2019 Canadian Tire Para Hockey Cup

DAY 5– THURSDAY, DEC 7

Dominic Larocque (Canada)
Dominic Larocque, simply put, was the rock for Canada in the championship game against the United States. It appeared like the United States would prevail in blowout fashion in many junctures of the match, but the 32 native of Quebec City, Que. delivered sensational goaltending to give his team every chance to make a late comeback- and they nearly did. At one point the shots in the game favoured the United States 20-2.


DAY 5– THURSDAY, DEC 5

Dominic Cozzolino (Canada)
The 25-year-old native of Mississauga, Ont. was the catalyst behind two of the three goals in Canada’s semifinal victory over Russia. On the 1-1 tally, he made a heady lateral tip pass that created an easy tap-in for Rob Armstrong, and then Cozzolino himself came through with the eventual winner by piercing the top shelf of the Russian cage with a floating wrist shot. Cozzolino’s strong hockey IQ enabled him to be dangerous throughout the entire match.


DAY 4 – WEDNESDAY, DEC 4

Evgenii Petrov (Russia)
The Russian offence was clicking like a big red machine on Wednesday against the Czech Republic and leading the charge with a five-goal and one-assist performance was Evgenii Petrov. The 33-year-old sniper from Mojga demonstrated essentially the full breadth of his shooting arsenal as he scored with a couple of wrist shots, a powerful cannon drive, a dangle and a tip from the lip of the crease. As is the case with all great players, the puck was magnetized to Petrov every time he took to the ice.


DAY 2 – MONDAY, DEC 2

Josh Pauls (United States)
The U.S. captain found a way to dictate the terms of the United States-Czech Republic clash every time he slid onto the ice on Monday afternoon. The 26-year-old showed off his blazing speed, exquisite puck-handling and potent shot to produce a two-goal and two-assist performance. His second goal of the match early in the second period ignited a flurry of four markers for the U.S. in just 96 seconds.


DAY 1 – SUNDAY, DEC 1

Liam Hickey (Canada)
The fans that crowded into the Paradise Double Ice Complex were buzzing throughout the day about their excitement to see Liam Hickey, their homegrown star from St. John’s N.L., put on a show wearing Canadian colours. The 21-year-old did not disappoint as he utilized his speed, shot and hockey IQ to score a pair of goals in the third period, sending the crowd into a frenzy.

Videos
Photos
2019 CTPHC: RUS 5 – CZE 0 (Bronze)
Terentev secured the bronze medallion with two goals for Russia.
2019 CTPHC: USA 2 – CAN 1 (Gold)
Farmer and Hargis scored goals to lift the U.S. to the gold medal.
2019 CTPHC: USA 8 – CZE 0 (Semifinal)
Four different players drove the U.S. to a win with three-point games.
2019 CTPHC: CAN 3 – RUS (Semifinal)
Cozzolino vaulted Canada to the final with a goal and a helper.
Recent News
Most Popular

Coupe de parahockey Canadian Tire 2019

JOUR 5– SAMEDI 7 DÉC.

Dominic Larocque (Canada)
En termes simples, Dominic Larocque a été la pierre angulaire du Canada lors du match de championnat contre les États-Unis. À plusieurs reprises dans le match, il semblait que les États-Unis l’emporteraient de manière décisive, mais le joueur de 32 ans originaire de Québec a offert une performance sensationnelle devant le filet pour donner à son équipe toutes les chances d’effectuer une remontée tardive – et ils ont presque réussi. À un moment donné, les tirs au but dans le match étaient de 20-2 pour les États-Unis.


JOUR 5 – JEUDI 5 DÉC.

Dominic Cozzolino (Canada)
Le joueur de 25 ans originaire de Mississauga, Ont., a été le catalyseur de deux des trois buts de la victoire du Canada en demi-finale contre la Russie. Lors du but qui a égalisé la marque à 1-1, il a réussi une passe latérale astucieuse qui a permis à Rob Armstrong de la dévier facilement pour compter, puis Cozzolino a marqué l’éventuel but gagnant d’un tir du poignet dans la partie supérieure du filet russe. L’excellent QI au hockey de Cozzolino lui a permis d’être menaçant tout au long de la rencontre.


JOUR 4 – MERCREDI 4 DÉCEMBRE

Evgenii Petrov (Russie)
Tout a fonctionné à merveille pour l’offensive russe, digne d’une grosse machine rouge, mercredi, contre la République tchèque; Evgenii Petrov a dominé avec une récolte de 5 buts et 1 aide. Le tireur d’élite de 33 ans originaire de Mojga a présenté l’éventail de son arsenal de tirs avec quelques tirs du poignet, un puissant canon, une feinte et une déviation en bordure de l’enclave. Comme c’est le cas avec les grands joueurs, la rondelle se trouvait près de Petrov chaque fois qu’il était sur la surface glacée.


JOUR 2 – LUNDI 2 DÉC.

Josh Pauls (États-Unis)
Le capitaine américain a trouvé une façon de dicter l’allure du duel entre les États-Unis et la République tchèque à chacune de ses présences lundi après-midi. Le joueur de 26 ans a mis à profit sa vitesse fulgurante, son maniement exceptionnel de la rondelle et son tir puissant pour offrir une performance de deux buts et de deux aides. Son deuxième du match tôt au second tiers a déclenché une explosion de quatre buts des États-Unis en seulement 96 secondes.


JOUR 1 – DIMANCHE 1ER DÉC.

Liam Hickey (Canada)
Les spectateurs rassemblés dans le Paradise Double Ice Complex étaient fébriles tout au long de la journée à l’idée de voir Liam Hickey, leur vedette locale de St. John’s, T.-N.-L., s’avancer sur la glace vêtu des couleurs canadiennes. Le jeune homme de 21 ans n’a pas déçu puisqu’il a utilisé sa vitesse, son tir et son QI au hockey pour marquer deux buts en troisième période, semant la frénésie parmi la foule.

Vidéos
Photos
ENP 2021-2022 : BLANCS 3 – ROUGES 2 TB (intraéquipe)
Le but en tirs de barrage de Dolan mène les Blancs à un gain.
ENP 2021-2022 : ROUGES 4 - BLANCS 1 (Intraéquipe)
Deux buts et deux aides pour McGregor dans un gain des Rouges.
CMP 2021 : USA 5 – CAN 1 (Médaille d’or)
Larocque brille, Billy Bridges marque, mais le Canada obtient l’argent.
CMP 2021 : CAN 2 – RPC 1 (demi-finale)
Hickey et McGregor marquent pour le Canada, qui passe en finale.
Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires