2017-18 National Para Hockey Team

Steve Arsenault
Share
Position
Defence
Date of Birth
09-06-1988
HT/WT
5'7 / 177
Shoots
R
Hometown
Spruce Grove, Alta.
Teams
2018 National Sledge Team Training Camp - Canada
2017 World Sledge Hockey Challenge - Canada
2017-18 NPT Series vs. KOR - Canada
2017-18 National Sledge Team Selection Camp - Canada Red
2017 IPC World Para Hockey Championship - Canada
2017 International Para Hockey Tournament - Canada
2016 World Sledge Hockey Challenge - Canada
2016 World Sledge Hockey Challenge - Canada
2015 World Sledge Hockey Challenge - Canada
2013 World Sledge Hockey Challenge - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Won a gold medal with Canada at the 2017 International Para Hockey Tournament in Turin, Italy … Won a silver medal with Canada at the 2016 World Sledge Hockey Challenge in Charlottetown, P.E.I. … Won a silver medal with Canada at the 2016 World Sledge Hockey Challenge in Bridgewater, N.S. … Won a gold medal with Canada at the 2015 International Ice Sledge Hockey Tournament in Turin, Italy … Won a silver medal with Canada at the 2015 IPC Sledge Hockey World Championship in Buffalo, N.Y. … Played in a three-game series vs. the United States in March 2015 in Indian Trail, N.C. … Won a bronze medal with Canada at the 2015 World Sledge Hockey Challenge in Leduc, Alta. … Won a bronze medal with Canada at the 2014 Winter Paralympic Games in Sochi, Russia … Played in a three-game series vs. the United States in January 2014 in Indian Trail, N.C. … Won a gold medal with Canada at the 2013 World Sledge Hockey Challenge in Toronto, Ont. … Won a gold medal with Canada at the Four Nations Tournament in Sochi, Russia …Won a gold medal with Canada at the 2013 IPC Sledge Hockey World Championship in Goyang, Korea … Played in a three-game series vs. the United States in February 2013 in Rockland, Ont. … Played in a three-game series vs. Norway in January 2013 in La Baie, Que. … Won a silver medal with Canada at the 2012 World Sledge Hockey Challenge in Calgary, Alta. … Won a gold medal with Canada at the 2011 World Sledge Hockey Challenge in London, Ont. … Won a silver medal with Canada at the 2011 Japan Para Ice Sledge Hockey Championship in Nagano, Japan … Played in a three-game series vs. the United States and Japan in November 2010 in Rochester, N.Y. … Played in a three-game series vs. the United States in October 2010 in Toronto, Ont.

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

Began playing sledge hockey with the PSA Dogs in Edmonton in 2004 … Has played with the Edmonton Impact since 2005 … Has been named Paralympic Sports Association MVP in Edmonton on two occasions … Lists his father, Joe, as his favourite coach

PERSONAL

A rapid growth spurt at age 10 weakened the femur and pelvis; complications from surgery caused the femur to lose its spherical shape and strength … Favourite NHL player: Joe Sakic … Favourite NHL team: Edmonton Oilers … Son of Joe and Jill … Has two brothers, Michael and Jayson, and one sister, Tamara

Statistics

GP
P
G
A
PIM
2
1
1
0
2

Tournament Game Log

Date
P
G
A
PIM
Feb 10, 2018
1
1
0
0
Feb 08, 2018
0
0
0
2

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2018 National Sledge Team Training Camp
5
1
1
0
2
2017 World Sledge Hockey Challenge
24
4
1
3
12
2017-18 National Sledge Team Selection Camp
4
2
0
2
2
5
2
0
2
0
2017 IPC World Para Hockey Championship
7
3
0
3
2
2017 International Para Hockey Tournament
4
0
0
0
6

Équipe nationale de parahockey 2017-2018

Steve Arsenault
Share
Position
Défenseur
Date de naissance
09-06-1988
T./P.
5'7 / 177
Lancer
D
Ville d'origine
Spruce Grove, Alb.
Équipes
Camp d’entraînement de l’équipe nationale sur luge 2018 - Canada
Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2017 - Canada
ÉNF 2017-18 - Série c. Corée - Canada
Camp de sélection de l’équipe nationale sur luge 2017-18 - Canada Red
Championnat mondial de parahockey 2017 du CIP - Canada
Tournoi international de parahockey 2017 - Canada
Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2016 - Canada
Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2016 - Canada
Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2015 - Canada
Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2013 - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A remporté une médaille d’or avec le Canada au Tournoi international de parahockey 2017 à Turin, Italie… A remporté la médaille d’argent avec Canada au Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2016 à Charlottetown, Î.-P.-É.… A remporté la médaille d’argent avec Canada au Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2016 à Bridgewater, N.-É.… A remporté une médaille d’or avec le Canada au Tournoi international de hockey sur glace sur luge 2015 à Turin, Italie… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec le Canada au Championnat mondial de hockey sur luge 2015 du CIP à Buffalo, N.Y.… A participé à une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis en mars 2015 à Indian Trail, C.-N.… A remporté la médaille de bronze avec Canada au Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2015 à Leduc, Alberta… A remporté la médaille de bronze avec Canada aux Jeux paralympiques d'hiver 2014 à Sotchi, Russie … A participé à une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis en janvier 2014 à Indian Trail, C.-N.… A remporté une médaille d’or avec le Canada au Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2013 à Toronto, Ontario… A remporté une médaille d’or avec le Canada au tournoi des quatre nations à Sotchi, Russie… A remporté une médaille d’or avec le Canada au Championnat mondial de hockey sur luge 2013 du CIP à Goyang, Corée… A participé à une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis en février 2013 à Rockland, Ont… A participé à une série de trois matchs contre la Norvège en janvier 2013 à La Baie, Qc… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec le Canada au Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2012 à Calgary, Alberta… A remporté une médaille d’or avec le Canada au Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2011 à London, Ontario… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec le Canada au Championnat paralympique de hockey sur luge 2011 du Japon à Nagano, Japon… A participé à une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis et Japon en novembre 2010 à Rochester, New York… A participé à une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis en octobre 2010 à Toronto, Ontario

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

A commencé à jouer au hockey sur luge avec les PSA Dogs à Edmonton en 2004… Joue avec l’Impact d’Edmonton depuis 2005… A été nommé Joueur par excellence de l’Association des sports paralympiques d’Edmonton à deux reprises… Nomme son père, Joe, comme son entraîneur préféré

PERSONNEL

Une poussée de croissance subite à l’âge de 10 ans a faibli son fémur et son bassin; des complications à la suite d’une chirurgie ont fait en sorte que le fémur a perdu sa forme sphérique et sa force… Joueur préféré de la LNH : Joe Sakic… Équipe préférée de la LNH : Oilers d’Edmonton… Fils de Joe et Jill… A deux frères, Michael et Jayson, et une sœur, Tamar

Statistiques

PJ
PTS
B
A
PUN
2
1
1
0
0

Historique des matchs du tournoi

Date
Points
Buts
Aides
PUN
févr. 10, 2018
1
1
0
0
févr. 08, 2018
0
0
0
0

Événements antérieurs

Événement
PJ
PTS
B
A
PUN
Camp d’entraînement de l’équipe nationale sur luge 2018
5
1
1
0
0
Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2017
24
4
1
3
0
Camp de sélection de l’équipe nationale sur luge 2017-18
4
2
0
2
0
5
2
0
2
0
Championnat mondial de parahockey 2017 du CIP
7
3
0
3
0
Tournoi international de parahockey 2017
4
0
0
0
0