2017-18 National Women's Team

Amy Potomak
Share
Position
Forward
Date of Birth
06-25-1999
HT/WT
5'8 / 148
Shoots
R
Hometown
Aldergrove, B.C.
Club Team
Hockey Canada
Teams
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games - Canada
2017-18 NWT Esso Series - Canada
2018 Nations Cup - Canada
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA - Canada
2017 4 Nations Cup - Canada
2017-18 NWT Icebreaker Tournament - Canada
2017 IIHF U18 Women's World Championship - Canada
2016 NWT December Series - Canada
2016 National Women’s Under-18 Championship - British Columbia
2016 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship - Canada
2015 National Women’s Under-18 Championship - British Columbia
2015 Canada Winter Games (Women's Hockey) - British Columbia

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND
Played for Canada’s National Women’s Team in the two-game December Series against the United States in Sarnia, Ont., and Plymouth, Mich., in December 2016 … Attended Canada’s National Women’s Team Fall Festival in Calgary, Alta., in September 2016 … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2016 … Attended Canada’s National Women’s Program strength and conditioning camp in Hamilton, Ont., in May 2016 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team at the 2016 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship in St. Catharines, Ont. … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., in August 2015 … Attended Canada’s National Women’s Program strength and conditioning camp in Hamilton, Ont., in May 2015

HOCKEY BACKGROUND
2016-17: Captained British Columbia to a bronze medal at the 2016 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Regina, Sask., and was named tournament MVP … 2015-16: Led Pursuit of Excellence in scoring … Tied for third in CSSHL scoring … Co-led CSSHL in goals … Captained British Columbia at the 2015 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Huntsville, Ont., finishing fourth, and was named tournament MVP … 2014-15: Played for British Columbia at the 2015 Canada Winter Games in Prince George, B.C., finishing sixth … Won a silver medal with Pursuit of Excellence at the 2014 World Sport School Challenge, and was named to the tournament all-star team … OTHER: Played for British Columbia at the 2013 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Calgary, Alta., finishing seventh … Won a bronze medal with Pursuit of Excellence at the 2013 World Sport School Challenge, and was named to the tournament all-star team … Played with the Burnaby Winter Club at the Tournoi international pee-wee de Québec in 2012 … Lists Scott Spencer and Mel Jue as her favourite minor hockey coaches

PERSONAL
Lists National Women’s Team member Natalie Spooner as her favourite female athlete … Favourite NHL team: Calgary Flames … Plays the guitar … Her sister, Sarah, has played for Canada’s National Women’s Team, National Women’s Development Team, and National Women’s Under-18 Team … Has committed to the University of Minnesota … Daughter of Steve and Jane … Has four brothers, Brandon, Devin, Mark and Matthew, and one sister, Sarah

Statistics

GP
P
G
A
PIM
8
0
0
0
2

Tournament Game Log

Date
P
G
A
PIM
Oct 17, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 12, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 11, 2017
0
0
0
2
Oct 07, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 06, 2017
0
0
0
0
Nov 02, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 31, 2017
0
0
0
0
Oct 03, 2017
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2018 Nations Cup (Pre)
1
1
1
0
0
2018 Nations Cup
3
4
2
2
6
2017 4 Nations Cup (Pre)
1
0
0
0
2
2017 4 Nations Cup
4
0
0
0
2
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games
2
1
1
0
4
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA
5
0
0
0
4
2017-18 NWT Icebreaker Tournament
3
0
0
0
2
2016 IIHF U18 Women’s World Championship
6
5
3
2
2
2015 Canada Winter Games (Women's Hockey)
6
4
2
2
6
2017-18 NWT Esso Series (Pre)
8
0
0
0
2
2017 IIHF U18 Women's World Championship
6
4
2
2
31
2016 National Women’s Under-18 Championship
10
12
5
7
14
Videos
Photos
2018 OLY: CAN 5 – OAR 0 (Preliminary)
Rebecca Johnston and Mélodie Daoust had two goals each, sending Canada to an Olympic-opening win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 4 – ROY 1 (League)
Daoust had 2G 1A to help Canada to the win in the Esso Series finale.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 3 – FLA 2 (League)
Rougeau and Nurse had 1G 1A each, and Canada hung on for the win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 2 – USA 1 (OT) (Exhibition)
Wakefield scored with 26 seconds to play in the series finale.
Close
Credit

Profil de joueuse

Équipe nationale féminine 2017-2018

606
Amy Potomak
shareIcon Share
Position
Avant
Date de naissance
06-25-1999
T./P.
5'8 / 148
Tire
D
Ville d'origine
Aldergrove, C.-B.
Équipe actuelle
Hockey Canada
Équipes
ÉNF 2017-18 - Hors concours - Canada
Série Esso 2017-2018 - Canada
Coupe des nations 2018 - Canada
ÉNF 2017-18 - Série c. les États-Unis - Canada
Coupe des 4 nations 2017 - Canada
Tournoi Icebreaker de l'ÉNF 2017-2018 - Canada
Championnat mondial féminin des M18 2017 de l’IIHF - Canada
Série de décembre 2016 - Canada
Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2016 - British Columbia
Championnat mondial féminin M18 2016 de l’IIHF - Canada
Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2015 - British Columbia
2015 Canada Winter Games (Women's Hockey) - British Columbia

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA
A joué pour l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada dans la série de deux matchs de décembre contre les États-Unis à Sarnia, Ont., et Plymouth, Mich., en décembre 2016… A assisté au Festival d'automne de l'équipe nationale féminine du Canada à Calgary, Alb., en septembre 2016… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Calgary, Alb., en août 2016… A assisté au camp de préparation physique du programme national féminin du Canada à Hamilton, Ont., en mai 2016… A gagné une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada au Championnat mondial de hockey féminin des M18 2016 de l’IIHF, à St. Catharines, Ont.… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, N. Y., en août 2015… A assisté au camp de préparation physique du programme national féminin du Canada à Hamilton, Ont., en mai 2015

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY
2016-2017 : Capitaine de la Colombie-Britannique médaillée de bronze au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2016 à Regina, Sask., et nommée Joueuse par excellence du tournoi… 2015-2016 : Meilleure pointeuse de Pursuit of Excellence… À égalité au troisième rang des pointeuses de la CSSHL… À égalité au premier rang des buteuses de la CSSHL… Capitaine la Colombie-Britannique au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2015 à Huntsville, Ont., où elle a terminé quatrième et été nommée Joueuse par excellence du tournoi… 2014-2015 : A joué pour la ColombieBritannique aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada 2015 à Prince George, C.-B., terminant quatrième… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec Pursuit of Excellence au Défi mondial des écoles sport-études 2014 où elle a été nommée à l’équipe des étoiles du tournoi… AUTRES : A joué pour la Colombie-Britannique au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2014 à Calgary, Alb., terminant septième… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec Pursuit of Excellence au Défi mondial des écoles sport-études 2013 où elle a été nommée à l’équipe des étoiles du tournoi… A participé au Tournoi international pee-wee de Québec en 2012 avec le Burnaby Winter Club… Nomme Scott Spencer et Mel Jue comme ses entraîneurs préférés au hockey mineur

PERSONNEL
Nomme Natalie Spooner, membre de l’équipe nationale féminine, comme son athlète féminine préférée… Équipe préférée de la LNH : Flames de Calgary… Joue de la guitare… Sa sœur, Sarah, a joué pour l’équipe nationale féminine, l’équipe nationale féminine de développement et l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada… S’est engagée à fréquenter l’Université du Minnesota… Fille de Steve et Jane… A quatre frères, Brandon, Devin, Mark et Matthew, et une sœur, Sarah

Statistiques

PJ
PTS
B
Aides
PUN
8
0
0
0
0

Historique des matchs du tournoi

Date
Points
Buts
Aides
PUN
oct. 17, 2017
0
0
0
0
oct. 12, 2017
0
0
0
0
oct. 11, 2017
0
0
0
0
oct. 07, 2017
0
0
0
0
oct. 06, 2017
0
0
0
0
nov. 02, 2017
0
0
0
0
oct. 31, 2017
0
0
0
0
oct. 03, 2017
0
0
0
0

Événements antérieurs

Événement
PJ
PTS
B
A
PUN
Coupe des nations 2018 (Pré)
1
1
1
0
0
Coupe des nations 2018
3
4
2
2
0
Coupe des 4 nations 2017 (Pré)
1
0
0
0
0
Coupe des 4 nations 2017
4
0
0
0
0
ÉNF 2017-18 - Hors concours
2
1
1
0
0
ÉNF 2017-18 - Série c. les États-Unis
5
0
0
0
0
Tournoi Icebreaker de l'ÉNF 2017-2018
3
0
0
0
0
Championnat mondial féminin M18 2016 de l’IIHF
6
5
3
2
0
2015 Canada Winter Games (Women's Hockey)
6
4
2
2
0
Série Esso 2017-2018
8
0
0
0
0
Championnat mondial féminin des M18 2017 de l’IIHF
6
4
2
2
0
Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2016
10
12
5
7
0
Vidéos
Photos
ENF 2017-18 : CAN 4 – ROY 1 (Ligue)
Daoust a 2B 1 A et le Canada gagne le dernier match de la Série Esso.
ENF 2017-18 : CAN 3 – FLA 2 (Ligue)
Un but et une aide pour Rougeau et Nurse dans un gain du Canada.
ÉNF 2017-18 : CAN 2 – USA 1 (PROL.) (Hors concours)
Wakefield a marqué avec 26 secondes à jouer en conclusion de la série.
ÉNF 2017-18 : CAN 3 – USA 1 (Hors concours)
Irwin, Nurse et Poulin ont marqué dans ce gain du Canada dans la série.
Close
Credit