2010 RBC Cup

VERNON 8 – DAUPHIN 1
CHAMPIONSHIP | SUN. MAY 9

Dylan Walchuk, Kellen Jones and Cole Ikkala scored goals in a span of 48 seconds early in the second period, turning a 1-0 lead into a 4-0 advantage and leading the Vipers to their sixth national championship with a rout of the host Kings. Vernon became the first team to defend their national title since the 1990-91 Vernon Lakers.

 

LA RONGE 2 – DAUPHIN 6
SEMIFINAL | SAT. MAY 8

Steven Shamanski led the way with two goals and an assist as the Kings advanced to the national championship game for the first time in the team’s long and storied history with their sixth-straight win over the Ice Wolves.

 

BROCKVILLE 0 – VERNON 2 
SEMIFINAL | SAT. MAY 8

Twins Connor and Kellen Jones had a goal and an assist apiece as the Vipers earned the right to defend their national Junior A championship with a victory over the Braves. Graeme Gordon stopped 20 shots for the shutout.

 

2010 RBC CUP AWARDS 
WINNER ANNOUNCED

Shane Luke’s six round-robin goals led him to the big prize at Friday night’s RBC Cup awards banquet, as the Dauphin Kings forward took home the Roland Mercier Trophy as the tournament’s most valuable player. » more

 

RBC CUP STAR OF THE DAY 
SUNDAY, MAY 9

He was good during the round robin, but Graeme Gordon stepped up his game with his team’s season on the line, making 23 saves in the championship game to lead Vernon to a national crown and earn Star of the Day. » more

 

BROCKVILLE 6 – LA RONGE 3 | ROUND ROBIN | THU. MAY 6
Shayne Stockton kicked off a three-goal third period with the game-winning goal as the Braves wrapped up third place by earning a win over the Ice Wolves. The win means Brockville will face Vernon in a Saturday semi.

DAUPHIN 5 – OAKVILLE 4 | ROUND ROBIN | WED. MAY 5
Make it a perfect round robin for the RBC Cup hosts. Ryan Dreger picked up three assists in the first period and added the game-winning goal with 10 minutes to go as the Kings finished a 4-0 prelim round with a victory.

VERNON 4 – BROCKVILLE 2 | ROUND ROBIN | WED. MAY 5
Sahir Gill scored 1:14 into the third period to kick off a comeback that was capped by David Robinson’s two-on-one goal with 2:35 to go as the Vipers erased a 2-0 deficit after 40 minutes and wrapped up second place.

LA RONGE 2 – DAUPHIN 3 | ROUND ROBIN | TUE. MAY 4
Another packed house in Dauphin watched as Shane Luke’s power play goal with 2:56 to go gave the Kings their third-straight win at the National Junior A Championship and ensured the hosts will finish first in the round robin.

OAKVILLE 3 – VERNON 5   | ROUND ROBIN | TUE. MAY 4
Curtis Gedig’s second-period goal from centre ice stood up as the game-winner as the Vipers locked up a semifinal spot and made sure the Blades won’t play on the weekend. Sahir Gill added a goal and an assist in the Vernon victory.

DAUPHIN 3 – BROCKVILLE 2 | ROUND ROBIN | MON. MAY 3
Shane Luke scored twice and Mitch Czibere netted the winner late in the second period as the Kings held off a late push from the Braves to earn a one-goal win. The victory all but guarantees the hosts a spot in the semifinals.

For more information:
Ryan Robins Manager, Marketing Services

JR. A PLAYOFFS

SCOREBOARD

RBC Cup
Fri May 7, 2010
Off Day
Sat May 8, 2010
EST 0 - PAC 2
WST 2 - HST 6
Sun May 9, 2010
PAC 8 - HST 1
Click here for complete schedule/results

Coupe RBC 2010

VERNON 8 – DAUPHIN 1
CHAMPIONNAT | DIM. 9 MAI

Dylan Walchuk, Kellen Jones et Cole Ikkala ont marqué en 48 secondes au début du deuxième tiers, transformant une avance de 1 -0 en un avantage de 4 -0 et menant les Vipers à leur sixième championnat national en écrasant leurs hôtes, les Kings. Vernon devient la première équipe à défendre son titre national depuis les Lakers de Vernon en 1990 et 1991.

 

LA RONGE 2 – DAUPHIN 6
DEMI-FINALE | SAM. 8 MAI

Steven Shamanski a pris les commandes avec deux buts et une passe et les Kings se qualifient pour le match de championnat national pour la première fois dans leur longue histoire grâce à un sixième gain de suite contre les Ice Wolves.

 

BROCKVILLE 0 – VERNON 2
DEMI-FINALE | SAM. 8 MAI

Les jumeaux Connor et Kellen Jones ont amassé chacun un but et une passe pour permettre aux Vipers de pouvoir défendre leur titre du championnat national junior A grâce à un gain contre les Braves. Graeme Gordon a réalisé 20 arrêts pour le blanchissage.

 

ANNONCE DES RÉCIPIENDAIRES DES PRIX DE LA COUPE RBC 2010

Les six buts de Shane Luke en ronde préliminaire lui ont permis de remporter le trophée Roland Mercier remis au joueur par excellence de la Coupe RBC, vendredi soir, lors du banquet de remise des prix.» suite

 

ÉTOILE DU JOUR DE LA COUPE RBC
DIMANCHE 9 MAI

Solide en ronde préliminaire, le gardien de but Graeme Gordon a rehaussé son jeu d’un cran, effectuant 23 arrêts dans le match du championnat pour mener Vernon au titre national et être nommé l’Étoile du jour. » suite

 

BROCKVILLE 6 – LA RONGE 3 | RONDE PRÉLIMINAIRE | JEUDI 6 MAI
Shayne Stockton a marqué le but gagnant au troisième tiers pour les Braves qui s’emparent du troisième rang grâce à une victoire sur les Ice Wolves. Brockville affrontera donc Vernon, samedi en demi-finale.

DAUPHIN 5 – OAKVILLE 4 | RONDE PRÉLIMINAIRE | MERCR. 5 MAI
Les hôtes de la Coupe RBC ont une fiche parfaite. Ryan Dreger obtient trois aides au premier tiers et marque le but gagnant à 10 minutes de la fin de sorte que les Kings terminent la ronde préliminaire avec une fiche de 4 -0.

VERNON 4 – BROCKVILLE 2 | RONDE PRÉLIMINAIRE | MERCR. 5 MAI
Sahir Gill a marqué à 1:14 de la troisième période et David Robinson a fait de même alors qu’il restait 2:35 à jouer pour permettre à Vernon de combler un déficit de 2 -0 après 40 minutes de jeu et de s’emparer du deuxième rang.

LA RONGE 2 – DAUPHIN 3 | RONDE PRÉLIMINAIRE | MAR. 4 MAI
Le but de Shane Luke en supériorité numérique avec 2:56 à jouer a permis aux Kings de remporter un troisième match de suite au championnat national junior A et de s’assurer de terminer au premier rang de la ronde préliminaire.

OAKVILLE 3 – VERNON 5 | RONDE PRÉLIMINAIRE | MAR. 4 MAI
Le but de Curtis Gedig marqué du centre de la glace a été le but gagnant qui a permis aux Vipers d’accéder aux demi-finales et d’éliminer les Blades de la compétition en fin de semaine. Sahir Gill a cumulé un but et une aide dans la victoire de Vernon.

DAUPHIN 3 – BROCKVILLE 2 | RONDE PRÉLIMINAIRE| LUN. 3 MAI
Shane Luke marque deux fois, Mitch Czibere réussit le but gagnant en fin de deuxième période, et les Kings résistent à une poussée des Braves pour l’emporter par un but. Les hôtes sont donc presque assurés d’être des demi-finales.

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter:
Ryan Robins Manager, Marketing Services

ÉLIMINATOIRES JR. A

TABLEAU

Coupe RBC
Vendr. 7 Mai 2010
Jour de congé
Sam. 8 Mai 2010
EST 0 - PAC 2
WST 2 - HST 6
Dim. 9 Mai 2010
PAC 8 - HST 1
Cliquez ici pour l'horeire/resultats complet