2017-18 National Women's Team

Meaghan Mikkelson
Share
Position
Defence
Date of Birth
01-04-1985
HT/WT
5'9 / 139
Shoots
R
Hometown
St. Albert, Alta.
Club Team
Calgary (CWHL)
Teams
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey) - Canada
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games - Canada
2017-18 NWT Esso Series - Canada
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA - Canada
2017 4 Nations Cup - Canada
2017-18 NWT Icebreaker Tournament - Canada
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship - Canada
2016 NWT December Series - Canada
2014 Olympic Winter Games (Women) - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2017 4 Nations Cup in Tampa, Fla. … Played in a six-game series versus the United States leading up to the 2018 Olympic Winter Games … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2017 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Plymouth, Mich. … Played for Canada’s National Women’s Team in the two-game December Series against the United States in Sarnia, Ont., and Plymouth, Mich., in December 2016 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Kamloops, B.C. … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2014 Olympic Winter Games in Sochi, Russia … Played in a six-game series vs. the United States leading up to the 2014 Olympic Winter Games … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2013 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Ottawa, Ont. … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2012 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Burlington, Vt. … Finished third with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2011 IIHF 12 Nations Women’s Invitational Tournament in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2011 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Zurich and Winterthur, Switzerland … Named Top Defenceman and to the Media All-Star Team at the 2011 IIHF World Women’s Championship … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2010 4 Nations Cup in St. John’s, N.L. … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2010 Olympic Winter Games in Vancouver, B.C. … Played in a six-game series vs. the United States leading up to the 2010 Olympic Winter Games … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2009 4 Nations Cup in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2009 Hockey Canada Cup in Vancouver, B.C. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2009 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Hämeenlinna, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2008 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Harbin, China … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2008 4 Nations Cup in Lake Placid, N.Y. … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2006 Air Canada Cup in Ravensburg, Germany … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2005 Air Canada Cup in Ravensburg, Germany … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series vs. the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., and Burlington, Vt., in August 2004 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2004 Air Canada Cup in Ravensburg, Germany … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series vs. the United States in Pierrefonds, Que., in August 2003

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2016-17: Named CWHL Defenceman of the Year … Reached the Clarkson Cup with Calgary … Seventh in Calgary scoring … Led Calgary defencemen in scoring … Third in scoring among CWHL defencemen … Co-captained her team in the CWHL All-Star Game … 2015-16: Won the Clarkson Cup with Calgary … Returned to the Calgary line-up Jan. 9 after giving birth … Seventh in scoring among Calgary defencemen … 2014-15: Took the season off to have a baby … 2012-13: Second in Alberta HC (CWHL) scoring … Led Alberta defencemen in scoring … 2011-12: Selected third overall by Alberta in the 2011 CWHL Draft … Third in Alberta scoring … Led Alberta defencemen in scoring … 2010-11: Third in Edmonton Chimos (WWHL) scoring … Led Edmonton defencemen in scoring … Second in scoring among WWHL defencemen … 2008-09: Second in Edmonton scoring … Led Edmonton defencemen in scoring … 10th in WWHL scoring … Third in scoring among WWHL defencemen … 2007-08: Third in Edmonton scoring … Led Edmonton defencemen in scoring … Sixth in scoring among WWHL defencemen … 2006-07: Won the NCAA national championship with the University of Wisconsin … Named a top-10 finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award, given to the NCAA’s top women’s hockey player … Named an NCAA First Team All-American … Named to the WCHA First All-Star Team … Named WCHA Defensive Player of the Year … Named to the NCAA All-Tournament Team … Led NCAA defencemen in scoring … 2005-06: Won the NCAA national championship with Wisconsin … Named to the WCHA Second All-Star Team … Moved from forward to defence prior to the season … 2004-05: Named to the WCHA All-Academic Team … 2003-04: Third among Wisconsin freshmen in scoring … OTHER: Won the WWHL championship with the Calgary Oval X-Treme in 2003 … Won a gold medal with Calgary at the 2003 Esso Women’s Nationals in Saskatoon, Sask. … Played for Alberta at the 2003 Canada Winter Games in Bathurst and Campbellton, N.B., finishing seventh

PERSONAL

Married to husband Scott … Her son, Calder, was born Sept. 27, 2015 … Her son was named through a national Twitter contest … Her father, Bill, played four seasons in the NHL with the Los Angeles Kings, New York Islanders and Washington Capitals from 1971-77 … Her brother, Brendan, won a Memorial Cup with the Vancouver Giants in 2007, was drafted 31st overall by Anaheim in 2005 and is currently in the Tampa Bay organization … Daughter of Bill and Betsy … Has one brother, Brendan, and one sister, Jillian 

Statistics

GP
P
G
A
PIM
19
1
0
1
4

Tournament Game Log

Date
P
G
A
PIM
Feb 19, 2018
1
0
1
0
Feb 14, 2018
0
0
0
0
Feb 13, 2018
0
0
0
0
Feb 11, 2018
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey) (Pre)
1
1
0
1
0
2017 4 Nations Cup (Pre)
1
0
0
0
0
2017 4 Nations Cup
3
1
0
1
2
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games
3
1
0
1
0
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA
8
2
0
2
6
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey)
8
2
0
2
4
2017-18 NWT Icebreaker Tournament
3
0
0
0
2
2017-18 NWT Esso Series (Pre)
19
1
0
1
4
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship
5
1
0
1
4
Videos
Photos
2018 OLY: CAN 5 – OAR 0 (Preliminary)
Rebecca Johnston and Mélodie Daoust had two goals each, sending Canada to an Olympic-opening win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 4 – ROY 1 (League)
Daoust had 2G 1A to help Canada to the win in the Esso Series finale.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 3 – FLA 2 (League)
Rougeau and Nurse had 1G 1A each, and Canada hung on for the win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 2 – USA 1 (OT) (Exhibition)
Wakefield scored with 26 seconds to play in the series finale.
Close
Credit

Équipe nationale féminine 2017-2018

Meaghan Mikkelson
Share
Position
Défenseur
Date de naissance
01-04-1985
T./P.
5'9 / 139
Tire
D
Ville d'origine
St. Albert, Alb.
Équipe actuelle
Calgary (CWHL)
Équipes
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF - Canada
Série de décembre 2016 - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A joué pour l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada dans la série de deux matchs de décembre contre les États-Unis à Sarnia, Ont., et Plymouth, Mich., en décembre 2016… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2016 de l’IIHF à Kamloops, C.-B.… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2014 à Sotchi en Russie… A pris part à une série de six matchs c. les États-Unis en vue des Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2014… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2013 de l’IIHF à Ottawa, Ont… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2012 de l’IIHF à Burlington, Vt… A terminé troisième avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Tournoi féminin sur invitation des 12 nations 2011 de l’IIHF à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2011 de l’IIHF à Zurich et Winterthur, Suisse… Nommée Meilleure défenseure et à l’équipe des étoiles des médias au Championnat mondial féminin 2011 de l’IIHF… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2010 à St. John’s, T.-N.-L… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2010 à Vancouver, C.-B… A pris part à une série de six matchs c. les États-Unis en vue des Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2010… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2009 à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe Hockey Canada 2009 à Vancouver, C.-B… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2009 de l’IIHF à Hämeenlinna, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2008 de l’IIHF à Harbin, Chine… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2008 à Lake Placid, N. Y… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe Air Canada 2006 à Ravensburg, Allemagne… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe Air Canada 2005 à Ravensburg, Allemagne… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs c. les États-Unis à Lake Placid, N. Y., et Burlington, Vt, en août 2004… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe Air Canada 2004 à Ravensburg, Allemagne… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada lors d’une série de trois matchs c. les États-Unis à Pierrefonds, Qc, en août 2003

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2016-2017 : Nommée Défenseure de l’année de la LCHF… A atteint la Coupe Clarkson avec Calgary… Septième meilleure pointeuse de Calgary… Meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures de Calgary… Troisième meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures de la LCHF… Cocapitaine de son équipe au Match des étoiles de la LCHF… 2015-2016 : A remporté la Coupe Clarkson avec Calgary… Est revenue au sein de la formation de Calgary le 9 janv. après avoir donné naissance… Septième meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures de Calgary… 2014-2015 : A pris la saison de congé pour avoir un enfant… 2012-2013 : Deuxième meilleure pointeuse du Alberta HC (LCHF)… Meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures de l’Alberta… 2011-2012 : Choisie troisième au total par l’Alberta lors du repêchage 2011 de la LCHF… Troisième meilleure pointeuse de l’Alberta… Meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures de l’Alberta… 2010-2011 : Troisième meilleure pointeuse des Chimos d’Edmonton (WWHL)… Meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures d’Edmonton… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures de la WWHL… 2008-2009 : Deuxième meilleure pointeuse d’Edmonton… Meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures d’Edmonton… Dixième meilleure pointeuse de la WWHL... Troisième meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures de la WWHL… 2007-2008 : Troisième meilleure pointeuse d’Edmonton… Meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures d’Edmonton… Sixième meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures de la WWHL… 2006-2007 : A remporté le championnat de la NCAA avec l’Université du Wisconsin… Parmi les 10 finalistes pour le prix Patty-Kazmaier remis à la meilleure joueuse de hockey de la NCAA… Nommée à la première équipe tout américaine de la NCAA… Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… Nommée Joueuse défensive de l’année de la WCHA… Nommée à l’équipe du tournoi de la NCAA… Meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures de la NCAA… 2005-2006 : A remporté le championnat de la NCAA avec l’Université du Wisconsin… Nommée à la deuxième équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… Joueuse à l’avant, elle est devenue défenseure avant la saison… 2004-2005 : Nommée à l’équipe tout étudiante de la WCHA… 2003-2004 : Troisième meilleure pointeuse parmi les joueuses de première année du Wisconsin… AUTRES : A remporté le championnat de la WWHL avec l’Oval X-Treme de Calgary en 2003… A remporté une médaille d’or avec Calgary au Championnat national féminin Esso 2003 à Saskatoon, Sask… A joué pour l’Alberta aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada 2003 à Bathurst et Campbellton, N.-B., terminant septième       

PERSONNEL

Mariée à Scott… Son fils, Calder, est né le 27 septembre 2015… Le nom de son fils a été choisi lors d’un concours national sur Twitter… Son père Bill a joué pendant quatre saisons dans la LNH avec les Kings de Los Angeles, les Islanders de New York et les Capitals de Washington de 1971 à 1977… Son frère Brendan a remporté la Coupe Memorial avec les Giants de Vancouver en 2007, a été repêché 31e au total par Anaheim en 2005 et fait présentement partie de l’organisation de Tampa Bay… Fille de Bill et Betsy… A un frère, Brendan, et une sœur, Jillian

Événements antérieurs

Événement
PJ
PTS
B
A
PUN
Or
1
0
0
0
0
Demi-finale
1
0
0
0
0
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF
3
1
0
1
0
Série de décembre 2016
2
1
0
1
0
Vidéos
Photos
ÉNF 2017 : Redonner à la communauté
L’équipe nationale féminine du Canada a pris le temps, pendant son camp d’entraînement à Fredericton, N.-B.
CMF 2017 - USA 3 – CAN 2 PROL. (Médaille d’or)
Brianne Jenner nivelle la marque en troisième, mais le Canada perd en prol. et remporte l’argent.
CMF 2017 - CAN 4 – FIN 0 (Demi-finale)
Szabados signe un autre jeu blanc et le Canada jouera pour l’or.
CMF 2017 : CAN 8 – RUS 0 (Préliminaire)
Jennifer Wakefield a marqué deux fois dans une première période de quatre buts, Shannon Szabados a signé un jeu blanc de 16 arrêts et le Canada a battu la Russie 8-0 lundi au Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l’IIHF.
Close
Credit