2012 RBC Cup

2012 RBC Cup
From the biggest event to the smallest minor hockey association, from the Worlds Juniors to Indian Head, Sask., RBC Play Hockey grants allow...
Joey Benik scored the game-winning goal with 51.3 seconds to go as the...
Ben MacSwain was the overtime hero just 35 seconds into the extra period as the Slammers booked their spot in Sunday’s championship game by erasing 2-0 and 3-2 deficits to hand the host Broncos their first loss.
Wade Murphy, Logan Johnston and Curtis Loik scored the goals and Michael Garteig made 20 saves for the shutout as the Vees advanced to the RBC Cup final for the first time since 1986 by blanking the Thunderbirds.
Penticton hockey history is full of big goals and big moments, and Joey Benik provided one of the biggest on Sunday, scoring in the final minute to give Penticton the RBC Cup and earn RBC Cup Star of the Day.
Although pretty much everyone living in the Humboldt area has heard the name Elgar Petersen, not everyone knows why he is so important to the players, or what he means to the Humboldt sports community.
Edward Gale scored the game’s lone goal late in the first period and Taylor Nelson made it stand up as the winner with a 30-save shutout performance as the Broncos claimed the 2008 RBC Cup by blanking the Kodiaks.
Matt Brown opened the scoring with an early goal and closed it with a late empty-netter to lead the Broncos to a victory over the Kodiaks and the franchise’s first-ever Royal Bank Cup as national Junior A champions.
Wednesday, May 9, 2012
7:30 PM MT
WST 1 - PAC 3
Thursday, May 10, 2012
3:00 PM MT
EST 4 - CEN 7
7:30 PM MT
WST 3 - HST 5
Saturday, May 12, 2012
2:00 PM MT
EST 4 - HST 3
6:00 PM MT
PAC 3 - CEN 0
Sunday, May 13, 2012
5:30 PM MT
EST 3 - PAC 4

CLICK HERE for complete event schedule
Recent News
Most Popular