2017-18 National Para Hockey Team

Kevin Sorley
Share
Position
Defence
Date of Birth
07-06-1993
HT/WT
6'0 / 170
Shoots
R
Hometown
Petersburg, Ont.
Teams
2018 National Sledge Team Training Camp - Canada
2017 World Sledge Hockey Challenge - Canada
2017-18 NPT Series vs. KOR - Canada
2017-18 National Sledge Team Selection Camp - Canada White
2017 IPC World Para Hockey Championship - Canada
2017 International Para Hockey Tournament - Canada
2016 World Sledge Hockey Challenge - Canada
2016 World Sledge Hockey Challenge - Canada
2015 World Sledge Hockey Challenge - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Won a gold medal with Canada at the 2017 International Para Hockey Tournament in Turin, Italy … Won a silver medal with Canada at the 2016 World Sledge Hockey Challenge in Charlottetown, P.E.I. … Won a silver medal with Canada at the 2016 World Sledge Hockey Challenge in Bridgewater, N.S. … Won a gold medal with Canada at the 2015 International Ice Sledge Hockey Tournament in Turin, Italy … Won a silver medal with Canada at the 2015 IPC Sledge Hockey World Championship in Buffalo, N.Y. … Played in a three-game series vs. the United States in March 2015 in Indian Trail, N.C. … Won a bronze medal with Canada at the 2015 World Sledge Hockey Challenge in Leduc, Alta. … Played for Canada’s National Sledge Development Team in a three-game series vs. the United States in Indian Trail, N.C., in April 2014 … Played for Canada’s National Sledge Development Team in a three-game series vs. the United States in London, Ont., in January 2014 … Played for Canada’s National Sledge Development Team in a three-game series vs. the United States in Toronto, Ont., in March 2013

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

Started playing sledge hockey in 2010 with the K-W Sidewinders … Named MVP and offensive player of the year with the Sidewinders in 2012-13 … Won the International Silver Stick championship and OMHA championship with the New Hamburg Huskies (Midget BB) in 2009-10

PERSONAL

A knee dislocation in 2010 resulted in damage to nerves, muscles and ligaments, causing drop foot … Favourite NHL player: Marty McSorley … Favourite NHL team: Detroit Red Wings … Son of Wayne and Deborah

Statistics

GP
P
G
A
PIM
1
0
0
0
0

Tournament Game Log

Date
P
G
A
PIM
Feb 10, 2018
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2018 National Sledge Team Training Camp
3
0
0
0
2
2017 World Sledge Hockey Challenge
14
2
0
2
10
2017-18 National Sledge Team Selection Camp
4
1
0
1
4
2017 IPC World Para Hockey Championship
5
1
1
0
0
2017 International Para Hockey Tournament
4
2
2
0
4

Équipe nationale de parahockey 2017-2018

Error: An error occured while retrieving data for Player profile

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A remporté la médaille d’argent avec Canada au Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2016 à Charlottetown, Î.-P.-É.… A remporté la médaille d’argent avec Canada au Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2016 à Charlottetown, Î.-P.-É.… A remporté la médaille d’argent avec Canada au Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2016 à Bridgewater, N.-É.… A remporté une médaille d’or avec le Canada au Tournoi international de hockey sur glace sur luge 2015 à Turin, Italie… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec le Canada au Championnat mondial de hockey sur luge 2015 du CIP à Buffalo, N.Y.… A participé à une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis en mars 2015 à Indian Trail, C.-N.… A remporté la médaille de bronze avec Canada au Défi mondial de hockey sur luge 2015 à Leduc, Alberta… A joué pour l’équipe nationale de développement sur luge du Canada à l’occasion d’une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Indian Trail, C.-N., en avril 2014 … A joué pour l’équipe nationale de développement sur luge du Canada à l’occasion d’une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à London, Ont., en janvier 2014 … A joué pour l’équipe nationale de développement sur luge du Canada à l’occasion d’une série de trois matchs contre les États-Unis à Toronto, Ont., en mars 2013

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

A commencé à jouer au hockey sur luge en 2010 avec les K-W Sidewinders … A été nommé joueur par excellence et joueur offensif de l’année des Sidewinders en 2012-2013 … A remporté le championnat Silver Stick international et le championnat OMHA avec les Huskies de New Hamburg (midget BB) en 2009-2010

PERSONNEL

Une luxation au genou subie en 2010 a causé des dommages aux nerfs, aux muscles et aux ligaments et occasionné un pied tombant … Son joueur favori dans la LNH est Marty McSorley … Son équipe favorite dans la LHN est les Red Wings de Detroit … Ses parents s’appellent Wayne et Deborah

Error: Unable to retrieve player stats

Error: No past events