2011-12 National Men's Sledge Hockey Team

CANADA 0 – UNITED STATES 2
EXHIBITION | FRI. APR. 20

Kris Dutkiewicz made 13 saves to keep it close, but Canada’s National Sledge Development Team couldn’t muster any offence in a 2-0 loss to the Americans in the series finale, the Canadians’ third loss in a row to the U.S.

 

CANADA 3 - UNITED STATES 6
EXHIBITION | FRI. APR. 20

Ben Biermann and Cam Sinclair scored in the game’s first 12 minutes for an early advantage, but three third-period goals doomed Canada’s National Sledge Development Team as it dropped its second in a row to the U.S.


 

CANADA 1 - UNITED STATES 2
EXHIBITION | THU. APR. 19

Tyler McGregor scored in the final minute and Kris Dutkiewicz made 22 saves, but Canada’s National Sledge Development Team fell to the Americans in the opener of a three-game series just outside Charlotte, N.C.

 

SLEDGE DEVELOPMENT TEAM
TO FACE U.S. IN CHARLOTTE

After taking two of three from the U.S. in a February series in Amherstburg, Ont., Canada’s National Sledge Development Team is in Charlotte, N.C., to face the Americans once again in a three-game series. » more


 

CANADA 2 – CZECH REPUBLIC 0
BRONZE MEDAL | SUN. APR. 1

Greg Westlake and Brad Bowden scored and Benoit St-Amand made eight saves for the shutout as the Canadians won bronze for the second straight Worlds. by blanking the Czechs. Westlake also added an assist.

 

CANADA 1 – UNITED STATES 2
SEMIFINAL | THU. MAR. 29

Adam Dixon scored midway through the third period to pull the Canadians within a goal, but Canada will play for bronze after falling to the Americans in the semifinals for the second consecutive world championship.


 

 

SERIES VS. USA

JAPAN TOURNAMENT

SELECTION CAMP

2012 IPC Sledge Hockey World Championship
 
Fri, Mar 30, 2012
Sat, Mar 31, 2012
JPN 5 - EST 0 (7th Place)
NOR 5 - ITA 0 (5th Place)
Sun, Apr 01, 2012
CZE 0 - CAN 2 (Bronze)
KOR 1 - USA 5 (Gold)
 
Group A
Team GP W L OTW OTL PTS
CZE 5 1 2 2 0 7
USA 5 3 0 1 1 6
JPN 5 2 3 0 0 3
EST 5 0 3 0 2 2
Group B
Team GP W L OTW OTL PTS
CAN 5 4 1 0 0 9
KOR 5 3 2 0 0 6
ITA 5 2 3 0 0 3
NOR 5 2 3 0 0 0
Click here for complete schedule/results

2011-12 Équipe nationale de hockey sur luge

CANADA 0 – ÉTATS-UNIS 2
HORS CONCOURS | SAM. 21 AVR.

Kris Dutkiewicz  a repoussé 13 tirs, mais l’équipe nationale de développement sur luge du Canada n’a généré aucune offensive et s’incline 2-0 contre les É.-U. dans le dernier de trois matchs, subissant un troisième revers de suite.

 

CANADA 3 - ÉTATS-UNIS 6
HORS CONCOURS | VENDR. 20 AVR.

Ben Biermann et Cam Sinclair ont marqué au cours des 12 premières minutes, mais trois buts au troisième tiers ont permis aux Américains de vaincre l’équipe nationale de développement du Canada pour un deuxième match de suite.


 

CANADA 1 - ÉTATS-UNIS 2
HORS CONCOURS | JEUDI 19 AVR.

Tyler McGregor a compté dans la dernière minute et Kris Dutkiewicz a bloqué 22 tirs, mais l’équipe nationale de développement sur luge a perdu face aux États-Unis, dans le premier match d’une série de trois, près de Charlotte, Caroline du Nord.

 

L’ÉQUIPE DE DÉVELOPPEMENT SUR 
LUGE AFFRONTE LES É.-U. À CHARLOTTE

Après avoir gagné deux des trois matchs contre les É.-U. en février à Amherstburg, Ont., l’équipe nationale de développement sur luge du Canada est à Charlotte, C. N., pour une série de trois matchs contre les Américains. » suite


 

CANADA 2 – RÉP. TCHÈQUE 0
MÉD. DE BRONZE | DIM. 1ER AVR.

Greg Westlake et Brad Bowden ont marqué, Benoit St-Amand a effectué huit arrêts pour le jeu blanc et le Canada a remporté le bronze pour un deuxième mondial de suite en blanchissant les Tchèques. Westlake a aussi obtenu une aide.

 

CANADA 1 – ÉTATS-UNIS 2
DEMI-FINALE | JEUDI 29 MARS

Adam Dixon a marqué au milieu du troisième tiers pour réduire l’écart à un but, mais le Canada jouera pour le bronze après avoir perdu contre les Américains en demi-finale pour un deuxième championnat mondial de suite.


 

SÉRIES C. É.-U.

CAMP DE SÉLECTION

Championnat mondial de hockey sur luge de l'IPC 2012
 
Vendr. 30 mars 2012
Sam. 31 mars 2012
JPN 5 - EST 0 (7e place)
NOR 5 - ITA 0 (5e place)
Dim. 01 avril 2012
CZE 0 - CAN 2 (Bronze)
KOR 1 - USA 5 (Or)
 
Groupe A
Equipe PJ V D VP VD PTS
CZE 5 1 2 2 0 7
USA 5 3 0 1 1 6
JPN 5 2 3 0 0 3
EST 5 0 3 0 2 2
Groupe B
Equipe PJ V D VP VD PTS
CAN 5 4 1 0 0 9
KOR 5 3 2 0 0 6
ITA 5 2 3 0 0 3
NOR 5 2 3 0 0 0
Cliquez ici pour l'horaire/résultats complet