2017-18 National Women's Team

Natalie Spooner
Share
Position
Forward
Date of Birth
10-17-1990
HT/WT
5'10 / 180
Shoots
R
Hometown
Scarborough, Ont.
Club Team
Toronto (CWHL)
Teams
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship - Canada
2016 NWT December Series - Canada
2016 4 Nations Cup - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Played for Canada’s National Women’s Team in the two-game December Series against the United States in Sarnia, Ont., and Plymouth, Mich., in December 2016 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 4 Nations Cup in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Kamloops, B.C. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2015 4 Nations Cup in Sundsvall, Sweden … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2015 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Malmö, Sweden … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2014 4 Nations Cup in Kamloops, B.C. … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2014 Olympic Winter Games in Sochi, Russia … Played in a six-game series vs. the United States leading up to the 2014 Olympic Winter Games … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2013 4 Nations Cup in Lake Placid, N.Y. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2013 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Ottawa, Ont. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2012 4 Nations Cup in Tikkurila, Finland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2012 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Burlington, Vt. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2011 4 Nations Cup in Nyköping, Sweden … Attended Canada’s National Women’s Under-22/Development Team training camp in Rockland, Ont., in August 2011 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2011 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Zurich and Winterthur, Switzerland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2011 MLP Cup in Kreuzlingen, Switzerland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2010 4 Nations Cup in St. John’s, N.L. … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series vs. the United States in Toronto, Ont., in August 2010 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2010 MLP Cup in Ravensburg, Germany … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series vs. Canada’s National Women’s Team in Calgary, Alta., in August 2009 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2009 MLP Cup in Ravensburg, Germany … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2008 4 Nations Cup in Lake Placid, N.Y. … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series vs. the United States in Pierrefonds, Que., in August 2008 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team at the 2008 IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship in Calgary, Alta. … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series vs. the United States in Ottawa, Ont., in August 2007 … Was the first player to play for Canada’s National Women’s Team, National Women’s Under-22 Team and National Women’s Under-18 Team

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2016-17: Led Toronto in scoring … 11th in CWHL scoring … Fifth in the CWHL in goals … Co-captained her team in the CWHL All-Star Game … 2015-16: Finalist for CWHL MVP … Led Toronto in scoring … Fifth in CWHL scoring … Fourth in the CWHL in goals … Played in the CWHL All-Star Game … 2014-15: Helped Toronto reach the Clarkson Cup … Third in Toronto scoring … Played in the inaugural CWHL All-Star Game … 2013-14: Joined Toronto after helping Canada win an Olympic gold medal … Helped Toronto win the Clarkson Cup … 2012-13: Helped Toronto reach the Clarkson Cup … Second in Toronto scoring … 10th in CWHL scoring … Selected seventh overall by Toronto in the 2012 CWHL Draft … 2011-12: Named an NCAA First Team All-AmericanNamed to the WCHA First All-Star Team … Named a top 10 finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award, presented to the NCAA’s top women’s hockey player … Led Ohio State in scoring … Set a new Ohio State single-season goals record (29) … 2010-11: Named to the WCHA Second All-Star Team … Named to the WCHA All-Academic Team … Third in the NCAA in power play goals (10) … Second in Ohio State scoring … An alternate captain with Ohio State … 2009-10: Named to the WCHA First All-Star Team … Named to the WCHA All-Academic Team … Named Ohio State’s Most Valuable Offensive Player … Third in Ohio State scoring … 2008-09: Third in Ohio State scoring … Second among Ohio State freshmen in scoring … OTHER: Won a gold medal with the Mississauga Chiefs (CWHL) at the 2008 Esso Women’s Nationals in Charlottetown, P.E.I. … Led the Durham Lightning (Intermediate AA) in goals in 2006-07 and 2007-08 … Captained Ontario Red to a gold medal at the 2007 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Kitchener, Ont. … Led the PWHL in goals in 2006-07 … Won a silver medal with Durham at the PWHL championship in 2007 … Won a gold medal with Ontario at the 2007 Canada Winter Games in Whitehorse, Yukon … Won a silver medal with Durham at OWHA provincials (Intermediate AA) in 2006 … Won a gold medal with Ontario Red at the November 2005 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Salmon Arm, B.C. … Lists Dino Cagguila as her favourite minor hockey coach

PERSONAL

Lists National Women’s Team member Caroline Ouellette as her favourite female athlete … Favourite NHL team: Ottawa Senators … Finished as runner-up on Season 2 of The Amazing Race Canada with partner, and fellow Olympic gold medallist, Meaghan Mikkelson … Was a multiple-time athlete of the year in high school … Majored in food science and nutrition at Ohio State … Daughter of Peter and Ann-Marie … Has three brothers, Richard, Douglas and Ian

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
Gold
1
0
0
0
0
Semifinal
1
2
0
2
2.00
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship
3
1
1
0
0
2016 NWT December Series
2
2
1
1
0
2016 4 Nations Cup
4
3
1
2
2.00
2016 4 Nations Cup - Pre-tournament
1
0
0
0
0
Videos
Photos
2017 RBC: COB 3 – BRO 2 OT (Championship)
Minerva was the OT hero, giving the Cougars a home-ice RBC Cup title.
2017 RBC Cup: COB 3 – PEN 1 (Semifinal)
Lewis got the GWG with 8:05 left, sending the Cougars to the final.
2017 RBC Cup: BRO 4 – TER 0 (Semifinal)
Benson finished with 28 saves, backstopping the Bandits to the final.
2017 RBC Cup: TER 3 – PEN 1 (Preliminary)
Martineau scored one and set up two others to help the Cobras win.
Close
Credit

Équipe nationale féminine 2017-2018

Natalie Spooner
Share
Position
Avant
Date de naissance
10-17-1990
T./P.
5'10 / 180
Tire
D
Ville d'origine
Scarborough, Ont.
Équipe actuelle
Toronto (CWHL)
Équipes
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF - Canada
Série de décembre 2016 - Canada
Coupe des 4 nations 2016 - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A joué pour l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada dans la série de deux matchs de décembre contre les États-Unis à Sarnia, Ont., et Plymouth, Mich., en décembre 2016… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2016 à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2016 de l’IIHF à Kamloops, C.-B.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2015 à Sundsvall, Suède… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2015 de l’IIHF à Malmö, Suède… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2014 à Kamloops, C.-B.… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2014 à Sotchi, Russie… A pris part à une série de six matchs contre les États-Unis en vue des Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2014… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2013 à Lake Placid, N.Y.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2013 de l’IIHF à Ottawa, Ont.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2012 à Tikkurila, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2012 de l’IIHF à Burlington, Vermont… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2011 à Nyköping, Suède… A assisté au camp d’entraînement de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans/de développement du Canada à Rockland, Ontario, en août 2011… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2011 de l’IIHF à Zurich et Winterthur, Suisse… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe MLP 2011 à Kreuzlingen, Suisse… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2010 à St. John’s, T.-N.-L.… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Toronto, Ontario, en août 2010… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe MLP 2010 à Ravensburg, Allemagne… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada lors d’une série de trois matchs contre l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada en août 2009 à Calgary, Alb.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe MLP 2009 à Ravensburg, Allemagne… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2008 à Lake Placid, N.Y.… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Pierrefonds, Qc, en août 2008… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin des moins de 18 ans 2008 à Calgary. Alb… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Ottawa, Ont., en août 2007… Première joueuse à avoir porté les couleurs de l’équipe nationale féminine, de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans et de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2016-2017 : Meilleure pointeuse de Toronto… 11e meilleure pointeuse de la LCHF… Cinquième meilleure buteuse de la LCHF… Cocapitaine de son équipe au Match des étoiles de la LCHF… 2015-2016 : Finaliste au titre de Joueuse par excellence de la LCHF… Meilleure pointeuse de Toronto… Cinquième meilleure pointeuse de la LCHF… Quatrième meilleure buteuse de la LCHF… A participé au Match des étoiles de la LCHF… 2014-2015 : A aidé Toronto à accéder au tournoi de la Coupe Clarkson… Troisième meilleure pointeuse de Toronto… A joué au premier match des étoiles de la LCHF… 2013-2014 : S’est jointe à Toronto après avoir aidé le Canada à remporter une médaille d’or olympique… A aidé Toronto à remporter la Coupe Clarkson… 2012-2013 : A aidé Toronto à atteindre la Coupe Clarkson … Deuxième meilleure pointeuse de Toronto… Dixième meilleure pointeuse de la LCHF… Sélectionnée au septième rang par Toronto au repêchage 2012 de la LCHF… 2011-2012 : Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles américaine de la NCAA… Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… A fait partie des dix finalistes pour le prix Patty Kazmaier, remis à la meilleure joueuse de hockey de la NCAA… Meilleure pointeuse d’Ohio State… A établi un nouveau record d’Ohio State pour le plus de buts en une saison… 2010-2011 : Nommée à la deuxième équipe des étoiles de la LCHF… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles des joueuses-étudiantes de la LCHF… A terminé au troisième rang de la NCAA au chapitre des buts en avantage numérique (10)… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse d’Ohio State… Capitaine adjointe d’Ohio State… 2009-2010 : Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… Nommée à l’équipe des joueuses-étudiantes de la WCHA… Nommée la joueuse offensive par excellence d’Ohio State… Troisième meilleure pointeuse d’Ohio State… 2008-2009 : Troisième meilleure pointeuse d’Ohio State… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse parmi les joueuses de première année d’Ohio State… AUTRES : A remporté une médaille d’or avec les Chiefs de Mississauga (LCHF) au National féminin Esso 2008 à Charlottetown, Î.-P.-É.… Meilleure buteuse de Durham  (intermédiaire AA) en 2006-2007 et 2007-2008… Capitaine d’Ontario Rouge qui a remporté la médaille d’or au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2007 à Kitchener, Ont.… Meilleure buteuse de la PWHL en 2006-2007… A remporté une médaille d’argent au championnat de la PWHL avec Durham en 2007… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’Ontario aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada 2007 à Whitehorse, Yukon… A remporté une médaille d’argent au Championnat provincial de l’OWHA en 2006 avec Durham (intermédiaire AA)… A remporté une médaille d’or avec Ontario Rouge au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans en novembre 2005 à Salmon Arm, C.-B.… Nomme Dino Cagguila comme son entraîneur préféré au hockey mineur

PERSONNEL

Nomme Caroline Ouellette, membre de l’équipe nationale féminine, comme son athlète féminine préférée… Équipe préférée de la LNH : Sénateurs d’Ottawa… A terminé deuxième à la deuxième saison de l’émission The Amazing Race Canada avec sa partenaire et coéquipière olympique médaille d’or Meaghan Mikkelson … Nommée athlète de l’année de son école secondaire à plusieurs reprises… A fait une majeure en sciences alimentaires et en nutrition à l’Université Ohio State… Fille de Peter et Ann-Marie… A trois frères, Richard, Douglas et Ian 

Événements antérieurs

Événement
PJ
PTS
B
A
PUN
Or
1
0
0
0
0
Demi-finale
1
2
0
2
0
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF
3
1
1
0
0
Série de décembre 2016
2
2
1
1
0
Coupe des 4 nations 2016
4
3
1
2
0
Coupe 4 Nations - Pré-tournoi
1
0
0
0
0
Vidéos
Photos
Coupe RBC 2017 : COB 3 – BRO 2 PROL. (Championnat)
Minerva marque en prolongation et les Cougars gagnent la Coupe RBC.
Coupe RBC 2017 : COB 3 – PEN 1 (Demi-finale)
Lewis marque un but à 8 min 5 s, et les Cougars passent en finale.
Coupe RBC 2017 : BRO 4 – TER 0 (Demi-finale)
Avec 28 arrêts, Benson envoie les Bandits en finale.
Coupe RBC 2017 : TER 3 – PEN 1 (Préliminaire)
Martineau obtient un but et deux aides dans la victoire des Cobras.
Close
Credit