Order of Hockey in Canada

Order of Hockey in Canada
Scotty Bowman, Murray Costello and Fran Rider have been selected as Distinguished Honourees of the Order of Hockey in Canada, and will be honoured in Saskatoon in June.
The winningest coach in NHL history, Scotty Bowman is a 14-time Stanley Cup champion and led Canada to the 1976 Canada Cup.
A former president of Hockey Canada, Murray Costello played a leading role shaping Canadian hockey in the 1980s and 1990s.
The longtime president and CEO of the OWHA, there are few who have done more to grow women’s hockey than Fran Rider.
The president of the CHL, a pair of Olympic gold medallists, and the former president of Hockey Canada will be honoured.
An NHL executive, Olympic gold medal-winning head coach and eight-time Stanley Cup champion will join the exclusive group.
A legendary university bench boss, five-time women’s world champion and 2002 Olympic gold medallist are OOHIC honourees.
The hero of the 1972 Summit Series, a coaching legend, and a six-time Stanley Cup champ are the second group of honourees.
Béliveau. Campbell-Pascall. Gretzky. Howe. Renwick. The inaugural Order of Hockey in Canada honourees are a who’s-who.
Recent News
Most Popular