annoncés lors du banquet. » suite

 

RYBALKA EST AU PREMIER RANG DE TOUS LES TEMPS AU CHAPITRE DES VICTOIRES

À la suite de la victoire de 2 -1 des Kodiaks de Camrose sur les Colts de Cornwall, mercredi soir à la Coupe RBC 2008, l'entraîneur-chef des Kodiaks, Boris Rybalka, a devancé Dwight McMillan pou s'emparer du premier rang pour le plus grand nombre de victoires de tous les temps comme entraîneur-chef à un championnat national canadien de hockey. » suite

 
Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
Ryan Robins Manager, Marketing Services