2017-18 National Women's Team

960
Sarah Potomak
shareIcon Share
Position
Forward
Date of Birth
12-19-1997
HT/WT
5'5 / 140
Shoots
L
Hometown
Aldergrove, B.C.
Club Team
University of Minnesota (WCHA)
Teams
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games - Canada
2017-18 NWT Esso Series - Canada
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA - Canada
2017 4 Nations Cup - Canada
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship - Canada
2017 Nations Cup - Canada
2016 NWT December Series - Canada
2015 4 Nations Cup - Canada
2015 National Women's Team Fall Festival - White
2015 NWDT Series vs. USA - Canada
2015 NWDT Summer Showcase - Blue
2015 Canada Winter Games (Women's Hockey) - British Columbia
2015 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship - Canada
2014 National Women's Team Fall Festival - Red
2014 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 Women’s World Championship - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2017 4 Nations Cup in Tampa, Fla. … Played in a six-game series versus the United States leading up to the 2018 Olympic Winter Games … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2017 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Plymouth, Mich. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Development Team at the 2017 Nations Cup in Füssen, Germany and Telfs, Austria … Played for Canada’s National Women’s Team in the two-game December Series against the United States in Sarnia, Ont., and Plymouth, Mich., in December 2016 … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2016 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2015 4 Nations Cup in Sundsvall, Sweden … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., in August 2015 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team at the 2015 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship in Buffalo, N.Y. … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2014… Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team at the 2014 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship in Budapest, Hungary … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., in August 2013 … Attended the IIHF High Performance Camp in Sheffield, England in July 2013

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2016-17: Reached the NCAA Frozen Four with Minnesota … Second in Minnesota scoring … Second in scoring among Minnesota sophomores … Top-10 finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award, given to the top player in NCAA women’s hockey … Named to the WCHA Second All-Star Team … Named to the WCHA All-Academic Team … 2015-16: Won the NCAA national championship with Minnesota … Scored overtime winner in NCAA Frozen Four semifinal vs. Wisconsin … Third in Minnesota scoring … Led Minnesota freshmen in scoring … Led Minnesota in plus/minus (+54) … Led NCAA freshmen in scoring … Named NCAA Frozen Four Most Outstanding Player … Named NCAA rookie of the year, USCHO rookie of the year and WCHA rookie of the year … Named to the NCAA Frozen Four All-Tournament Team … Named to the WCHA Third All-Star Team … Named to the USCHO All-Rookie Team … 2014-15: Led Pursuit of Excellence in scoring … Won a gold medal with Pursuit of Excellence (Red) at the 2015 Female World Sport School Challenge in Winnipeg, Man. … Played for British Columbia at the 2015 Canada Winter Games in Prince George, B.C., finishing sixth … 2013-14: Led Pursuit of Excellence in scoring … Won a silver medal with Pursuit of Excellence at the 2014 Female World Sport School Challenge in Winnipeg, Man. … Played for British Columbia at the 2013 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Calgary, Alta., finishing seventh … OTHER: Won a bronze medal with Pursuit of Excellence at the 2013 Female World Sport School Challenge in Winnipeg, Man. … Played for British Columbia at the 2012 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Dawson Creek, B.C., finishing fourth, and was named Top Forward … Led Pursuit of Excellence in scoring … Lists Jeff Eaton, Glen Naka and Scott Spencer as her favourite minor hockey coaches

PERSONAL

Lists National Women’s Team forward Marie-Philip Poulin as her favourite female athlete … Favourite NHL team: Philadelphia Flyers … Daughter of Steve and Jane … Has four brothers, Brandon, Devin, Mark and Matthew, and one sister, Amy

Statistics

GP
P
G
A
PIM
18
7
3
4
0

Tournament Game Log

Date
P
G
A
PIM
Jan 10, 2018
0
0
0
0
Jan 03, 2018
0
0
0
0
Dec 20, 2017
0
0
0
0
Dec 19, 2017
1
1
0
0
Dec 10, 2017
0
0
0
0
Dec 08, 2017
1
0
1
0
Nov 28, 2017
0
0
0
0
Nov 25, 2017
1
1
0
0
Nov 23, 2017
0
0
0
0
Nov 22, 2017
1
1
0
0
Oct 17, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 12, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 11, 2017
2
0
2
0
Oct 07, 2017
0
0
0
0
Dec 12, 2017
0
0
0
0
Nov 30, 2017
1
0
1
0
Nov 02, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 31, 2017
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2017 4 Nations Cup (Pre)
1
0
0
0
2
2017 4 Nations Cup
9
3
1
2
0
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games
2
2
1
1
0
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA
6
1
0
1
0
2015 National Women's Team Fall Festival
4
0
0
0
2
2015 NWDT Series vs. USA
3
1
1
0
0
2015 NWDT Summer Showcase
3
2
0
2
0
2015 Canada Winter Games (Women's Hockey)
6
7
4
3
4
2015 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship
10
18
10
8
4
2014 National Women's Team Fall Festival
3
1
1
0
2
2017-18 NWT Esso Series (Pre)
18
7
3
4
0
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship
5
3
2
1
0
2017 Nations Cup
5
2
0
2
0
Videos
Photos
2018 OLY: CAN 5 – OAR 0 (Preliminary)
Rebecca Johnston and Mélodie Daoust had two goals each, sending Canada to an Olympic-opening win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 4 – ROY 1 (League)
Daoust had 2G 1A to help Canada to the win in the Esso Series finale.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 3 – FLA 2 (League)
Rougeau and Nurse had 1G 1A each, and Canada hung on for the win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 2 – USA 1 (OT) (Exhibition)
Wakefield scored with 26 seconds to play in the series finale.
Close
Credit

Équipe nationale féminine 2017-2018

Sarah Potomak
Share
Position
Avant
Date de naissance
12-19-1997
T./P.
5'5 / 140
Tire
G
Ville d'origine
Aldergrove, C.-B.
Équipe actuelle
University of Minnesota (WCHA)
Équipes
ÉNF 2017-18 - Hors concours - Canada
Série Esso 2017-2018 - Canada
ÉNF 2017-18 - Série c. les États-Unis - Canada
Coupe des 4 nations 2017 - Canada
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF - Canada
Coupe des nations 2017 - Canada
Série de décembre 2016 - Canada
Coupe des 4 nations 2015 - Canada
2015 National Women's Team Fall Festival - White
ÉNFD - Série c. É.-U. 2015 - Canada
ÉNFD - Vitrine estivale 2015 - Blue
2015 Canada Winter Games (Women's Hockey) - British Columbia
Championnat mondial féminin des M18 2015 de l'IIHF - Canada
2014 National Women's Team Fall Festival - Red
Championnat mondial féminin des M18 2014 de l’IIHF - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2017 à Tampa, Fla.… A pris part à une série de six matchs contre les États-Unis en vue des Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2018… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l’IIHF à Plymouth, Mich.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine de développement à la Coupe des nations 2017 à Füssen, Allemagne, et à Telfs, Autriche… A joué pour l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada dans la série de deux matchs de décembre contre les États-Unis à Sarnia, Ont., et Plymouth, Mich., en décembre 2016… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Calgary, Alb., en août 2016… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2015 à Sundsvall, Suède… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada lors d’une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, N. Y., en août 2015… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin des M18 2015 de l’IIHF, à Buffalo, N.Y.… A assisté au Festival d’automne de l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à Calgary, Alb., en septembre 2014… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis, à Calgary, Alb., en août 2014… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin des M18 2014 de l’IIHF, à Budapest, Hongrie… A été membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, NY, en août 2013… A participé au camp de haute performance de l’IIHF, à Sheffield, Angleterre, en juillet 2013

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2016-17 : A atteint le Frozen Four de la NCAA avec Minnesota… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse de Minnesota… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse parmi les joueuses de deuxième année de Minnesota… Nommée parmi les 10 finalistes au prix Patty-Kazmaier 2017 remis à la meilleure joueuse de hockey féminin de la NCAA… Nommée à la deuxième équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles des joueuses-étudiantes de la WCHA… 2015-2016 : A remporté le championnat national de la NCAA avec Minnesota… A compté le but gagnant en prolongation de la demi-finale du Frozen Four de la NCAA contre Wisconsin… Troisième meilleure pointeuse de Minnesota… Meilleure pointeuse de Minnesota parmi les joueuses de première année… Meilleure de Minnesota au chapitre des +/- (+54)… Meilleure pointeuse de la NCAA parmi les joueuses de première année… Nommée Joueuse par excellence du Frozen Four de la NCAA… Nommée Recrue de l’année de la NCAA, Recrue de l’année de l’USCHO et Recrue de l’année de la WCHA… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles du tournoi du Frozen Four de la NCAA… Nommée à la troisième équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles de l’USCHO… 2014-2015 : Meilleure pointeuse de Pursuit of Excellence… A remporté une médaille d’or avec Pursuit of Excellence (Rouges) au Défi mondial féminin des écoles sport-études 2015 à Winnipeg, Man… A joué pour la Colombie-Britannique aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada 2015 à Prince George, C.-B., terminant sixième… 2013-2014 : Meilleure pointeuse de Pursuit of Excellence… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec Pursuit of Excellence au Défi mondial féminin des écoles sport-études 2014 à Winnipeg, Man… A joué pour la Colombie-Britannique au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans à Calgary, Alb., terminant septième… AUTRE : A remporté une médaille de bronze avec Pursuit of Excellence au Défi mondial féminin des écoles sports-études 2013 à Winnipeg, Man… A joué pour la Colombie-Britannique au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2012 à in Dawson Creek, C.-B., terminant quatrième, et a été nommée Meilleure avant… Meilleure pointeuse de Pursuit of Excellence… Nomme Jeff Eaton, Glen Naka et Scott Spencer comme ses entraîneurs préférés au hockey mineur

PERSONNEL

Nomme l’avant de l’équipe nationale féminine Marie-Philip Poulin comme son athlète féminine préférée… Équipe préférée de la LNH : Flyers de Philadelphie… Fille de Steve et Jane… A quatre frères, Brandon, Devin, Mark et Matthew, et une sœur, Amy

Statistiques

PJ
PTS
B
Aides
PUN
18
7
3
4
0

Historique des matchs du tournoi

Date
Points
Buts
Aides
PUN
janv. 10, 2018
0
0
0
0
janv. 03, 2018
0
0
0
0
déc. 20, 2017
0
0
0
0
déc. 19, 2017
1
1
0
0
déc. 10, 2017
0
0
0
0
déc. 08, 2017
1
0
1
0
nov. 28, 2017
0
0
0
0
nov. 25, 2017
1
1
0
0
nov. 23, 2017
0
0
0
0
nov. 22, 2017
1
1
0
0
oct. 17, 2017
0
0
0
0
oct. 12, 2017
0
0
0
0
oct. 11, 2017
2
0
2
0
oct. 07, 2017
0
0
0
0
déc. 12, 2017
0
0
0
0
nov. 30, 2017
1
0
1
0
nov. 02, 2017
0
0
0
0
oct. 31, 2017
0
0
0
0

Événements antérieurs

Événement
PJ
PTS
B
A
PUN
Coupe des 4 nations 2017 (Pré)
1
0
0
0
0
Coupe des 4 nations 2017
9
3
1
2
0
ÉNF 2017-18 - Hors concours
2
2
1
1
0
ÉNF 2017-18 - Série c. les États-Unis
6
1
0
1
0
2015 National Women's Team Fall Festival
4
0
0
0
0
ÉNFD - Série c. É.-U. 2015
3
1
1
0
0
ÉNFD - Vitrine estivale 2015
3
2
0
2
0
2015 Canada Winter Games (Women's Hockey)
6
7
4
3
0
Championnat mondial féminin des M18 2015 de l'IIHF
10
18
10
8
0
2014 National Women's Team Fall Festival
3
1
1
0
0
Série Esso 2017-2018
18
7
3
4
0
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF
5
3
2
1
0
Coupe des nations 2017
5
2
0
2
0
Vidéos
Photos
ENF 2017-18 : CAN 4 – ROY 1 (Ligue)
Daoust a 2B 1 A et le Canada gagne le dernier match de la Série Esso.
ENF 2017-18 : CAN 3 – FLA 2 (Ligue)
Un but et une aide pour Rougeau et Nurse dans un gain du Canada.
ÉNF 2017-18 : CAN 2 – USA 1 (PROL.) (Hors concours)
Wakefield a marqué avec 26 secondes à jouer en conclusion de la série.
ÉNF 2017-18 : CAN 3 – USA 1 (Hors concours)
Irwin, Nurse et Poulin ont marqué dans ce gain du Canada dans la série.
Close
Credit