Hockey Canada Trims National Women's Team Centralized Roster to 24 Players
NR.170.09
|
November 25, 2009
|

CALGARY, Alta. – Hockey Canada announced on Wednesday that the 26-player National Women’s Team centralized roster has been reduced to 24.

Forward Brianne Jenner (Oakville, Ont.) and defenceman Jocelyne Larocque (Ste. Anne, Man.) have been released from the centralized roster.

“We thank Brianne and Jocelyne for their hard work and dedication to the National Women's Program,” says Melody Davidson, head coach of the National Women’s Team. “It has been an absolute pleasure working with these players.”

Canada’s final roster for the 2010 Olympic Winter Games in Vancouver, B.C., will be 21 players, including three goaltenders.

Davidson will be available after Wednesday's National Women’s Team's practice (3-4:15 p.m. MT) in Calgary. Media can contact Chris Jurewicz at cjurewicz@hockeycanada.ca or Kristen Lipscombe at klipscombe@hockeycanada.ca.

For more information:

Lisa Dornan
Director, Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4557 / 403-510-7046 (mobile)
ldornan@hockeycanada.ca

Francis Dupont
Manager, Media Relations/Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4564
fdupont@hockeycanada.ca

   
Morgan Bell
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada
403-284-6427
mbell@hockeycanada.ca
Esther Madziya
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada
403-284-6484
emadziya@hockeycanada.ca
   
Videos
Photos
2016-17 NWU18T: USA 5 – CAN 4 (Game 3)
Canada erased a 3-0 deficit, but came up one short in the U18 finale.
2016-17 NWDT: USA 3 – CAN 2 (Game 3)
Leslie and Clark scored goals, but Canada dropped the series finale.
2016-17 NWDT: CAN 4 – USA 3 (Game 2)
Nurse scored her second game-winning goal in as many days for Canada.
2016-17 NWU18T: USA 6 – CAN 2 (Game 2)
Watts and Pettet scored, but Canada fell to even the under-18 series.
Schedule
Close
Credit