Drew Doughty

Defence

Shoots: Right
Height: 6’1”/1m85
Weight: 203 lbs/92.1 kg
Birthdate: December 8, 1989
Birthplace: London, Ont.
Hometown/: London, Ont.
Club Team: Los Angeles Kings (NHL)
MHA: London MHA

Hockey Canada Background
Won a gold medal with Canada at the 2014 Olympic Winter Games in Sochi, Russia … Attended Canada’s National Men’s Team’s orientation camp in August 2013 in Calgary, Alta. … Won a gold medal with Canada at the 2010 Olympic Winter Games in Vancouver, B.C. … Participated in Canada’s National Men’s Team orientation camp in August 2009 in Calgary, Alta. … Won a silver medal with Canada at the 2009 IIHF World Championship in Switzerland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Junior Team at the 2008 IIHF World Junior Championship in the Czech Republic, where he was named Top Defenceman … Helped Canada capture the Canada/Russia Super Series in August/September 2007 …  An alternate captain with Canada’s National Men’s Under-18 Team at the 2007 IIHF World Under-18 Championship in Finland, finishing fourth … Played for Canada’s National Men’s Summer Under-18 Team at the 2006 Memorial of Ivan Hlinka in Slovakia/Czech Republic, helping Canada win a gold medal … Played for Ontario at the 2006 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge in Regina, Sask., finishing fifth 

Hockey Background
2014-15: His seventh NHL season, all with Los Angeles … Ranked second in the NHL in average ice time (29:00) … Led the NHL in shifts per game (32.6) … 2013-14: Won the Stanley Cup with Los Angeles ... Ranked fourth in the NHL in average ice time (25:43) … Recorded his 200th NHL point, a goal, on Dec. 11 at Toronto … 2012-13: Ranked fourth in the NHL in average ice time (26:23) … Led the NHL in shifts per game (36.6) … Ranked eighth among NHL defencemen with 128 hits, and sixth with 114 shots … 2011-12: Won the Stanley Cup with Los Angeles ... Registered his 100th NHL assist on Dec. 15 at Columbus … 2010-11: Ranked fifth in NHL in average ice time (25:38) … Registered his 100th NHL point on Dec. 21 at Colorado … 2009-10: A finalist for the James Norris Memorial Trophy, awarded to the NHL’s top defenceman ... Registered a career-high four assists on Jan. 4 vs. San Jose … Led all Kings in average ice time (24:58) … 2008-09: Named to the NHL All-Rookie Team ... Led all rookies in average ice time, at 23:49 … Played at least 20 minutes in 76 of 81 games … Led all rookie defencemen with 27 points … Amateur: Played three seasons (2005-08) with the OHL’s Guelph Storm … Named to the OHL First All-Star Team in 2006-07 ... Played in the CHL Canada/Russia Challenge in 2007 … An alternate captain with Guelph in 2007-08 … Named to the OHL All-Rookie Team in 2005-06 ... Led Guelph in scoring as a 17-year-old defencemen, with 74 points in 67 games … Minor Hockey: Won a gold medal at the 2005 OHL Cup as a member of the London Knights (Minor Midget) … Was a captain or alternate captain of all of his minor hockey teams from 1997 through 2005 … Lists Brad Ostrom as his favourite minor hockey coach

Personal
Nickname: Dewy … Favourite NHL player growing up: Joe Sakic … Lists Frank Lampard as his favourite professional athlete …  Voted best defenceman at a youth tournament in Belarus in 2001 … Son of Paul and Connie … Has one sister, Chelsea


Statistics
Year Team Event GP G A PTS PIM Result
Regional
2006 ONT WU17 5 1 3 4 0 5th
National
2006 CAN SU18 4 0 3 3 6 Gold
2007 CAN WU18 6 2 3 5 8 4th
2007 CAN SS 8 0 2 2 4 1st
2008 CAN WJC 7 0 4 4 0 Gold
2009 CAN WC 9 1 6 7 4 Silver
2010 CAN OLY 7 0 2 2 2 Gold
2014 CAN OLY 6 4 2 6 0 Gold
  CAN TOTAL 47 7 22 29 24

Drew Doughty

Défenseur

Tire : Droite
Taille : 6’1”/1m85
Poids : 203 lbs/92.1 kg
Date de naissance: 8 décembre 1989
Lieu de naissance : London, Ont.
Ville d’origine : London, Ont.
Équipe de club : Kings de Los Angeles (LNH)
Association de hockey mineur : London MHA

Antécédents auprès de Hockey Canada
A remporté une médaille d’or avec le Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2014 à Sotchi, Russie… A assisté au camp d’orientation de l’équipe nationale masculine du Canada en août 2013 à Calgary, Alberta… A remporté une médaille d’or avec le Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2010 à Vancouver, C.-B.… A participé au camp d’orientation de l’équipe nationale masculine du Canada en août 2009 à Calgary, Alberta… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec le Canada au Championnat mondial 2009 de l’IIHF en Suisse… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale junior du Canada au Championnat mondial junior 2008 de l’IIHF où il a été nommé le meilleur défenseur… A aidé le Canada à remporter la Super série Canada-Russie en août et septembre 2007… A joué avec l’équipe nationale masculine des moins de 18 ans du Canada au Championnat mondial des moins de 18 ans 2007 de l’IIHF en Finlande, terminant au 4e rang, et où il était le capitaine adjoint du Canada… A joué pour le Canada à la Coupe du monde junior 2006 en Slovaquie/République tchèque aidant le Canada à remporter l’or… Membre d’Équipe Ontario au Défi mondial des moins de 17 ans 2006 à Regina, Saskatchewan, terminant au cinquième rang

Antécédents au hockey
2014-15 : Sa septième saison dans la LNH, toutes avec Los Angeles… Au deuxième rang de la LNH au chapitre du temps de glace moyen avec 29 min… Au premier rang de la LNH pour le nombre de présences par match (32,6)… 2013-14 : A remporté une coupe Stanley comme membre des Kings de Los Angeles... A inscrit son 200e point en carrière dans la LNH, un but, le 11 décembre à Toronto… 2012-13 : Au quatrième rang de la LNH au chapitre du temps de glace moyen avec 26 min 23 s… Au premier rang de la LNH pour le nombre de présences par match (36,6)… Au huitième rang parmi les défenseurs de la LNH avec 128 mises en échec et 114 tirs au but… 2011-12 : A remporté une coupe Stanley comme membre des Kings de Los Angeles... A obtenu sa 100e mention d’aide dans la LNH le 15 décembre à Columbus… 2010-11 : Au cinquième rang de la LNH pour le temps de glace moyen par match (25 min 38 s)… A inscrit son 100e point dans la LNH le 21 décembre au Colorado… 2009-10 : Finaliste pour le trophée James Norris de la LNH remis au meilleur défenseur de la ligue… A cumulé quatre mentions d’aide le 4 janvier contre San Jose, un sommet en carrière… Au premier rang des Kings pour le temps de glace moyen par match… 2008-09 : Nommé à l’équipe des recrues de la LNH... Au premier rang des recrues au chapitre du temps de glace moyen par match avec 23 min 49 s… A joué au moins 20 minutes dans 76 de 81 matchs… Au premier rang de tous les défenseurs recrues avec 27 points… Amateur : A joué trois saisons (2005-08) avec le Storm de Guelph dans l’OHL… A participé au Défi Canada-Russie de la LCH en 2007… Capitaine adjoint de Guelph en 2007-08… Nommé à la première équipe des étoiles de l’OHL en 2006-07... Nommé à l’équipe des recrues de l’OHL en 2005-06... Comme défenseur de 17 ans, a été le meilleur pointeur de son équipe avec 74 points en 67 matchs… Hockey mineur : A remporté une médaille d’or à la Coupe OHL en 2005 avec les Knights midget mineur de London… Capitaine ou capitaine adjoint de toutes ses équipes de hockey mineur de 1997 à 2005… Nomme Brad Ostrom comme son entraîneur préféré au hockey mineur 

Personnel
Surnom : Dewy… Joueur préféré de la LNH lorsqu’il était plus jeune : Joe Sakic… Nomme Frank Lampard comme son athlète professionnel préféré… Voté le meilleur défenseur à un tournoi de hockey mineur au Bélarus (2001)… Fils de Paul et Connie… A une sœur, Chelsea 

Statistiques
Année Équipe Événement PJ B A PTS PUN Résultat
Régional
2006 ONT WU17 5 1 3 4 0 5e
National
2006 CAN SU18 4 0 3 3 6 Or
2007 CAN WU18 6 2 3 5 8 4e
2007 CAN CRSS 8 0 2 2 4 1er
2008 CAN WJC 7 0 4 4 0 Or
2009 CAN WC 9 1 6 7 4 Argent
2010 CAN OLY 7 0 2 2 2 Or
2014 CAN OLY 6 4 2 6 0 Or
  CAN TOTAL 47 7 22 29 24