2016 Olympic Winter Games (Youth)

Benoît-Olivier Groulx tied the game with 3:28 to go in the third period before netting the winner in the shootout to help Canada advance to the gold medal game at the 2016 Winter Youth Olymp...
© Fredrik Olastuen / IIHF.com
Team Canada has unveiled its captains ahead of the Winter Youth Olympic Games in Lillehammer; Ty Smith will wear the ‘C’ alongside alternate...
Ryan Merkley and Allan McShane both scored to pull Canada to within a goal, but the Canadians settled for a silver medal at the 2016 Winter ...
martin raymond??w=640&h=360&q=60&c=3
RAYMOND TO LEAD CANADA AT YOUTH OLYMPICS
Martin Raymond, who has won a medal at every level of the Program of Excellence, will lead Canada as head coach at the Youth Olympic Games, ...
Seventeen of the country’s best 2000-born players – representing eight provinces – will wear the Team Canada jersey for the first time at th...
Ryan Merkley and Allan McShane both scored to pull Canada to within a goal, but the Canadians settled for a silver medal at the 2016 Winter Youth Olympic Games after a loss to the United States in the gold medal game.
Benoît-Olivier Groulx tied the game with 3:28 to go in the third period before netting the winner in the shootout to help Canada advance to the gold medal game at the 2016 Winter Youth Olympic Games with a comeback win over the Finns.
Jared McIsaac scored once and added two assists, Luka Burzan added his fourth goal in as many games, and Canada closed out the preliminary round at the 2016 Youth Olympic Games in style, holding the Norwegians to two shots.
Connor Roberts had a goal and an assist to turn a one-goal deficit into a one-goal lead in the second period, Allan McShane added a goal and a helper, and Canada made it two wins in a row at the 2016 Youth Olympic Games, beating the U.S.
Aidan Dudas and Connor Roberts scored in the first 2:20, Luka Burzan and Benoît-Olivier Groulx had a goal and an assist each, and Canada earned its first win at the 2016 Winter Youth Olympic Games, knocking off Finland.
Allan McShane and Luka Burzan scored in the final minute to make it close, Ty Smith also added a goal, and Canada held a 40-21 advantage in shots, but the Canadians fell to Russia in their 2016 Youth Olympic Games opener.
Tristen Nielsen opened and closed the scoring, Luka Burzan added a goal, Olivier Rodrigue and Alexis Gravel shared the shutout, and Canada blanked the Edge School to win its lone exhibition game ahead of the Youth Olympics.
Videos
Photos
2018 OLY: CAN 6 – CZE 4 (Bronze Medal)
Ebbett and Kelly scored two goals each to help Canada win bronze.
2018 OLY: GER 4 – CAN 3 (Semifinal)
Canada cut a three-goal deficit to one, but fell short in the semis.
2018 OLY: CAN 1 – FIN 0 (Quarter-Final)
Noreau scored early in the third, and Canada booked a semifinal spot.
2018 OLY: CAN 4 – KOR 0 (Preliminary)
Four players scored and Poulin had the SO to send Canada to the QFs.
Recent News
Most Popular

Jeux olympiques de la jeunesse d’hiver 2016 (masculin)

Ryan Merkley et Allan McShane ont marqué pour permettre au Canada de se rapprocher à un but, mais les Canadiens ont dû se contenter de la médaille d’argent aux Jeux olympiques de la jeunesse...
© Jed Leicester for YIS/IOC Handout
Benoît-Olivier Groulx a créé l’égalité avec 3 min 28 s à jouer en troisième période avant d’inscrire le but gagnant en tirs de barrage afin ...
Dix-sept des meilleurs joueurs du pays nés en 2000 – représentant huit provinces – porteront le chandail d’Équipe Canada pour la première fo...
Équipe Canada a dévoilé ses capitaines pour les Jeux olympiques de la jeunesse d’hiver 2016 à Lillehammer; Ty Smith portera le « C » aux côt...
martin raymond??w=640&h=360&q=60&c=3
RAYMOND DIRIGERA LE CANADA AUX OLYMPIQUES DE LA JEUNESSE
Martin Raymond, qui a gagné une médaille à tous les niveaux du Programme d’excellence, sera l’entraîneur-chef du Canada aux Jeux olympiques ...
Ryan Merkley et Allan McShane ont marqué pour permettre au Canada de se rapprocher à un but, mais les Canadiens ont dû se contenter de la médaille d’argent aux Jeux olympiques de la jeunesse d’hiver 2016 ayant perdu face aux Américains au match pour la médaille d’or.
Benoît-Olivier Groulx a créé l’égalité avec 3 min 28 s à jouer en troisième période avant d’inscrire le but gagnant en tirs de barrage afin de permettre au Canada d’accéder au match pour la médaille d’or des Jeux olympiques de la jeunesse d’hiver 2016 après une remontée victorieuse contre la Finlande.
Jared McIsaac a accumulé un but et deux aides, Luka Burzan a inscrit son quatrième filet en autant de matchs et le Canada a conclu sa ronde préliminaire des Jeux olympiques de la jeunesse d’hiver 2016 de la bonne façon, limitant la Norvège à deux tirs au but.
Connor Roberts a obtenu un but et une aide, transformant un déficit d’un but en avance d’un but pendant la deuxième période, Allan McShane a ajouté un but et une aide, et le Canada a enchaîné une deuxième victoire de suite aux Jeux olympiques de la jeunesse d’hiver 2016 en battant les États-Unis.
Aidan Dudas et Connor Roberts ont mis seulement 2 min 20 s pour inscrire chacun un but, Luka Burzan et Benoît-Olivier Groulx ont tous deux obtenu un but et une aide, et le Canada a signé sa première victoire aux Jeux olympiques de la jeunesse d’hiver 2016 en battant la Finlande.
Allan McShane et Luka Burzan ont marqué dans la dernière minute pour donner lieu à un pointage serré, Ty Smith a lui aussi touché la cible, le Canada a dominé 40-21 au chapitre des tirs au but, mais l’équipe s’est inclinée contre la Russie lors de son match d’ouverture aux Jeux olympiques de la jeunesse d’hiver 2016.
Tristen Nielsen a marqué le premier et le dernier but du match, Luka Burzan a inscrit l’autre, Olivier Rodrigue et Alexis Gravel se sont partagé le jeu blanc réalisant 11 arrêts, et le Canada a blanchi l’école Edge, gagnant son seul match hors concours avant les Olympiques de la jeunesse.
Videos
Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires