2016-17 National Women's Team

610866b5dc70608c3de4e91b62bf9e70
Sarah Davis
shareIcon Share
Position
Forward
Date of Birth
06-23-1992
HT/WT
5'7 / 155
Shoots
L
Hometown
Paradise, N.L.
Club Team
Calgary (CWHL)
Teams
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship - Canada
2017 Nations Cup - Canada
2016 4 Nations Cup - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Development Team at the 2017 Nations Cup in Füssen, Germany and Telfs, Austria … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 4 Nations Cup in Vierumäki, Finland … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2016 IIHF Women’s World Championship in Kamloops, B.C. … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2015 4 Nations Cup in Sundsvall, Sweden … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Women’s Team at the 2015 IIHF Ice Hockey Women’s World Championship in Malmö, Sweden … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Development Team at the 2015 Nations Cup in Füssen, Germany … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-22/Development Team for a three-game series against the United States in Calgary, Alta., in August 2012 … Won a bronze medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-22/Development Team at the 2012 Meco Cup in Füssen, Germany … Attended Canada’s National Women’s Under-22/Development Team training camp in Rockland, Ont., in August 2011 … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team at the 2010 IIHF World Women’s Under-18 Championship in Chicago, Ill. … Was a member of Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team for a three-game series vs. the United States in Lake Placid, N.Y., in August 2009 … Attended Canada’s National Women’s Under-18 Team selection camp in Calgary, Alta., in July 2008 … Attended Canada’s National Women’s Program under-19 evaluation camp in Calgary, Alta., in July 2007  

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2016-17: Reached the Clarkson Cup with Calgary … Eighth in Calgary scoring … 2015-16: Won the Clarkson Cup with Calgary … 10th in Calgary scoring … 2014-15: Selected third overall by Calgary in the 2014 CWHL Draft … Reached the Clarkson Cup with Calgary … Seventh in Calgary scoring … Played in the inaugural CWHL All-Star Game … 2013-14: Reached the NCAA Frozen Four championship game with the University of Minnesota … Helped Minnesota win the WCHA championship … Named to the WCHA Second All-Star Team … Fourth in Minnesota scoring … 2012-13: Won the NCAA national championship with Minnesota, completing the first perfect season (41-0) in NCAA history … Scored the overtime winner in the NCAA Frozen Four semifinal vs. Boston College … Won the WCHA championship with Minnesota … 2011-12: Won the NCAA national championship with Minnesota … Won the WCHA championship with Minnesota … Named to the WCHA All-Tournament Team … Named to the WCHA All-Academic Team … 2010-11: Reached the quarter-finals of the NCAA tournament with Minnesota … Tied for fourth in Minnesota scoring … Third in WCHA rookie scoring … OTHER: Captained Warner School to a 2010 JWHL Challenge Cup bronze medal and a JWHL Championship gold medal in 2010 … Named MVP and Top Forward for Warner in 2009-10 … Led Warner in scoring in 2009-10 … Was a member of Team Atlantic at the 2009 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Surrey, B.C., finishing sixth … An alternate captain with Warner in 2008-09 … Named MVP and Top Forward for Warner in 2008-09 … Was a member of Team Atlantic at the 2008 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Napanee, Ont., finishing eighth … Was a member of Team Atlantic at the 2007 National Women’s Under-18 Championship in Kitchener, Ont., finishing fourth … Played for Newfoundland & Labrador at the 2007 Canada Winter Games in Whitehorse, Yukon, finishing fifth … Played for Newfoundland & Labrador at six Atlantic Challenge Cups (2003-08), winning two silver medals (2006, 2007) and two bronze medals (2004, 2008) … Captain of the CBR Renegades in 2004-05 and 2006-07, and alternate captain in 2005-06 … Lists John Baldwin as her favourite minor hockey coach

PERSONAL

Lists National Women’s Team member Marie-Philip Poulin as her favourite female athlete … Favourite NHL team: Montréal Canadiens … Was named Paradise, N.L., athlete of the year in 2007 … Daughter of Jeff and Donna … Has one brother, Bryan 

Statistics

Games Played
P
G
Assists
PIM
5
0
0
0
0

Tournament Game Log

Date
Points
Goals
Assists
PIM
Apr 07, 2017
0
0
0
0
Apr 06, 2017
0
0
0
0
Apr 03, 2017
0
0
0
0
Apr 01, 2017
0
0
0
0
Mar 31, 2017
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2017 IIHF Women's World Championship
5
0
0
0
0
2017 Nations Cup
5
2
2
0
6
2016 4 Nations Cup
5
1
1
0
0
Videos
Photos
2017-18 NMT: CAN 3 – SUI 0 (Championship)
Poulin made 36 saves to backstop Canada to the Spengler Cup title.
2017-18 NMT - CAN 5 – MHK 2 (Semifinal)
Noreau had 1G 1A to help Canada reach another Spengler Cup final.
2018 WJC : CAN 8 – DEN 0 (Preliminary)
15 players recorded points to help Canada clinch first in Group A.
2018 WJC : USA 4 – CAN 3 SO (Preliminary)
Hart made 32 saves, but Canada fell in the first WJC outdoor game.
Close
Credit

Équipe nationale féminine 2016-2017

610866b5dc70608c3de4e91b62bf9e70
Sarah Davis
shareIcon Share
Position
Avant
Date de naissance
06-23-1992
T./P.
5'7 / 155
Tirs
G
Ville d'origine
Paradise, T.-N.-L.
Équipe de club
Calgary (CWHL)
Équipes
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF - Canada
Coupe des nations 2017 - Canada
Coupe des 4 nations 2016 - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine de développement à la Coupe des nations 2017 à Füssen, Allemagne, et à Telfs, Autriche… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2016 à Vierumäki, Finlande… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial féminin 2016 de l’IIHF à Kamloops, C.-B.… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada à la Coupe des 4 nations 2015 à Sundsvall, Suède… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec l’équipe nationale féminine du Canada au Championnat mondial de hockey sur glace féminin 2015 de l’IIHF à Malmö, Suède… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine de développement du Canada à la Coupe des nations 2015 à Füssen, Allemagne… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans/de développement du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis, à Calgary, Alb., en août 2012… A remporté une médaille de bronze avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 22 ans/de développement du Canada à la Coupe Meco 2012… A participé au Championnat mondial féminin des moins de 22 ans/de développement de l’IIHF à Rockland, Ont., en août 2011… A remporté la médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans au Championnat mondial féminin des moins de 18 ans 2010 de l’IIHF, à Chicago, Ill.… Membre de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans du Canada pour une série de trois matchs contre les États unis, à Lake Placid, N.Y., en août 2009… A assisté au camp de sélection de l’équipe nationale féminine des moins de 18 ans à Calgary, Alb., en juillet 2008… A assisté au camp d’évaluation du programme national féminin des moins de 19 ans du Canada à Calgary, Alb., en juillet 2007

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2016-2017 : A atteint la Coupe Clarkson avec Calgary… Huitième meilleure pointeuse de Calgary… 2015-2016 : A remporté la Coupe Clarkson avec Calgary… Dixième meilleure pointeuse de Calgary… 2014-2015 : Sélectionnée troisième au total par Calgary au repêchage 2014 de la LCHF… A aidé Calgary à atteindre la Coupe Clarkson… Septième meilleure pointeuse de Calgary… A joué au match inaugural des étoiles de la LCHF… 2013-2014 : A aidé Minnesota à atteindre le match de championnat du Frozen Four de la NCAA… A aidé Minnesota à remporter le championnat de la WCHA… Nommée à la deuxième équipe des étoiles de la WCHA… Quatrième meilleure pointeuse de Minnesota… 2012-2013 : A aidé Minnesota à remporter le championnat national de la NCAA, complétant la première saison parfaite (41-0) de l’histoire de la NCAA… A compté le but gagnant en prolongation en demi-finale du Frozen Four de la NCAA contre Boston College… A aidé Minnesota à remporter le championnat de la WCHA… 2011-2012 : A aidé Minnesota à gagner le championnat national de la NCAA… A aidé Minnesota à gagner le championnat de la WCHA… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles du tournoi Final Face-Off de la WCHA… Nommée à l’équipe des étoiles des joueuses-étudiantes de la WCHA… 2010-2011 : A aidé le Minnesota à atteindre les quarts de finale du tournoi de la NCAA… À égalité au quatrième rang des pointeuses du Minnesota… Troisième meilleure pointeuse chez les recrues de la WCHA… AUTRES : Capitaine de Warner qui a gagné la médaille de bronze de la Coupe Défi de la JWHL 2010 et la médaille d’or du Championnat de la JWHL de 2010… Nommée joueuse par excellence et meilleure avant de Warner… Meilleure pointeuse de Warner lors de la saison 2009-2010… Membre d’Équipe Atlantique au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2009 à Surrey, C.-B., terminant sixième… Capitaine adjointe des Warriors de Warner en 2008-2009… Nommée la meilleure avant et la joueuse par excellence de Warner… Membre d’Équipe Atlantique au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2008 à Napanee, Ont., terminant huitième… A été membre d’Équipe Atlantique au Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans 2007 à Kitchener, Ont., terminant quatrième… A été membre de l’équipe de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada de 2007 à Whitehorse, Yukon, terminant cinquième… A joué pour Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador à six reprises à la Coupe Défi Atlantique (2003-2008), remportant deux médailles d’argent (2006, 2007) et deux médailles de bronze (2004, 2008)… Capitaine des CBR Renegades en 2004-2005 et 2006-2007 et capitaine adjointe en 2005-2006… Nomme John Baldwin comme son entraîneur préféré au hockey mineur  

PERSONNEL

Nomme la joueuse de l’équipe nationale féminine Marie-Philip Poulin comme son athlète féminine préférée… Équipe préférée de la LNH : Canadiens de Montréal… Nommée athlète de l’année de Paradise, T.-N.-L., en 2007… Fille de Jeff et Donna… A un frère, Bryan 

Statistics

Games Played
P
G
Assists
PIM
5
0
0
0
0

Tournament Game Log

Date
Points
Goals
Assists
PIM
avr. 07, 2017
0
0
0
0
avr. 06, 2017
0
0
0
0
avr. 03, 2017
0
0
0
0
avr. 01, 2017
0
0
0
0
mars 31, 2017
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
Championnat mondial féminin 2017 de l'IIHF
5
0
0
0
0
Coupe des nations 2017
5
2
2
0
0
Coupe des 4 nations 2016
5
1
1
0
0
Videos
Photos
ÉNF 2017-18 : CAN 3 – SUI 0 (Championnat)
Poulin réussit 36 arrêts et le Canada remporte la Coupe Spengler.
ÉNF 2017-18 : CAN 5 – MHK 2 (Demi-finale)
Noreau obtient 1B et 1A; le Canada jouera en finale de la Coupe Spengler.
CMJ 2018 : CAN 8 – DEN 0 (Préliminaire)
15 joueurs obtiennent des points; le Canada remporte le groupe A.
CMJ 2018 : USA 4 – CAN 3 (TB) (Préliminaire)
Hart fait 32 arrêts, mais le Canada perd le match extérieur du CMJ.
Close
Credit