2017-18 National Women's Team

Haley Irwin
Share
Position
Forward
Date of Birth
06-06-1988
HT/WT
5'7 / 170
Shoots
L
Hometown
Thunder Bay, Ont.
Club Team
Calgary (CWHL)
Teams
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship - Canada
2016 NWT December Series - Canada
2016 4 Nations Cup - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Played for Canada’s National Women’s Team in the two-game December Series against the United States in Sarnia, Ont., and Plymouth, Mich., in December 2016 … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 4 Nations Cup in Vierumäki, Finland … Named to Canada’s roster for the 2015 IIHF Women’s World Championship, but was unable to participate … Captained Canada’s National Women’s Team to a gold medal at the 2014 4 Nations Cup in Kamloops, B.C. … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2014 Olympic Winter Games in Sochi, Russia … Played in a six-game series vs. the United States leading up to the 2014 Olympic Winter Games … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2013 4 Nations Cup in Lake Placid, N.Y. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2013 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Ottawa, Ont. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2012 4 Nations Cup in Tikkurila, Finland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2012 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Burlington, Vt. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2011 4 Nations Cup in Nyköping, Sweden … Finished third with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2011 IIHF 12 Nations Women’s Invitational Tournament in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2011 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Zurich and Winterthur, Switzerland … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2010 4 Nations Cup in St. John’s, N.L. … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2010 Olympic Winter Games in Vancouver, B.C. … Played in a six-game series vs. the United States leading up to the 2010 Olympic Winter Games … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2009 4 Nations Cup in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2009 Hockey Canada Cup in Vancouver, B.C. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2009 IIHF World Women’s Championship in Hämeenlinna, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2009 MLP Cup in Ravensburg, Germany … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series vs. the United States in Pierrefonds, Que., in August 2008 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team at the 2008 Air Canada Cup in Ravensburg, Germany … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22 Team for a three-game series vs. the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., in August 2007

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2016-17: Reached the Clarkson Cup with Calgary … 13th in Calgary scoring … Played in the CWHL All-Star Game … 2015-16: Missed the season due to injury … 2014-15: Reached the Clarkson Cup with Calgary … Third in Calgary scoring … Seventh in CWHL scoring … Played in the inaugural CWHL All-Star Game … 2012-13: Reached the Clarkson Cup with the Montreal Stars … Finished 11th in CWHL scoring … Selected third overall by Montreal in the 2012 CWHL Draft … 2011-12: Led the University of Minnesota Duluth in scoring … Named to the WCHA Third All-Star Team … Named a top 30 finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award, given to the NCAA’s top women’s hockey player … Recorded her 200th career point Feb. 18 vs. Minnesota … 2010-11: Named a top 10 finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award … Named to the WCHA Second All-Star Team … Named to the WCHA All-Academic Team … Second in Minnesota Duluth scoring … 2008-09: Helped Minnesota Duluth reach the NCAA Frozen Four … Named to the WCHA First All-Star Team … Third in Minnesota Duluth scoring … Led all Minnesota-Duluth sophomores in goals, points and power play goals … 2007-08: Helped Minnesota Duluth win the NCAA national championship, scoring the game-winning goal in the championship game vs. Wisconsin … Named WCHA Rookie of the Year … Named to the WCHA First All-Star Team … Named to the WCHA All-Rookie Team … Named to the WCHA All-Tournament Team … Led Minnesota Duluth and the WCHA in scoring … Led all NCAA freshmen in points per game … OTHER: Finished third in NWHL scoring with the Toronto Aeros in 2005-06 … Won a bronze medal with Ontario 1 at the 2007 Esso Women’s Nationals in Salmon Arm, B.C. … Won a gold medal with Ontario at the 2005 Esso Women’s Nationals in Sarnia, Ont. … Won PWHL championships and OWHA provincial championships in 2005 and 2006 with the Toronto Jr. Aeros, captaining the undefeated 2005-06 team … Named Toronto’s MVP in 2004-05 and 2005-06 … Won a gold medal with Ontario Red at the January 2005 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Salmon Arm, B.C. … Won a gold medal with Ontario at the 2003 Canada Winter Games in Bathurst, N.B. 

PERSONAL

Was the first female to make a AAA-level boys team in Thunder Bay … Favourite movie: Bridesmaids … Favourite TV show: Friday Night Lights … Favourite NHL team: Pittsburgh Penguins … Lists former National Women’s Team captain Cassie Campbell-Pascall as her favourite female athlete … Favourite sport, other than hockey: tennis … Majored in community health at the University of Minnesota Duluth … Daughter of James and Kerry … Has one brother, Brent, and one sister, Kirstyn

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
Gold
1
0
0
0
0
Semifinal
1
0
0
0
2.00
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship
3
2
0
2
0
2016 NWT December Series
2
0
0
0
2.00
2016 4 Nations Cup
4
3
2
1
4.00
2016 4 Nations Cup - Pre-tournament
1
0
0
0
0
Videos
Photos
2017 RBC: COB 3 – BRO 2 OT (Championship)
Minerva was the OT hero, giving the Cougars a home-ice RBC Cup title.
2017 RBC Cup: COB 3 – PEN 1 (Semifinal)
Lewis got the GWG with 8:05 left, sending the Cougars to the final.
2017 RBC Cup: BRO 4 – TER 0 (Semifinal)
Benson finished with 28 saves, backstopping the Bandits to the final.
2017 RBC Cup: TER 3 – PEN 1 (Preliminary)
Martineau scored one and set up two others to help the Cobras win.
Close
Credit

Équipe nationale féminine 2017-2018

Haley Irwin
Share
Position
Avant
Date de naissance
06-06-1988
T./P.
5'7 / 170
Tire
G
Ville d'origine
Thunder Bay, Ont.
Équipe actuelle
Calgary (CWHL)
Équipes
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF - Canada
Série de décembre 2016 - Canada
Coupe des 4 nations 2016 - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A joué pour l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada dans la série de deux matchs de décembre contre les États-Unis à Sarnia, Ont., et Plymouth, Mich., en décembre 2016… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2016 à Vierumäki, Finlande… Nommée à la formation du Canada pour le Championnat mondial féminin 2015 de l’IIHF, mais n’a pu y participer… Capitaine de l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada qui a remporté la médaille d’or à la Coupe des 4 nations 2014 à Kamloops, C.-B… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2014 à Sotchi, Russie… A pris part à une série de six matchs contre les États-Unis en vue des Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2014… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2013 à Lake Placid, N.Y… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2013 de l’IIHF à Ottawa, Ont… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2012 à Tikkurila, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2012 de l’IIHF à Burlington, Vermont… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2011 à Nyköping, Suède… A terminé troisième avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Tournoi féminin sur invitation des 12 nations 2011 de l’IIHF à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2011 de l’IIHF à Zurich et Winterthur, Suisse… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2010 à St. John’s, T.-N.-L… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2010 à Vancouver, C.-B… A pris part à une série de six matchs contre les États-Unis en vue des Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2010… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2009 à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe Hockey Canada 2009 à Vancouver, C.-B… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2009 de l’IIHF à Hämeenlinna, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe MLP 2009 à Ravensburg en Allemagne… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada lors d’une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Pierrefonds, Qc, en août 2008… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada à la Coupe Air Canada 2008 à Ravensburg en Allemagne… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans du Canada lors d’une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Lake Placid, N. Y., en août 2007

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2016-2017 : A atteint la Coupe Clarkson avec Calgary… Treizième meilleure pointeuse de Calgary… A participé au Match des étoiles de la LCHF…  2015-2016 : A raté la saison en raison d’une blessure… 2014-2015 : A aidé Calgary à atteindre la Coupe Clarkson… Troisième meilleure pointeuse de Calgary… Septième meilleure pointeuse de la LCHF… A joué au match inaugural des étoiles de la LCHF… 2012-2013 : A aidé Montréal à atteindre la finale de la Coupe Clarkson 2013… A terminé 11e meilleure pointeuse de la LCHF… Sélectionnée troisième au total par Montréal au repêchage 2012 de la LCHF…  2011-2012 : Meilleure pointeuse de Minnesota Duluth… Nommée à la troisième équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… A fait partie du top 30 des joueuses en nomination pour le prix Patty Kazmaier, remis à la meilleure joueuse de hockey de la NCAA… A inscrit son 200e point en carrière le 18 février contre le Minnesota… 2010-2011 : A fait partie du top 10 des joueuses en nomination pour le prix Patty Kazmaier… 2009-2010 : Parmi les dix finalistes au prix Patty Kazmaier remis à la meilleure joueuse de hockey de la NCAA… Nommée à la deuxième équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… Nommée à la deuxième équipe tout étudiante de la WCHA… Deuxième meilleure pointeuse de Minnesota Duluth… 2008-2009 : A aidé Minnesota Duluth à atteindre le Frozen Four de la NCAA… Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… Troisième meilleure pointeuse de Minnesota Duluth… Au premier rang des joueuses de deuxième année de Minnesota Duluth au chapitre des buts, des points et des buts en avantage numérique… 2007-2008 : A aidé Minnesota Duluth à remporter le championnat de la NCAA et a inscrit le but gagnant lors du match du championnat contre Wisconsin… Nommée recrue de l’année de la WCHA… Nommée à la première équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… Nommée à l’équipe des recrues de la WCHA… Nommée à l’équipe du tournoi de la WCHA… Meilleure pointeuse de Minnesota Duluth et de la WCHA… A dominé la NCAA chez les recrues pour le nombre de points par match… AUTRES : Troisième meilleure pointeuse de la LNHF… A remporté une médaille de bronze avec Ontario 1 au National féminin Esso 2007 à Salmon Arm, C.-B… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’Ontario au Championnat national féminin Esso 2005, à Sarnia, Ont… A remporté le championnat de la PWHL et le championnat provincial de l’OWHA en 2005 et 2006 avec les Jr. Aeros de Toronto, invaincues en 2005-2006 alors qu’elle était capitaine… Nommée la joueuse par excellence des Jr. Aeros de Toronto en 2004-2005 et 2005-2006… A remporté une médaille d’or avec Ontario Rouge au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans à Salmon Arm, C.-B., en janvier 2005… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’Ontario aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada 2003, à Bathurst, N.-B.

PERSONNEL

Première fille à se qualifier au sein d’une équipe masculine AAA à Thunder Bay… Film préféré : Bridesmaids… Émission de télévision préférée : Friday Night Lights … Équipe préférée de la LNH : Penguins de Pittsburgh… Nomme Cassie Campbell-Pascall, ancienne capitaine de l’équipe nationale féminine comme son athlète féminine préférée… Sport préféré autre que le hockey : tennis… A fait une majeure en santé communautaire à l’Université Minnesota-Duluth… Fille de James et Kerry… A un frère, Brent, et une sœur, Kirstyn

Événements antérieurs

Événement
PJ
PTS
B
A
PUN
Or
1
0
0
0
0
Demi-finale
1
0
0
0
0
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF
3
2
0
2
0
Série de décembre 2016
2
0
0
0
0
Coupe des 4 nations 2016
4
3
2
1
0
Coupe 4 Nations - Pré-tournoi
1
0
0
0
0
Vidéos
Photos
Coupe RBC 2017 : COB 3 – BRO 2 PROL. (Championnat)
Minerva marque en prolongation et les Cougars gagnent la Coupe RBC.
Coupe RBC 2017 : COB 3 – PEN 1 (Demi-finale)
Lewis marque un but à 8 min 5 s, et les Cougars passent en finale.
Coupe RBC 2017 : BRO 4 – TER 0 (Demi-finale)
Avec 28 arrêts, Benson envoie les Bandits en finale.
Coupe RBC 2017 : TER 3 – PEN 1 (Préliminaire)
Martineau obtient un but et deux aides dans la victoire des Cobras.
Close
Credit