2017-18 National Women's Team

Laura Stacey
Share
Position
Forward
Date of Birth
05-05-1994
HT/WT
5'10 / 156
Shoots
R
Hometown
Kleinburg, Ont.
Club Team
Markham (CWHL)
Teams
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey) - Canada
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games - Canada
2017-18 NWT Esso Series - Canada
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA - Canada
2017 4 Nations Cup - Canada
2017-18 NWT Icebreaker Tournament - Canada
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship - Canada
2017 Nations Cup - Canada
2016 4 Nations Cup - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2017 4 Nations Cup in Tampa, Fla. … Played in a six-game series versus the United States leading up to the 2018 Olympic Winter Games … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2017 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Plymouth, Mich. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Development Team at the 2017 Nations Cup in Füssen, Germany and Telfs, Austria … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 4 Nations Cup in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Development Team at the 2016 Nations Cup in Füssen, Germany … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., in August 2015 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Development Team at the 2015 Nations Cup in Füssen, Germany … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2014 … Played in Canada’s National Women’s Program Red-White Series in Calgary, Alta., in August 2013 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22/Development Team at the 2013 Meco Cup in Füssen, Germany … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22/Development Team for a three-game series vs. the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2012 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team at the 2012 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 Women’s World Championship in Zlin, Czech Republic … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series vs. the United States in Rockland, Ont., in August 2011 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team at the 2011 IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship in Stockholm, Sweden … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series vs. the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., in August 2010

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2016-17: Selected third overall by Brampton in the 2016 CWHL Draft … Named  CWHL Rookie of the Year … Second in Brampton scoring … Seventh in CWHL scoring … Led CWHL in rookie scoring … Played in the CWHL All-Star Game … 2015-16: Dartmouth captain … Led Dartmouth in scoring … Named to the Ivy League First All-Star Team … Named to the ECAC Third All-Star Team … Named to the Ivy League All-Academic Team … Named to the ECAC All-Academic Team … Named Dartmouth MVP … 2014-15: Co-led Dartmouth in scoring … Led Dartmouth in assists … Named an All-Ivy League Honorable Mention … 2013-14: Second in Dartmouth scoring … 2012-13: Named to the ECAC All-Rookie Team … Named rookie of the year with Dartmouth … Led Dartmouth freshmen in scoring … 2011-12: Won a silver medal with the Toronto Aeros at OWHA provincials (Intermediate AA) … Won a silver medal with Toronto at the PWHL championship … Won the PWHL regular season championship with Toronto … Led Toronto in scoring … Second in PWHL scoring … Won a gold medal with Ontario Red at the 2011 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Saguenay, Que. … 2010-11: Won a silver medal with Toronto at OWHA provincials (Intermediate AA) … Won a gold medal with Toronto at the PWHL championship … Second in Toronto scoring … Won a silver medal with Ontario at the 2011 Canada Winter Games in Halifax, N.S. … 2009-10: Second in scoring with the Aurora Panthers (Intermediate AA) … Named to the PWHL All-Star Team for a game against Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team … Won a silver medal with Ontario Blue at the 2009 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Surrey, B.C. … OTHER: Named to the OWHA All-Star Team for a game against Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team in March 2009 … Won a silver medal with the Toronto Redwings at OWHA provincials (Bantam A) in 2007 … Won Esso Medals of Achievement with Vaughan in 1999-2000, 2000-01 and 2002-03 … Says skating speed and offensive ability are her strongest hockey skills … Lists Dario and Darryl Giancola as her favourite minor hockey coaches

PERSONAL

Lists Olympic gold medal-winning long track speed skater Cindy Klassen as her favourite female athlete … Favourite NHL team: Toronto Maple Leafs … Plays soccer at an elite level … Her great-grandfather, Hockey Hall of Famer King Clancy, played for the Toronto Maple Leafs and Ottawa Senators from 1921-36 … Wears No. 7 in honour of her great-grandfather … Her uncle, Terry Clancy, played for Team Canada at the 1964 Olympic Winter Games in Innsbruck, Austria … Daughter of John and Karen … Has one sister, Holly 

Statistics

GP
P
G
A
PIM
22
9
4
5
2

Tournament Game Log

Date
P
G
A
PIM
Feb 19, 2018
1
0
1
0
Feb 14, 2018
0
0
0
0
Feb 13, 2018
0
0
0
0
Feb 11, 2018
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey) (Pre)
1
0
0
0
2
2017 4 Nations Cup (Pre)
1
1
1
0
0
2017 4 Nations Cup
8
2
1
1
2
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games
5
1
1
0
0
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA
4
0
0
0
0
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey)
4
1
0
1
0
2017-18 NWT Icebreaker Tournament
3
0
0
0
0
2017-18 NWT Esso Series (Pre)
22
9
4
5
2
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship
5
0
0
0
4
2017 Nations Cup
4
1
1
0
2
Videos
Photos
2018 OLY: CAN 5 – OAR 0 (Preliminary)
Rebecca Johnston and Mélodie Daoust had two goals each, sending Canada to an Olympic-opening win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 4 – ROY 1 (League)
Daoust had 2G 1A to help Canada to the win in the Esso Series finale.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 3 – FLA 2 (League)
Rougeau and Nurse had 1G 1A each, and Canada hung on for the win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 2 – USA 1 (OT) (Exhibition)
Wakefield scored with 26 seconds to play in the series finale.
Close
Credit

Équipe nationale féminine 2017-2018

Laura Stacey
Share
Position
Avant
Date de naissance
05-05-1994
T./P.
5'10 / 156
Tire
D
Ville d'origine
Kleinburg, Ont.
Équipe actuelle
Brampton (CWHL)
Équipes
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF - Canada
Coupe des nations 2017 - Canada
Coupe des 4 nations 2016 - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine de développement à la Coupe des nations 2017 à Füssen, Allemagne, et à Telfs, Autriche… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2016 à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada à la Coupe des nations 2016 à Füssen, Allemagne… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada lors d’une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, N. Y., en août 2015… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada à la Coupe des nations 2015 à Füssen, Allemagne… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Calgary, Alb., en août 2014… A participé à la série Rouges-Blancs du Programme national féminin du Canada à Calgary, Alb., en août 2013… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans/de développement du Canada à la Coupe Meco 2013 à Füssen en Allemagne… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans/de développement du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis, à Calgary, Alb., en août 2012… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada qui a remporté une médaille d’or au Championnat mondial de hockey sur glace féminin des M18 2012 de l’IIHF, à Zlin, République tchèque… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Rockland, Ont., en août 2011… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin des moins de 18 ans 2011 de l’IIHF, à Stockholm, Suède… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada lors d’une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, New York, en août 2010     

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2016-2017 : Sélectionnée troisième au total par Brampton lors du repêchage 2016 de la LCHF… Nommée Recrue de l’année de la LCHF… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse de Brampton… Septième meilleure pointeuse de la LCHF… Meilleure pointeuse parmi les recrues de la LCHF… A participé au Match des étoiles de la LCHF… 2015-2016 : Capitaine de Dartmouth… Meilleure pointeuse de Dartmouth… Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de l’Ivy League… Nommée à la troisième équipe des étoiles de l’ECAC… Nommée à l’équipe tout étudiante de l’Ivy League… Nommée à l’équipe tout étudiante de l’ECAC… Nommée Joueuse par excellence de Dartmouth… 2014-2015 : Comeneuse de Dartmouth au chapitre des points… Meneuse de Dartmouth au chapitre des aides… A obtenu une mention honorable de l’Ivy League… 2013-2014 : Deuxième meilleure pointeuse de Dartmouth… 2012-2013 : Nommée à l’équipe des recrues de l’ECAC… Nommée Recrue de l’année de Dartmouth… 2011-2012 : A remporté une médaille d’argent avec Toronto au championnat provincial de l’OWHA (intermédiaire AA)… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec Toronto au championnat 2012 de la PWHL… A terminé en tête de la saison régulière de la PWHL avec Toronto… Meilleure pointeuse de Toronto… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse de la PWHLA remporté une médaille d’or avec Ontario Rouge au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2011 à Saguenay, Qc… 2010-2011 : A remporté une médaille d’argent avec Toronto au championnat provincial de l’OWHA (intermédiaire AA)… A remporté une médaille d’or avec Toronto au championnat de la PWHL… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse de Toronto… A gagné une médaille d’argent avec l’Ontario aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada de 2011 à Halifax, N.-É… 2009-2010 : Deuxième meilleure pointeuse des Panthers d’Aurora… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles de la PWHL pour un match contre l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada… A remporté la médaille d’argent avec Ontario Bleu au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2009 à Surrey, C.-B… AUTRES : Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles de l’OWHA pour un match contre l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada en mars 2009… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec les Redwings de Toronto au championnat provincial de l’OWHA (bantam A) en 2007… A remporté des médailles Esso au mérite sportif avec Vaughan en 1999-2000, 2000-2001 et 2002-2003… Dit que son patinage et ses habiletés offensives sont ses meilleurs atouts au hockey… Nomme Dario et Darryl Giancola comme ses entraîneurs préférés au hockey mineur 

PERSONNEL

Nomme la patineuse de vitesse sur longue piste et médaillée d’or olympique, Cindy Klassen, comme son athlète féminine préférée… Équipe préférée de la LNH : Maple Leafs de Toronto… Joue au soccer au niveau de l’élite… Son arrière-grand-père, King Clancy, a été intronisé au Temple de la renommée du hockey et a joué pour les Maple Leafs de Toronto et les Sénateurs d’Ottawa de 1921 à 1936… Porte le numéro 7 en l’honneur de son arrière-grand-père… Son oncle, Terry Clancy, a joué pour Équipe Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 1964 à Innsbruck en Autriche… Fille de John et Karen… A une sœur, Holly

Événements antérieurs

Événement
PJ
PTS
B
A
PUN
Or
1
0
0
0
0
Demi-finale
1
0
0
0
0
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF
3
0
0
0
0
Coupe des nations 2017
4
1
1
0
0
Coupe des 4 nations 2016
4
2
1
1
0
Coupe 4 Nations - Pré-tournoi
1
0
0
0
0
Vidéos
Photos
ÉNF 2017 : Redonner à la communauté
L’équipe nationale féminine du Canada a pris le temps, pendant son camp d’entraînement à Fredericton, N.-B.
CMF 2017 - USA 3 – CAN 2 PROL. (Médaille d’or)
Brianne Jenner nivelle la marque en troisième, mais le Canada perd en prol. et remporte l’argent.
CMF 2017 - CAN 4 – FIN 0 (Demi-finale)
Szabados signe un autre jeu blanc et le Canada jouera pour l’or.
CMF 2017 : CAN 8 – RUS 0 (Préliminaire)
Jennifer Wakefield a marqué deux fois dans une première période de quatre buts, Shannon Szabados a signé un jeu blanc de 16 arrêts et le Canada a battu la Russie 8-0 lundi au Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l’IIHF.
Close
Credit