2017-18 National Women's Team

Emerance Maschmeyer
Share
Position
Goaltender
Date of Birth
05-10-1994
HT/WT
5'6 / 141
Catches
L
Hometown
Bruderheim, Alta.
Teams
2017-18 NWT Esso Series - Canada
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship - Canada
2017 Nations Cup - Canada
2016 4 Nations Cup - Canada
2014 4 Nations Cup - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Development Team at the 2017 Nations Cup in Füssen, Germany and Telfs, Austria … Played for Canada’s National Women’s Team in the two-game December Series against the United States in Sarnia, Ont., and Plymouth, Mich., in December 2016 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 4 Nations Cup in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Kamloops, B.C., and was named Top Goaltender … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2015 4 Nations Cup in Sundsvall, Sweden … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., in August 2015 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2015 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Malmo, Sweden … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2014 4 Nations Cup in Kamloops, B.C. … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2014 … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22/Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2012 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team at the 2012 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 Women’s World Championship in Zlin, Czech Republic … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Rockland, Ont., in August 2011

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2016-17: Selected fourth overall by Calgary in the 2016 CWHL Draft … Reached the Clarkson Cup with Calgary … Led CWHL goaltenders in goals-against average (1.49) and save percentage (.946) … Played in the CWHL All-Star Game … 2015-16: Senior captain with Harvard University … Named to the Ivy League First All-Star Team … Named to the ECAC Second All-Star Team … Became Harvard’s all-time leader in saves (2,538) … Seventh among NCAA goaltenders in save percentage (.941) … Named to the Preseason All-ECAC Team … 2014-15: Won the ECAC championship and reached the championship game at the NCAA Frozen Four with Harvard … Named to the ECAC Third All-Star Team … Named to the ECAC All-Tournament Team … Named to the Ivy League First All-Star Team … Led ECAC goaltenders in save percentage (.943) … Seventh in the NCAA in goals-against average … Third in the NCAA in save percentage … 2013-14: Reached the quarter-finals of the NCAA tournament with Harvard … A top 10 finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award, presented to the top player in U.S. college hockey … Named an NCAA Second Team All-American … Named ECAC Goaltender of the Year … Named to the ECAC First All-Star Team … Named co-Ivy League Player of the Year … Named to the Ivy League First All-Star Team … 2012-13: Reached the quarter-finals of the NCAA tournament with Harvard … Named to the ECAC All-Rookie Team … Named Ivy League Rookie of the Year … 2011-12: Played for Alberta at the 2011 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Saguenay, Que., finishing seventh … 2010-11: Won a gold medal with Alberta at the 2011 Canada Winter Games in Halifax, N.S. … OTHER: Won a gold medal at the 2009 Alberta Winter Games … Named to the Alberta Major Bantam Hockey League All-Star Team in 2008-09 … Named to the Fort Saskatchewan (Bantam AA boys) All-Star Team in 2007-08 … Won a gold medal with Zone 5 at the 2007 Alberta Winter Games … Lists her confidence as her strongest hockey skill … Says her father, Arlan, has had the most influence on her hockey career … Lists Levi Lypka as her favourite minor hockey coach

PERSONAL

Lists Canada’s National Women’s Team goaltender Shannon Szabados as her favourite female athlete … Favourite NHL team: Boston Bruins … Lists her sister, Brittaney, as her role model … Favourite sport, other than hockey: badminton … Plays piano … Always puts right side of equipment on first … Featured in Hockey Canada skills videos … Her sister, Brittaney, was drafted by the CWHL’s Calgary Inferno and has played in Canada’s National Women’s Program … Daughter of Arlan and Christine … Has three brothers, Bronson, Brock and Kache, and one sister, Brittaney 

Statistics

GP
Mins
SA
SVS
GA
SO
GAA
SV%
1
59
27
23
4
0
4.07
0.852

Tournament Game Log

Date
Mins
SA
SVS
GA
GAA
SV%
Oct 07, 2017
59
27
23
4
4.05
0.852

Past Events

Event
GP
W
L
Mins
SH
SAV
GA
SO
GAA
SAV%
2017-18 NWT Esso Series
1
0
1
59
27
23
4
0
4.07
0.852
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship
1
0
0
27
11
8
3
0
6.67
0.727
2017 Nations Cup
3
1
2
179
61
56
5
0
1.68
0.918
2016 4 Nations Cup
5
3
1
267
76
69
7
2
1.57
0.908
Videos
Photos
2018 OLY: CAN 5 – OAR 0 (Preliminary)
Rebecca Johnston and Mélodie Daoust had two goals each, sending Canada to an Olympic-opening win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 4 – ROY 1 (League)
Daoust had 2G 1A to help Canada to the win in the Esso Series finale.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 3 – FLA 2 (League)
Rougeau and Nurse had 1G 1A each, and Canada hung on for the win.
2017-18 NWT: CAN 2 – USA 1 (OT) (Exhibition)
Wakefield scored with 26 seconds to play in the series finale.
Close
Credit

Équipe nationale féminine 2017-2018

Emerance Maschmeyer
Share
Position
Gardien de but
Date de naissance
05-10-1994
T./P.
5'6 / 141
Attrape
G
Ville d'origine
Bruderheim, Alb.
Équipes
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF - Canada
Coupe des nations 2017 - Canada
Coupe des 4 nations 2016 - Canada
Coupe Des 4 Nations 2014 - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine de développement à la Coupe des nations 2017 à Füssen, Allemagne, et à Telfs, Autriche… A joué pour l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada dans la série de deux matchs de décembre contre les États-Unis à Sarnia, Ont., et Plymouth, Mich., en décembre 2016… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2016 à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2016 de l’IIHF à Kamloops, C.-B., et a été nommée Meilleure gardienne de but… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2015 à Sundsvall, Suède… A été membre de l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, N. Y., en août 2015… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2014 à Kamloops, C.-B… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Calgary, Alb., en août 2014… A été membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans/de développement du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Calgary, Alb., en août 2012… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada au Championnat mondial de hockey sur glace féminin des moins de 18 ans 2012 de l’IIHF à Prerov et Zlin en République tchèque… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Rockland, Ontario, en août 2011

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2016-2017 : Choisie quatrième au total par Calgary lors du repêchage 2016 de la LCHF… A atteint la Coupe Clarkson avec Calgary… Meilleure gardienne de but de la LCHF au chapitre de la moyenne de buts alloués (1,49) et du pourcentage d’arrêts (0,946)… A participé au Match des étoiles de la LCHF… 2015-2016 : Capitaine de Harvard en tant que joueuse de dernière année… Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de l’Ivy League… Nommée à la deuxième équipe des étoiles de l’ECAC… Est devenue la gardienne de but ayant réussi le plus grand nombre d’arrêts de l’histoire de Harvard (2 538)… Au septième rang des gardiennes de but de la NCAA au chapitre du pourcentage d’arrêts (0,941)… Nommée à l’équipe de la présaison de l’ECAC… 2014-2015 : A aidé Harvard à atteindre le match de championnat du Frozen Four de la NCAA… A aidé Harvard à remporter le championnat de l’ECAC… Nommée à la troisième équipe des étoiles de l’ECAC… Nommée à l’équipe du tournoi de l’ECAC… Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de l’Ivy League… A accumulé le meilleur pourcentage d’arrêts des gardiennes de but de l’ECAC (0,943)… Au septième rang de la NCAA pour la moyenne de buts contre… Au troisième rang de la NCAA pour le pourcentage d’arrêts…  2013-2014 : A aidé Harvard à atteindre les quarts de finale du tournoi de la NCAA… Parmi les 10 finalistes au trophée Patty Kazmaier, remis à la meilleure joueuse du hockey universitaire des États-Unis… Nommée à la deuxième équipe panaméricaine… Nommée Gardienne de but de l’année de l’ECAC… Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de l’ECAC… Nommée cojoueuse de l’année de l’Ivy League… Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de l’Ivy League… 2012-2013 : Nommée à l’équipe des recrues de l’ECAC… Nommée Recrue de l’année de l’Ivy League… A aidé Harvard à atteindre les quarts de finale du tournoi de la NCAA… 2011-2012 : A joué pour l’Alberta au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2011 à Saguenay, Québec, terminant septième… 2010-2011 : A gagné une médaille d’or avec l’Alberta aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada de 2011 à Halifax, N.-É.… AUTRES : A remporté une médaille d’or aux Jeux d’hiver de l’Alberta 2009… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles de l’AMBHL (bantam AAA masculin) en 2008-2009… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles de Fort Saskatchewan (bantam AA masculin) en 2007-2008… A remporté une médaille d’or aux Jeux d’hiver de l’Alberta 2009 avec la zone 5… Dit que sa confiance est sa plus grande aptitude au hockey… Affirme que son père Arlan a eu la plus grande influence sur sa carrière de hockey… Nomme Levi Lypka comme son entraîneur préféré au hockey mineur

PERSONNEL

Nomme la gardienne de l’équipe nationale féminine Shannon Szabados comme son athlète féminine préférée… Équipe préférée de la LNH : Bruins de Boston… Nomme sa sœur Brittaney comme son modèle… Sport préféré autre que le hockey : badminton… Joue du piano… Enfile toujours son équipement du côté droit en premier… A participé à des vidéos de démonstration d’habiletés de Hockey Canada… Sa sœur, Brittaney, a été repêchée par la franchise de l’Alberta de la LCHF et a joué pour le programme national féminin du Canada… Fille d’Arlan et de Christine… A trois frères, Bronson, Brock et Kache, et une sœur, Brittaney

Error: Unable to retrieve player stats

Historique des matchs du tournoi

Date
Min
T
ARR
BC
MOY
%ARR
oct. 07, 2017
59
27
23
4
0
0

Événements antérieurs

Événement
PJ
W
L
Mins
SH
SAV
GA
SO
GAA
SAV%
1
0
1
59
27
23
4
0
4,07
0,852
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF
1
0
0
27
11
8
3
0
6,67
0,727
Coupe des nations 2017
3
1
2
179
61
56
5
0
1,68
0,918
Coupe des 4 nations 2016
5
3
1
267
76
69
7
2
1,57
0,908
Vidéos
Photos
ENF 2017-18 : CAN 4 – ROY 1 (Ligue)
Daoust a 2B 1 A et le Canada gagne le dernier match de la Série Esso.
ENF 2017-18 : CAN 3 – FLA 2 (Ligue)
Un but et une aide pour Rougeau et Nurse dans un gain du Canada.
ÉNF 2017-18 : CAN 2 – USA 1 (PROL.) (Hors concours)
Wakefield a marqué avec 26 secondes à jouer en conclusion de la série.
ÉNF 2017-18 : CAN 3 – USA 1 (Hors concours)
Irwin, Nurse et Poulin ont marqué dans ce gain du Canada dans la série.
Close
Credit