2017-18 National Women's Team

Erin Ambrose
Share
Position
Defence
Date of Birth
04-30-1994
HT/WT
5'5 / 132
Shoots
R
Hometown
Keswick, Ont.
Club Team
Toronto (CWHL)
Teams
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship - Canada
2017 Nations Cup - Canada
2016 NWT December Series - Canada
2016 4 Nations Cup - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Development Team at the 2017 Nations Cup in Füssen, Germany and Telfs, Austria … Played for Canada’s National Women’s Team in the two-game December Series against the United States in Sarnia, Ont., and Plymouth, Mich., in December 2016 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 4 Nations Cup in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Development Team at the 2016 Nations Cup in Füssen, Germany … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., in August 2015 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2014 4 Nations Cup in Kamloops, B.C. … Captained Canada’s National Women’s Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2014 … Played in Canada’s National Women’s Program Red-White Series in Calgary, Alta., in August 2013 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22/Development Team at the 2013 Meco Cup in Füssen, Germany … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22/Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2012 … Captained Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team to a gold medal at the 2012 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 Women’s World Championship in Zlin, Czech Republic, where she was named Best Defenceman by the IIHF Directorate and one of Canada’s top three players by coaches … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Rockland, Ont., in August 2011 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team at the 2011 IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship in Stockholm, Sweden … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., in August 2010 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team at the 2010 IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship in Chicago, Ill. … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2009

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2016-17: Selected seventh overall by Toronto in the 2016 CWHL Draft … Eighth in Toronto scoring … Third in scoring among Toronto defencemen … Fifth in scoring among CWHL rookie defencemen … Played in the CWHL All-Star Game … 2015-16: Reached the NCAA Frozen Four with Clarkson University … Led Clarkson defencemen in scoring … An alternate captain with Clarkson … Fourth in Clarkson scoring … Named to the ECAC First All-Star Team … Named to the ECAC All-Tournament Team … 2014-15: Reached the quarter-finals of the NCAA tournament with Clarkson … An alternate captain with Clarkson … Sixth in Clarkson scoring … Led Clarkson defencemen in scoring … Named to the ECAC Third All-Star Team … Nominee for the Patty Kazmaier Award, presented to the top player in U.S. college hockey … 2013-14: Won the NCAA national championship with Clarkson … Named a First Team All-American … A top 10 finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award … Named to the ECAC First All-Star Team … Co-winner of the ECAC Best Defensive Defenceman Award … Led all NCAA Division 1 defencemen in goals, assists and points … 2012-13: Reached the quarter-finals of the NCAA tournament with Clarkson … Named ECAC Rookie of the Year … Named to the ECAC Second All-Star Team … Named Clarkson’s rookie of the year … Top scoring freshman in ECAC hockey … One of only three NCAA Division 1 defencemen who averaged more than a point per game (1.06) … 2011-12: Won a silver medal with the Toronto Aeros at OWHA provincials (Intermediate AA) … Sixth in all-time Provincial Women’s Hockey League (PWHL) scoring … Led Toronto defencemen in scoring during the PWHL regular season and playoffs … Won a silver medal with Toronto at the PWHL championship … Won a gold medal with Ontario Red at the 2011 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Saguenay, Que. … 2010-11: Won a silver medal with Toronto at OWHA provincials (Intermediate AA) … Won a gold medal with Toronto at the PWHL championship … As an alternate captain, won a silver medal with Ontario at the 2011 Canada Winter Games in Halifax, N.S. … 2009-10: Won a gold medal with Toronto at OWHA provincials (Intermediate AA) … Won a gold medal with Toronto at the PWHL championship … Won a gold medal with Ontario Red at the 2009 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Surrey, B.C. … OTHER: Won a bronze medal with Toronto at OWHA provincials (Intermediate AA) in 2009 … Won a silver medal with Toronto at the 2009 PWHL championship … Played for Ontario Blue at the 2008 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Napanee, Ont., finishing fourth … Captained York Simcoe Express AAA teams from 2005-08 … Won OMHA and OHF championships with York Simcoe (Peewee AAA) in 2007 … Won a gold medal at the Sudbury Big Nickel Tournament with York Simcoe in 2006 … Won a gold medal at the Bell Capital Cup with the Georgina Blaze in 2004 … Won Esso Medals of Achievement with the Georgina Blaze in 2001 and 2002 … Says her vision is her strongest hockey skill … Lists Andy Walker as her favourite minor hockey coach

PERSONAL

Lists former National Women’s Team captain Cassie Campbell-Pascall as her favourite female athlete … Favourite NHL team: Calgary Flames … Wears No. 94 because it’s her birth year and No. 13 because it’s her lucky number … Juggles before every game … Plays basketball … Enjoys wakeboarding and waterskiing … Daughter of Glenn and Laura … Has one sister, Tory 

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
Gold
1
0
0
0
0
Semifinal
1
0
0
0
2.00
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship
3
2
1
1
2.00
2016 NWT December Series
2
1
0
1
2.00
2017 Nations Cup
4
3
1
2
0
2016 4 Nations Cup
3
1
0
1
0
2016 4 Nations Cup - Pre-tournament
1
0
0
0
0
Videos
Photos
2017 NWT: Giving back to the community
Canada’s National Women’s Team took time out from its training camp in Fredericton, N.B.
2017 WWC: USA 3 – CAN 2 OT (Gold Medal)
Brianne Jenner tied it in the third period, but an extra-time loss left Canada with a silver medal.
2017 WWC: CAN 4 – FIN 0 (Semifinal)
Szabados earned another shutout to send Canada to play for gold.
2017 WWC: CAN 8 – RUS 0 (Preliminary)
Wakefield scored two to lead Canada to its first win in Plymouth.
Close
Credit

Équipe nationale féminine 2017-2018

Erin Ambrose
Share
Position
Défenseur
Date de naissance
04-30-1994
T./P.
5'5 / 132
Tire
D
Ville d'origine
Keswick, Ont.
Équipe actuelle
Toronto (CWHL)
Équipes
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF - Canada
Coupe des nations 2017 - Canada
Série de décembre 2016 - Canada
Coupe des 4 nations 2016 - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine de développement à la Coupe des nations 2017 à Füssen, Allemagne, et à Telfs, Autriche… A joué pour l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada dans la série de deux matchs de décembre contre les États-Unis à Sarnia, Ont., et Plymouth, Mich., en décembre 2016… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2016 à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada à la Coupe des nations 2016 à Füssen en Allemagne… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada lors d’une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, N. Y., en août 2015… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2014 à Kamloops, C.-B… Capitaine de l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis, à Calgary, Alb., en août 2014… A participé à la série Rouges-Blancs du Programme national féminin du Canada à Calgary, Alb., en août 2013… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans/de développement du Canada à la Coupe Meco 2013 à Füssen en Allemagne… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans/de développement du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis, à Calgary, Alb., en août 2012… Capitaine de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada qui a remporté une médaille d’or au Championnat mondial de hockey sur glace féminin des M18 2012, à Zlin, République tchèque, où elle a été nommée la meilleure défenseure par la direction de l’IIHF et l’une des trois meilleures joueuses du Canada par les entraîneurs… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Rockland, Ont., en août 2011… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin des moins de 18 ans 2011 de l’IIHF à Stockholm, Suède… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada lors d’une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, N. Y., en août 2010… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin des moins de 18 ans 2010 de l’IIHF à Chicago, Illinois… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Calgary, Alb., en août 2009

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2016-2017 : Sélectionnée septième au total par Toronto lors du repêchage de 2016 de la LCHF… Huitième meilleure pointeuse de Toronto… Troisième meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures de Toronto… Cinquième meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures recrues de la LCHF… A participé au Match des étoiles de la LCHF… 2015-2016 : A atteint le Frozen Four de la NCAA avec l’Université Clarkson… Meilleure pointeuse de Clarkson parmi les défenseures… Capitaine adjointe pour Clarkson… Quatrième meilleure pointeuse de Clarkson… Nommée à la première équipe d’étoiles de l’ECAC… 2014-2015 : A aidé Clarkson à atteindre les quarts de finale du tournoi de la NCAA… Capitaine adjointe de Clarkson… Sixième meilleure pointeuse de Clarkson… Meilleure pointeuse parmi les défenseures de Clarkson… Nommée à la troisième équipe des étoiles de l’ECAC… Candidate au prix Patty Kazmaier, remis à la meilleure joueuse du hockey collégial aux États-Unis… 2013-2014 : A aidé Clarkson à remporter le Championnat national de la NCAA… Nommée à la première équipe d’étoiles américaines… Parmi les 10 finalistes au trophée Patty-Kazmaier, remis à la meilleure joueuse dans le hockey universitaire des É.-U… Colauréate du prix de la Meilleure défenseure défensive de l’ECAC… Meilleure défenseure de la division 1 de la NCAA au chapitre des buts, des aides et des points… 2012-2013 : Nommée Recrue de l’année de l’ECAC, à la deuxième équipe des étoiles de l’ECAC et Recrue de l’année de Clarkson… Meilleure pointeuse parmi les joueuses de première année de l’ECAC… Une de seulement trois défenseures de la division I de la NCAA à accumuler une moyenne de plus d’un point par match (1,06)… A aidé Clarkson à accéder aux quarts de finale du Frozen Four 2013 de la NCAA… 2011-2012 : A gagné une médaille d’argent avec les Aeros de Toronto au Championnat provincial de l’OWHA (intermédiaire AA)… Sixième meilleure pointeuse de tous les temps de la Provincial Women’s Hockey League (PWHL)… Meilleure pointeuse chez les défenseures de Toronto durant la saison régulière et les séries éliminatoires de la PWHL… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec Toronto au Championnat 2012 de la PWHL… A remporté une médaille d’or avec Ontario Rouge au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2011 à Saguenay, Qc… 2010-2011 : A remporté une médaille d’argent avec Toronto au championnat provincial de l’OWHA (intermédiaire AA)… A remporté une médaille d’or avec Toronto au championnat de la PWHL… A remporté une médaille d’argent en tant que capitaine substitut de l’Ontario aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada 2011 à Halifax, N.-É… 2009-2010 : A remporté une médaille d’or avec Toronto au championnat provincial de l’OWHA (Intermédiaire AA)… A remporté une médaille de bronze avec Toronto au championnat de la PWHL en 2010… A remporté une médaille d’or avec Ontario Rouge au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2009 à Surrey, C.-B… AUTRES : A remporté une médaille de bronze avec Toronto au championnat provincial de l’OWHA (intermédiaire AA) en 2009… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec Toronto au championnat de la PWHL en 2009… A joué pour Ontario Bleu au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2008 à Napanee, Ont., terminant quatrième… Capitaine de l’Express AAA de York Simcoe de 2005 à 2008… A remporté les championnats de l’OMHA et de l’OHF avec l’Express de York Simcoe (pee-wee AAA) en 2007… A remporté une médaille d’or au tournoi Big Nickel de Sudbury avec l’Express de York Simcoe en 2006… A remporté une médaille d’or à la Coupe Bell Capital avec le Blaze de Georgina en 2004… A remporté des médailles Esso au mérite sportif avec le Blaze de Georgina en 2001 et 2002… Dit que sa vision du jeu est sa plus grande habileté au hockey… Nomme Andy Walker comme son entraîneur préféré au hockey mineur 

PERSONNEL

Nomme l’ancienne capitaine de l’équipe nationale féminine Cassie Campbell-Pascall comme son athlète féminine préférée… Équipe préférée de la LNH : Flames de Calgary… Porte le numéro 94, car c’est l’année de sa naissance, et le numéro 13, car c’est son numéro chanceux… Jongle avant chaque match… Joue au basketball… Aime la planche nautique et le ski nautique… Fille de Glenn et Laura… A une sœur, Tory

Événements antérieurs

Événement
PJ
PTS
B
A
PUN
Or
1
0
0
0
0
Demi-finale
1
0
0
0
0
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF
3
2
1
1
0
Série de décembre 2016
2
1
0
1
0
Coupe des nations 2017
4
3
1
2
0
Coupe des 4 nations 2016
3
1
0
1
0
Coupe 4 Nations - Pré-tournoi
1
0
0
0
0
Vidéos
Photos
ÉNF 2017 : Redonner à la communauté
L’équipe nationale féminine du Canada a pris le temps, pendant son camp d’entraînement à Fredericton, N.-B.
CMF 2017 - USA 3 – CAN 2 PROL. (Médaille d’or)
Brianne Jenner nivelle la marque en troisième, mais le Canada perd en prol. et remporte l’argent.
CMF 2017 - CAN 4 – FIN 0 (Demi-finale)
Szabados signe un autre jeu blanc et le Canada jouera pour l’or.
CMF 2017 : CAN 8 – RUS 0 (Préliminaire)
Jennifer Wakefield a marqué deux fois dans une première période de quatre buts, Shannon Szabados a signé un jeu blanc de 16 arrêts et le Canada a battu la Russie 8-0 lundi au Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l’IIHF.
Close
Credit