2017-18 National Women's Team

Blayre Turnbull
Share
Position
Forward
Date of Birth
07-15-1993
HT/WT
5'7 / 155
Shoots
R
Hometown
Stellarton, N.S.
Club Team
Calgary (CWHL)
Teams
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship - Canada
2016 NWT December Series - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Played for Canada’s National Women’s Team in the two-game December Series against the United States in Sarnia, Ont., and Plymouth, Mich., in December 2016 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Kamloops, B.C. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2015 4 Nations Cup in Sundsvall, Sweden … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2014 4 Nations Cup in Kamloops, B.C. … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2014 … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series against the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y. in August 2010

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2016-17: Reached the Clarkson Cup with Calgary … Sixth in Calgary scoring … 2015-16: Selected 19th overall by Calgary in the 2015 CWHL Draft … Won the Clarkson Cup with Calgary … Sixth in Calgary scoring … 2014-15: Captain of the University of Wisconsin … Won the WCHA championship with Wisconsin, and reached the NCAA Frozen Four … Fourth in Wisconsin scoring … Named to the WCHA First All-Star Team … 2013-14: Reached the NCAA Frozen Four with Wisconsin … Second in Wisconsin scoring … Led Wisconsin in assists … Named to the WCHA Third All-Star Team … 2012-13: Second in Wisconsin sophomore scoring … 2011-12: Reached the NCAA Frozen Four championship game with Wisconsin … Named Wisconsin’s rookie of the year… Second in Wisconsin freshman scoring … 2010-11: Captained Nova Scotia at the 2011 Canada Winter Games in Halifax, N.S., finishing eighth … Won a gold medal at the prep U.S. national championship with Shattuck-St. Mary’s … Third in Shattuck-St. Mary’s scoring … 2009-10: Captained Team Atlantic at the 2009 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Surrey, B.C., finishing sixth … Won a gold medal at the under-16 U.S. national championship with Shattuck-St. Mary’s … OTHER: Won gold medals with Nova Scotia at the Atlantic Challenge Cup in 2006, 2007 and 2009 … Won a silver medal with Nova Scotia at the Atlantic Challenge Cup in 2008 … Led the Nova Scotia Female Major Midget Hockey League in scoring in 2008-09 … Named to the NSFMMHL All-Star Team in 2008-09 … Lists her father, Ron, as her favourite minor hockey coach

PERSONAL

Lists National Women’s Team veteran Hayley Wickenheiser as her favourite female athlete … Favourite NHL team: Pittsburgh Penguins … Plays soccer … Helps raise funds for the Canadian Cancer Society … Wears No. 6 because her mother’s birthday is June 6 … Daughter of Ron … Has one brother, Brent

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
Gold
1
0
0
0
0
Semifinal
1
0
0
0
2.00
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship
3
1
1
0
0
2016 NWT December Series
2
0
0
0
2.00
Videos
Photos
2017 RBC: COB 3 – BRO 2 OT (Championship)
Minerva was the OT hero, giving the Cougars a home-ice RBC Cup title.
2017 RBC Cup: COB 3 – PEN 1 (Semifinal)
Lewis got the GWG with 8:05 left, sending the Cougars to the final.
2017 RBC Cup: BRO 4 – TER 0 (Semifinal)
Benson finished with 28 saves, backstopping the Bandits to the final.
2017 RBC Cup: TER 3 – PEN 1 (Preliminary)
Martineau scored one and set up two others to help the Cobras win.
Close
Credit

Équipe nationale féminine 2017-2018

Blayre Turnbull
Share
Position
Avant
Date de naissance
07-15-1993
T./P.
5'7 / 155
Tire
D
Ville d'origine
Stellarton, N.-É.
Équipe actuelle
Calgary (CWHL)
Équipes
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF - Canada
Série de décembre 2016 - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A joué pour l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada dans la série de deux matchs de décembre contre les États-Unis à Sarnia, Ont., et Plymouth, Mich., en décembre 2016… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2016 de l’IIHF à Kamloops, C.-B.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2015 à Sundsvall, Suède… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2014 à Kamloops, C.-B… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Calgary, Alb., en août 2014… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada lors d’une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, New York, en août 2010

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2016-2017 : A atteint la Coupe Clarkson avec Calgary… Sixième meilleure pointeuse de Calgary… 2015-2016 : Sélectionnée 19e au total par Calgary au repêchage 2015 de la LCHF… A remporté la Coupe Clarkson avec Calgary… Sixième meilleure pointeuse de Calgary… 2014-2015 : Capitaine de l’Université du Wisconsin… A aidé l’Université du Wisconsin à remporter le championnat de la WCHA et à atteindre le Frozen Four de la NCAA… Quatrième meilleure pointeuse de l’Université du Wisconsin… Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… 2013-2014 : A aidé Wisconsin à atteindre le carré d’as de la NCAA… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse de Wisconsin… Au premier rang de Wisconsin au chapitre des aides… Nommée à la troisième équipe des étoiles de WCHA… 2012-2013 : Deuxième meilleure pointeuse parmi les joueuses de deuxième année de Wisconsin… 2011-2012 : A aidé Wisconsin à atteindre le match de championnat de la NCAA… Nommée Recrue de l’année de Wisconsin… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse parmi les joueuses de première année de Wisconsin… 2010-2011 : Capitaine de la Nouvelle-Écosse aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada 2011 à Halifax, N.-É., terminant huitième… A remporté une médaille d’or avec au championnat national des écoles privées américaines avec Shattuck-St. Mary’s… Troisième meilleure pointeuse de Shattuck-St. Mary’s… 2009-2010 : Capitaine d’Équipe Atlantique au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2009 à Surrey, C.-B., terminant sixième… A remporté une médaille d’or au Championnat national des moins de 16 ans des États-Unis avec Shattuck-St. Mary’s… AUTRES : A remporté une médaille d’or avec la Nouvelle-Écosse à la Coupe Défi Atlantique 2006, 2007 et 2009… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec la Nouvelle-Écosse à la Coupe Défi Atlantique 2008… Meilleure pointeuse de la Ligue de hockey féminin midget majeur de la Nouvelle-Écosse (NSFMMHL) en 2008-2009… Nommé à l’équipe des étoiles de la NSFMMHL en 2008-2009… Nomme son père, Ron, comme son entraîneur préféré au hockey mineur   

PERSONNEL

Nomme la vétérante de l’équipe nationale féminine Hayley Wickenheiser comme son athlète féminine préférée… Équipe préférée de la LNH : Penguins de Pittsburgh… Joue au soccer… Aide à recueillir des fonds pour la Société canadienne du cancer… Porte le numéro 6 parce que l’anniversaire de naissance de sa mère est le 6 juin… Fille de Ron… A un frère, Brent 

Événements antérieurs

Événement
PJ
PTS
B
A
PUN
Or
1
0
0
0
0
Demi-finale
1
0
0
0
0
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF
3
1
1
0
0
Série de décembre 2016
2
0
0
0
0
Vidéos
Photos
Coupe RBC 2017 : COB 3 – BRO 2 PROL. (Championnat)
Minerva marque en prolongation et les Cougars gagnent la Coupe RBC.
Coupe RBC 2017 : COB 3 – PEN 1 (Demi-finale)
Lewis marque un but à 8 min 5 s, et les Cougars passent en finale.
Coupe RBC 2017 : BRO 4 – TER 0 (Demi-finale)
Avec 28 arrêts, Benson envoie les Bandits en finale.
Coupe RBC 2017 : TER 3 – PEN 1 (Préliminaire)
Martineau obtient un but et deux aides dans la victoire des Cobras.
Close
Credit