2017-18 National Women's Team

Emily Clark
Share
Position
Forward
Date of Birth
11-28-1995
HT/WT
5'7 / 130
Shoots
L
Hometown
Saskatoon, Sask.
Club Team
University of Wisconsin (WCHA)
Teams
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey) - Canada
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games - Canada
2017-18 NWT Esso Series - Canada
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA - Canada
2017 4 Nations Cup - Canada
2017-18 NWT Icebreaker Tournament - Canada
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship - Canada
2017 Nations Cup - Canada
2016 NWT December Series - Canada
2014 4 Nations Cup - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Development Team at the 2017 Nations Cup in Füssen, Germany and Telfs, Austria … Played for Canada’s National Women’s Team in the two-game December Series against the United States in Sarnia, Ont., and Plymouth, Mich., in December 2016 … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2016 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Kamloops, B.C. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2015 4 Nations Cup in Sundsvall, Sweden … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., in August 2015 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2015 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Malmo, Sweden … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2014 4 Nations Cup in Kamloops, B.C. … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2014 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team at the 2013 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship in Heinola, Finland, where she served as alternate captain … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Blaine, Minn., in August 2012 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team at the 2012 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship in Zlin, Czech Republic … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series against the United States Rockland, Ont., in August 2011

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2016-17: Won the WCHA championship with Wisconsin and reached the championship game at the NCAA Frozen Four … Third in Wisconsin scoring … Second in scoring among Wisconsin juniors … Named to the WCHA Third All-Star Team … Led the NCAA in game-winning goals (9) … 2015-16: Won the WCHA championship with Wisconsin and reached the NCAA Frozen Four … Second in Wisconsin scoring … Second in scoring among Wisconsin sophomores … Named to the WCHA Second All-Star Team … Named to the WCHA All-Tournament Team … Named to the WCHA All-Academic Team … 2014-15: Won the WCHA championship with Wisconsin and reached the NCAA Frozen Four … Fifth in Wisconsin scoring … Second in scoring among Wisconsin freshmen … Named to the WCHA All-Rookie Team … 2013-14: Led Okanagan Hockey Academy in JWHL scoring … 2012-13: Led Okanagan Hockey Academy in JWHL scoring … Captained Saskatchewan at the 2012 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Dawson Creek, B.C., finishing sixth … 2011-12: Named a YMCA Women of Distinction youth finalist … Named Most Valuable Player of the Saskatchewan Female Midget AAA Hockey League (SFMAAAHL) … Named to SFMAAAHL All-Star Team … Second in SFMAAHL scoring … As alternate captain, led Saskatoon to second in SFMAAHL regular season and a silver medal in playoffs … Served as alternate captain for Saskatchewan at the 2011 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Saguenay, Que., finishing eighth … 2010-11: Named a Saskatchewan Sport Youth Female Athlete of the Year finalist … Helped Saskatoon reach the Saskatchewan Female Midget AAA Hockey League (SFMAAAHL) final … Sixth in Saskatoon … Won a gold medal with Saskatoon at the Mac’s Tournament … Played for Saskatchewan at the 2011 Canada Winter Games in Halifax, N.S., finishing fourth … 2009-10: Helped Saskatoon reach the SFMAAAHL final … Won the Tier 2 Saskatoon city championship with the Saskatoon Flyers … OTHER: Considers her skating and work ethic to be her strongest hockey skills … Lists Kelly Boes and Marc Chartier as her favourite minor hockey coaches

PERSONAL

National Women’s Team member Caroline Ouellette as her favourite female athlete … Favourite NHL team: Philadelphia Flyers … Teaches skating … Won cross-country running city championships from 2005-09 … Enjoys box lacrosse … Her uncle, Mike Tilleman is a former NFL player … Daughter of Del and Tracy … Has four brothers, Jeff, Kevin, Brian and Robbie, and one sister, Kristi

Statistics

GP
P
G
A
PIM
18
4
0
4
10

Tournament Game Log

Date
P
G
A
PIM
Jan 21, 2018
0
0
0
0
Jan 18, 2018
1
0
1
0
Jan 03, 2018
0
0
0
0
Dec 20, 2017
0
0
0
0
Dec 19, 2017
0
0
0
0
Dec 10, 2017
0
0
0
0
Dec 08, 2017
0
0
0
2
Nov 25, 2017
1
0
1
0
Nov 23, 2017
0
0
0
6
Nov 22, 2017
1
0
1
0
Oct 17, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 11, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 07, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 06, 2017
0
0
0
2
Dec 12, 2017
0
0
0
0
Nov 30, 2017
1
0
1
0
Nov 02, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 31, 2017
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey) (Pre)
1
1
0
1
0
2017 4 Nations Cup
8
1
0
1
4
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games
5
0
0
0
2
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA
8
1
0
1
6
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey)
5
1
1
0
4
2017-18 NWT Icebreaker Tournament
4
0
0
0
2
2017-18 NWT Esso Series (Pre)
18
4
0
4
10
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship
5
2
2
0
2
2017 Nations Cup
5
3
0
3
6
Videos
Photos
2018 OLY: CAN 5 – OAR 0 (Preliminary)
Rebecca Johnston and Mélodie Daoust had two goals each, sending Canada to an Olympic-opening win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 4 – ROY 1 (League)
Daoust had 2G 1A to help Canada to the win in the Esso Series finale.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 3 – FLA 2 (League)
Rougeau and Nurse had 1G 1A each, and Canada hung on for the win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 2 – USA 1 (OT) (Exhibition)
Wakefield scored with 26 seconds to play in the series finale.
Close
Credit

Équipe nationale féminine 2017-2018

Emily Clark
Share
Position
Avant
Date de naissance
11-28-1995
T./P.
5'7 / 130
Tire
G
Ville d'origine
Saskatoon, Sask.
Équipe actuelle
University of Wisconsin (WCHA)
Équipes
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF - Canada
Coupe des nations 2017 - Canada
Série de décembre 2016 - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine de développement à la Coupe des nations 2017 à Füssen, Allemagne, et à Telfs, Autriche… A joué pour l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada dans la série de deux matchs de décembre contre les États-Unis à Sarnia, Ont., et Plymouth, Mich., en décembre 2016… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Calgary, Alb., en août 2016… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2016 de l’IIHF à Kamloops, C.-B.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2015 à Sundsvall, Suède… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada lors d’une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, N. Y., en août 2015… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2015 de l’IIHF à Malmö, Suède… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2014 à Kamloops, C.-B… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Calgary, Alb., en août 2014… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin M18 2013 de l’IIHF à Heinola, Finlande, où elle était capitaine adjointe… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Blaine, Minn., en août 2012… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada au Championnat mondial M18 2012 de l’IIHF, à Zlin, République tchèque… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Rockland, Ont., en août 2011

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2016-2017 : A remporté le championnat de la WCHA avec Wisconsin et a atteint le match de championnat du Frozen Four de la NCAA… Troisième meilleure pointeuse de Wisconsin… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse parmi les joueuses de troisième année de Wisconsin… Nommée à la troisième équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… Première dans la NCAA pour le nombre de buts gagnants (9)… 2015-2016 : A remporté le championnat de la WCHA avec Wisconsin et a atteint le Frozen Four de la NCAA… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse de Wisconsin… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse parmi les joueuses de deuxième année de Wisconsin… Nommée à la deuxième équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles du tournoi de la WCHA… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles des joueuses-étudiantes de la WCHA… 2014-2015 : A remporté le championnat de la WCHA avec Wisconsin et a atteint le Frozen Four de la NCAA… Cinquième meilleure pointeuse de Wisconsin… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse parmi les joueuses de première année de Wisconsin… Nommée à l’équipe des recrues de la WCHA… 2013-2014 : Meilleure pointeuse de l’Okanagan Hockey Academy dans la JWHL… 2012-2013 : Meilleure pointeuse de l’Okanagan Hockey Academy dans la JWHL… Capitaine de la Saskatchewan au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2012 à Dawson Creek, C.-B, terminant sixième… 2011-2012 : Finaliste au titre de jeune femme de distinction du YMCA… Nommée Joueuse par excellence de la Ligue de hockey féminin midget AAA (SFMAAAHL)… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles de la SFMAAAHL… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse de la SFMAAHL… En tant que capitaine adjointe, a mené Saskatoon au deuxième rang de la saison régulière de la SFMAAHL et à une médaille d’argent en séries éliminatoires… A été capitaine adjointe de la Saskatchewan au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2011 à Saguenay, Qc, terminant huitième… 2010-2011 : Finaliste au titre de Jeune athlète féminine de l’année de la Saskatchewan… A aidé Saskatoon à atteindre la finale de la Ligue de hockey féminin midget AAA de la Saskatchewan (SFMAAAHL)… Sixième meilleure pointeuse de Saskatoon… A remporté une médaille d’or avec Saskatoon au tournoi Mac’s… A joué pour la Saskatchewan aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada 2011 à Halifax, N.-É., terminant quatrième… 2009-2010 : A aidé Saskatoon à atteindre la finale de la SFMAAAHL… A remporté le championnat municipal Tier 2 de Saskatoon avec les Flyers de Saskatoon… AUTRES : Dit que son patinage et son éthique du travail sont ses meilleurs atouts au hockey… Nomme Kelly Boes et Marc Chartier comme ses entraîneurs préférés au hockey mineur

PERSONNEL

Nomme la membre de l’équipe nationale féminine Caroline Ouellette comme son athlète féminine préférée… Équipe préférée de la LNH : Flyers de Philadelphie… Enseigne le patinage… A gagné le championnat municipal de course de fond de 2005 à 2009… Aime la crosse en enclos… Son oncle, Mike Tilleman, est un ancien joueur de la NFL… Fille de Del et Tracy… A quatre frères, Jeff, Kevin, Brian et Robbie, et une sœur, Kristi

Événements antérieurs

Événement
PJ
PTS
B
A
PUN
Or
1
0
0
0
0
Demi-finale
1
1
1
0
0
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF
3
1
1
0
0
Série de décembre 2016
2
0
0
0
0
Coupe des nations 2017
4
3
0
3
0
2017 Nations Cup - Pre-tournament
1
0
0
0
0
Vidéos
Photos
ÉNF 2017 : Redonner à la communauté
L’équipe nationale féminine du Canada a pris le temps, pendant son camp d’entraînement à Fredericton, N.-B.
CMF 2017 - USA 3 – CAN 2 PROL. (Médaille d’or)
Brianne Jenner nivelle la marque en troisième, mais le Canada perd en prol. et remporte l’argent.
CMF 2017 - CAN 4 – FIN 0 (Demi-finale)
Szabados signe un autre jeu blanc et le Canada jouera pour l’or.
CMF 2017 : CAN 8 – RUS 0 (Préliminaire)
Jennifer Wakefield a marqué deux fois dans une première période de quatre buts, Shannon Szabados a signé un jeu blanc de 16 arrêts et le Canada a battu la Russie 8-0 lundi au Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l’IIHF.
Close
Credit