2010 IIHF World Championship

RUSSIA 1 - CZECH REP. 2
GOLD MEDAL | SUN. MAY 23

In dramatic fashion, the Czechs have returned to the top of the hockey world. On Sunday night, they ended a 27-game Russian World Championshp win streak at with a 2-1 gold medal victory, claiming the crown for the first time in five years.

 

SWEDEN 3 - GERMANY 1
BRONZE MEDAL | SUN. MAY 23

Jonas Andersson's goals early and late in the third period held up as Sweden beat the host squad from Germany 3-1 in the bronze-medal game this afternoon. It was the second straight year the Swedes finished third at the Worlds.

 

CANADA 2 - RUSSIA 5
QUARTER-FINAL | THUR. MAY 20

John Tavares and Matt Duchene scored Canada’s lone goals in a 5-2 loss to Russia in the quarterfinals of the 2010 IIHF World Championship in Germany. The loss ended Canada’s streak of eight-straight trips to the semifinals of this championship.

 

CANADA 2 - CZECH REPUBLIC 3
QUALIFICATION | TUES. MAY 18

A last minute effort, including a goal from Matthew Duchene with just over a minute left in the third period, wasn’t enough for a Canadian comeback Tuesday, with the Czechs taking the last game before quarter-finals 3-2 in the end.

 

SWEDEN 3 - CANADA 1
QUALIFICATION | SUN. MAY 16

Johan Harju opened the scoring and Jonas Andersson contributed two more goals to give Sweden a 3-1 victory over Canada. The Canadians will need to fight hard for a win when they face the Czechs Tuesday.

 

CANADA 12 – NORWAY 1
QUALIFICATION | FRI. MAY 14

Jordan Eberle scored once and added three assists in his world championship debut and John Tavares notched a hat trick as Canada scored the game’s final dozen goals to earn a lopsided victory over the Norwegians.

 

CANADA 1 - SWITZERLAND 4 | PRELIMINARY | WED. MAY 12
John Tavares scored Canada's lone goal to momentarily get the Canadians within a goal, but that would be Canada's only offence as it settled for second in Group B and lost to the Swiss for the first time at the Worlds.

CANADA 6 - LATVIA 1 | PRELIMINARY | MON. MAY 10
John Tavares and Mark Giordano both contributed a couple of markers each to Canada’s 6-1 win over Latvia during World Championship action Monday in Germany. Steven Stamkos and Steve Downie also scored.

CANADA 5 - ITALY 1 | PRELIMINARY | SAT. MAY 7
Canada's World Championship team opened the 2010 Worlds with a solid 5-1 win over Italy in Germany on Saturday afternoon. Team Canada's second game of the tournament is against Latvia on Monday.

For more information:
Brad Pascall Vice-President, Hockey Operations

TEAM CANADA

SCOREBOARD

World Championship
Fri May 21, 2010
Off Day
Sat May 22, 2010
SWE 2 - CZE 3
RUS 2 - GER 1
Sun May 23, 2010
SWE 3 - GER 1
RUS 1 - CZE 2
Click here for complete schedule/results

Championnat Mondial de la L'IIHF 2010

RUSSIE 1 - RÉP. TCHEQUE 2
MÉDAILLE D'OR | DIM. 23 MAI

Les Tchèques sont de retour au sommet du monde du hockey pour la première fois en cinq ans. Dimanche soir, ils ont mis fin à 27 victoires consécutives des Russes au mondial avec un gain de 2 -1 dans le match pour la médaille d’or.

 

SUÈDE 3 - ALLEMAGNE 1
MÉDAILLE DE BRONZE | DIM. 23 MAI

Les buts de Jonas Andersson au troisième tiers ont permis aux Suédois de vaincre leurs hôtes, les Allemands, 3 -1 dans le match pour la médaille de bronze. C’est la deuxième année de suite que la Suède termine troisième au mondial.

 

CANADA 2 - RUSSIE 5
QUART DE FINALE | JEUDI 20 MAI

John Tavares et Matt Duchene ont marqué les seuls buts du Canada dans un revers de 5 -2 à la Russie en quart de finale au Championnat mondial 2010 de l’IIHF en Allemagne. Cette défaite met fin à huit participations de suite du Canada aux demi-finales de ce championnat.

 

CANADA 2 – RÉPUBLIQUE TCHÈQUE 3
QUALIFICATION | MARDI 18 MAI

Une poussée du Canada en fin de match, y compris un but de Matthew Duchene avec un peu plus d’une minute à jouer, n’ont pas suffit, et les Tchèques remportent le dernier match avant les quarts de finale 3 -2, mardi.

 

SUÈDE 3 - CANADA 1
QUALIFICATION | DIM. 16 MAI

Johan Harju a ouvert la marque puis Jonas Andersson a ajouté deux buts pour permettre à la Suède de vaincre le Canada 3 -1. Les Canadiens devront redoubler d’ardeur contre la République tchèque, mardi, à leur dernier match de qualification.

 

CANADA 12 – NORVÈGE 1
QUALIFICATION | VENDR. 14 MAI

Jordan Eberle a cumulé un but et trois aides à ses débuts au championnat mondial, et John Tavares a réussi un tour du chapeau alors que le Canada a inscrit les douze derniers buts du match pour écraser les Norvégiens.

 

CANADA 1 - SUISSE 4 | PRÉLIMINAIRE | MERCR. 12 MAI
John Tavares a marqué le seul but du Canada, réduisant temporairement l’écart à un but, et le Canada termine au deuxième rang du groupe B après avoir perdu aux mains de la Suisse pour la première fois au championnat mondial.

CANADA 6 - LETTONIE 1 | PRÉLIMINAIRE | LUN. 10 MAI
John Tavares et Mark Giordano ont chacun contribué deux buts à la victoire de 6 -1 du Canada sur la Lettonie au championnat mondial, lundi, en Allemagne. Steven Stamkos et Steve Downie ont aussi marqué.

CANADA 5 - ITALIE 1 | PRÉLIMINAIRE | SAM. 7 MAI
L'Équipe Canada a signé un gain de 5-1 aux dépense de l'Italie samedi au Championnat mondial 2010.  Le Canada sera opposé à la Lettonie lundi.

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
Brad Pascall Vice-President, Hockey Operations

ÉQUIPE CANADA

TABLEAU

Championnat mondial
Vendr. 21 Mai 2010
Jour de congé
Sam. 22 Mai 2010
SWE 2 - CZE 3
RUS 2 - GER 1
Dim. 23 Mai 2010
SWE 3 - GER 1
RUS 1 - CZE 2
Cliquez ici pour l'horeire/resultats complet