2017-18 National Women's Team

Rebecca Johnston
Share
Position
Forward
Date of Birth
09-24-1989
HT/WT
5'9 / 148
Shoots
L
Hometown
Sudbury, Ont.
Club Team
Calgary (CWHL)
Teams
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey) - Canada
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games - Canada
2017-18 NWT Esso Series - Canada
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA - Canada
2017 4 Nations Cup - Canada
2017-18 NWT Icebreaker Tournament - Canada
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship - Canada
2016 NWT December Series - Canada
2016 4 Nations Cup - Canada
2014 4 Nations Cup - Canada
2014 Olympic Winter Games (Women) - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2017 4 Nations Cup in Tampa, Fla. … Played in a six-game series versus the United States leading up to the 2018 Olympic Winter Games … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2017 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Plymouth, Mich. … Played for Canada’s National Women’s Team in the two-game December Series against the United States in Sarnia, Ont., and Plymouth, Mich., in December 2016 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 4 Nations Cup in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Kamloops, B.C., and was named to the Media All-Star Team … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2015 IIHF Ice Hockey Women’s World Championship in Malmö, Sweden … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2014 4 Nations Cup in Kamloops, B.C. … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2014 Olympic Winter Games in Sochi, Russia … Played in a six-game series vs. the United States leading up to the 2014 Olympic Winter Games … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2013 4 Nations Cup in Lake Placid, N.Y. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2013 IIHF Ice Hockey Women’s World Championship in Ottawa, Ont. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2012 4 Nations Cup in Tikkurila, Finland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2012 IIHF Ice Hockey Women’s World Championship in Burlington, Vt. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2011 4 Nations Cup in Nyköping, Sweden … Attended Canada’s National Women’s Team September Camp/Fall Festival in Calgary, Alta., in September 2011 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2011 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Zurich and Winterthur, Switzerland, and was named to the Media All-Star Team … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2010 4 Nations Cup in St. John’s, N.L. … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Toronto, Ont., in August 2010 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2010 Olympic Winter Games in Vancouver, B.C. … Played in a six-game series vs. the United States leading up to the 2010 Olympic Winter Games … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2009 4 Nations Cup in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2009 Hockey Canada Cup in Vancouver, B.C. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2009 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Hämeenlinna, Finland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2009 MLP Cup in Ravensburg, Germany … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Pierrefonds, Que., in August 2008 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2008 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Harbin, China … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2008 Air Canada Cup in Ravensburg, Germany … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2007 4 Nations Cup in Leksand, Sweden … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., in August 2007 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2007 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Winnipeg, Man., as an alternate player … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2007 Air Canada Cup in Ravensburg, Germany … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Ottawa, Ont., in August 2006

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2016-17: Reached the Clarkson Cup with Calgary … Third in Calgary scoring … Eighth in CWHL scoring … Played in the CWHL All-Star Game … 2015-16: Won the Clarkson Cup with Calgary … 14th in Calgary scoring … Missed most of the season due to injury … 2014-15: Reached the Clarkson Cup with Calgary … Led Calgary in scoring … Named CWHL MVP … Won the Angela James Bowl as leading scorer in the CWHL … Played in the inaugural CWHL All-Star Game … 2012-13 Reached the Clarkson Cup with the Toronto Furies … Led Toronto in scoring … Sixth in CWHL scoring … Selected second overall by Toronto in the 2012 CWHL Draft … 2011-12: Won the ECAC championship with Cornell University, and reached the NCAA Frozen Four … Named an NCAA First Team All-American … Named ECAC Player of the Year … Named to the ECAC First All-Star Team … Led the ECAC in scoring … Named a top 10 finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award, given to the top player in NCAA women’s hockey …  2010-11: An alternate captain with Cornell … Won the ECAC championship with Cornell, and reached the NCAA Frozen Four … Tied for first in Cornell scoring … Third in ECAC scoring …  Named to the ECAC First All-Star Team … Named to the Ivy League First All-Star Team … Named a top 10 finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award … 2008-09: Named a top 10 finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award … Named a Second-Team All-American … Named to the ECAC First All-Star Team … Led Cornell in scoring … Second in ECAC scoring … Named Cornell MVP … 2007-08: Named Ivy League Rookie of the Year … Named to the Ivy League First All-Star Team … Led Cornell in scoring … OTHER: Won a gold medal with Ontario at the 2007 Canada Winter Games in Whitehorse, Yukon … Won a gold medal with Ontario Red at the November 2005 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Salmon Arm, B.C., and was named Top Forward … Played three seasons (2004-07) with the Sudbury Lady Wolves (Intermediate AA) … Played all of her minor hockey in Sudbury … Lists Dave Laporte as her favourite minor hockey coach

PERSONAL

Niece of former Team Canada coach Mike Johnston … Won a bronze medal in the 400m at the 2006 Canadian Junior Track and Field Championships … Favourite movie: Bridesmaids … Favourite TV show: Suits … Favourite NHL team: Detroit Red Wings … Lists sprinter Perdita Felicien as her favourite female athlete … Favourite sport, other than hockey: basketball … Majored in communications at Cornell University … Daughter of Robert and Colleen … Has three brothers, Steven, Ryan and Jacob, and two sisters, Sarah and Katie 

Statistics

GP
P
G
A
PIM
20
11
8
3
0

Tournament Game Log

Date
P
G
A
PIM
Feb 14, 2018
0
0
0
0
Feb 13, 2018
1
0
1
0
Feb 11, 2018
3
2
1
2

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey) (Pre)
1
0
0
0
0
2017 4 Nations Cup
13
9
6
3
4
2017-18 NWT Exhibition Games
5
7
3
4
0
2017-18 NWT Series vs. USA
8
6
4
2
0
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Women's Hockey)
8
9
4
5
6
2017-18 NWT Icebreaker Tournament
4
1
1
0
0
2017-18 NWT Esso Series (Pre)
20
11
8
3
0
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship
5
5
2
3
2
Videos
Photos
2018 OLY: CAN 5 – OAR 0 (Preliminary)
Rebecca Johnston and Mélodie Daoust had two goals each, sending Canada to an Olympic-opening win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 4 – ROY 1 (League)
Daoust had 2G 1A to help Canada to the win in the Esso Series finale.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 3 – FLA 2 (League)
Rougeau and Nurse had 1G 1A each, and Canada hung on for the win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 2 – USA 1 (OT) (Exhibition)
Wakefield scored with 26 seconds to play in the series finale.
Close
Credit

Équipe nationale féminine 2017-2018

Rebecca Johnston
Share
Position
Avant
Date de naissance
09-24-1989
T./P.
5'9 / 148
Tire
G
Ville d'origine
Sudbury, Ont.
Équipe actuelle
Calgary (CWHL)
Équipes
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF - Canada
Série de décembre 2016 - Canada
Coupe des 4 nations 2016 - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A joué pour l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada dans la série de deux matchs de décembre contre les États-Unis à Sarnia, Ont., et Plymouth, Mich., en décembre 2016… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2016 à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2016 de l’IIHF à Kamloops, C.-B., et a été nommée à l’équipe des étoiles des médias… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial de hockey sur glace féminin 2015 de l’IIHF à Malmö, Suède… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2014 à Kamloops, C.-B.… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2014 à Sotchi, Russie… A pris part à une série de six matchs contre les États-Unis en vue des Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2014… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2013 à Lake Placid, N.Y.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial de hockey sur glace féminin 2013 de l’IIHF à Ottawa, Ont.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2012 à Tikkurila, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial de hockey sur glace féminin 2012 de l’IIHF à Burlington, Vermont… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2011 à Nyköping, Suède… A assisté au camp de septembre/festival d’automne de l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à Calgary, Alberta, en septembre 2011… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2011 de l’IIHF à Zurich et Winterthur, Suisse… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles des médias au Championnat mondial féminin 2011 de l’IIHF… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2010 à St. John’s, T.-N.-L.… A été membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Toronto, Ont., en août 2010… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2010 à Vancouver, C.-B.… A pris part à une série de six matchs contre les États-Unis en vue des Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2010… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2009 à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe Hockey Canada 2009 à Vancouver, C.-B.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2009 de l’IIHF à Hämeenlinna, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe MLP 2009, à Ravensburg, Allemagne… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2008 à Lake Placid, N.Y.… A été membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Pierrefonds, Qc, en août 2008… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2008 de l’IIHF à Harbin, Chine… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe Air Canada 2008, à Ravensburg, Allemagne… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2007 à Leksand, Suède… A été membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, N.Y., en août 2007… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2007 de l’IIHF à Winnipeg, Man.… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe Air Canada 2007, à Ravensburg, Allemagne… A été membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Ottawa, Ont., en août 2006

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2016-2017 : A atteint la Coupe Clarkson avec Calgary… Troisième meilleure pointeuse de Calgary… Huitième meilleure pointeuse de la LCHF… A participé au Match des étoiles de la LCHF… 2015-2016 : A remporté la Coupe Clarkson avec Calgary… Quatorzième meilleure pointeuse de Calgary… A raté la majeure partie de la saison à cause d’une blessure… 2014-2015 : A aidé Calgary à atteindre la Coupe Clarkson… Meilleure pointeuse de Calgary… Nommée joueuse par excellence de la LCHF… A remporté le bol Angela James comme meilleure pointeuse de la LCHF… A joué au match inaugural des étoiles de la LCHF… 2012-2013 : A aidé Toronto à atteindre la Coupe Clarkson 2013… A dominé Toronto au chapitre des points… A terminé sixième meilleure pointeuse de la LCHF… Sélectionnée au deuxième rang au total par Toronto au repêchage 2012 de la LCHF… 2011-2012 : A aidé Cornell à atteindre la demi-finale du Frozen Four de la NCAA et à gagner le championnat de l’ECAC… Nommée à la première équipe panaméricaine de la NCAA… Nommée Joueuse par excellence de l’année de l’ECAC… Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de l’ECAC… Meilleure pointeuse de l’ECAC… A fait partie du top 10 des joueuses en nomination pour le prix Patty Kazmaier, remis à la meilleure joueuse de hockey de la NCAA… 2010-2011 : Capitaine adjointe de Cornell, elle a aidé l’équipe à remporter le championnat de l’ECAC et à accéder au Frozen Four de la NCAA… À égalité au premier rang de Cornell et au troisième rang de l’ECAC pour le nombre de points… Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de l’ECAC et de l’Ivy League… Parmi les 10 finalistes au Prix Patty Kazmaier remis à la meilleure joueuse de hockey féminin de la NCAA…  A fait partie du top 10 des joueuses en nomination pour le prix Patty Kazmaier… 2008-2009 : Parmi les dix finalistes au prix Patty Kazmaier… Nommée à la deuxième équipe panaméricaine et à la première équipe pan-ECAC… Meilleure pointeuse de Cornell et deuxième pointeuse de l’ECAC avec 45 points… Nommée la joueuse par excellence de l’équipe… 2007-2008 : A été nommée recrue de l’année de l’Ivy League… Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de l’Ivy League… Meilleure buteuse et pointeuse de Cornell… AUTRES : A remporté une médaille d’or avec Équipe Ontario aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada 2007 à Whitehorse, Yukon… A remporté une médaille d’or avec Équipe Ontario Rouge au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2005 à Salmon Arm, C.-B., où elle a été nommée meilleure avant du tournoi… A évolué avec les Lady Wolves de Sudbury (intermédiaire AA) pendant trois saisons (2004-2007)… A joué tout son hockey mineur à Sudbury… Nomme Dave Laporte comme son entraîneur préféré au hockey mineur

PERSONNEL

Nièce de l’ancien entraîneur d’Équipe Canada, Mike Johnston… A remporté une médaille de bronze au 400 m lors du championnat junior canadien d’athlétisme en 2006… Film préféré : Bridesmaids … Émission de télévision préférée : Suits… Équipe préférée de la LNH : Red Wings de Detroit… Athlète féminine préférée : Perdita Felicien, sprinteuse… Sport préféré autre que le hockey : basketball… A fait une majeure en communications à l’Université Cornell… Fille de Robert et Colleen… A trois frères, Steven, Ryan et Jacob, et deux sœurs, Sarah et Katie

Événements antérieurs

Événement
PJ
PTS
B
A
PUN
Or
1
0
0
0
0
Demi-finale
1
1
1
0
0
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF
3
4
1
3
0
Série de décembre 2016
2
4
4
0
0
Coupe des 4 nations 2016
4
3
1
2
0
Coupe 4 Nations - Pré-tournoi
1
0
0
0
0
Vidéos
Photos
ÉNF 2017 : Redonner à la communauté
L’équipe nationale féminine du Canada a pris le temps, pendant son camp d’entraînement à Fredericton, N.-B.
CMF 2017 - USA 3 – CAN 2 PROL. (Médaille d’or)
Brianne Jenner nivelle la marque en troisième, mais le Canada perd en prol. et remporte l’argent.
CMF 2017 - CAN 4 – FIN 0 (Demi-finale)
Szabados signe un autre jeu blanc et le Canada jouera pour l’or.
CMF 2017 : CAN 8 – RUS 0 (Préliminaire)
Jennifer Wakefield a marqué deux fois dans une première période de quatre buts, Shannon Szabados a signé un jeu blanc de 16 arrêts et le Canada a battu la Russie 8-0 lundi au Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l’IIHF.
Close
Credit