2017 Esso Cup

2017 Esso Cup
Let the games begin on the Road to the Esso Cup. The 67-day journey to Morden, Man., starts with 101 Midget teams, but only six will face off for a national championship.
When the 2016-17 season opened, 101 Midget teams had the opportunity to become national champions. Now, which teams remain?
With the MFMHL regular season in the rearview mirror, the host Pembina Valley Hawks have their sights set on the Esso Cup.
Led by high-scoring captain Ashton Bell, the Westman Wildcats won their final 18 games to finish atop the MFMHL standings.
Jennifer Botterill and Sami Jo Small, Manitobans and Olympic gold medallists, will speak at the Esso Cup awards banquet.
The puck drops April 23 in Morden, with the host Pembina Valley Hawks meeting the West Region champions in their opener.
Six teams will face off next spring for a national championship, and full-event packages are available for as low as $60.
The host Pembina Valley Hawks opened the season with a pair of wins, kicking off the 204-day road to the 2017 Esso Cup.
The Pembina Valley Hawks will be host team when Morden welcomes Canada’s National Female Midget Championship in April 2017.
2016 Esso Cup - RMR 3, SAS 0 (Bronze Medal)
Kate Lloyd made 18 saves to lead the Raiders to the bronze medal.
2016 Esso Cup - BFD 10, RIC 3 (Gold Medal)
The Ice Cats beat the Express to become the 2016 Esso Cup champions.
2016 Esso Cup - BFD 4, SAS 0 (Semifinal)
The Ice Cats shut out the Stars behind 27 saves from Emma Verbruggen.
2016 Esso Cup - RIC 4, RMR 3 (SO) (Semifinal)
Élöise Dubé and Joannie Garand scored in the shootout once again.
Recent News
Most Popular