2324
Brayden Schenn
shareIcon Share
Position
Forward
Date of Birth
08-22-1991
HT/WT
6'1 / 190
Shoots
L
Hometown
Saskatoon, Sask.
Club Team
St. Louis (NHL)
Teams
2018 IIHF World Championship - Canada
2017 IIHF World Championship - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Won a gold medal with Canada at the 2015 IIHF World Championship in the Czech Republic … Played for Canada at the 2014 IIHF World Championship in Belarus, finishing fifth … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Junior Team at the 2011 IIHF World Junior Championship in Buffalo, N.Y., and was named MVP and to the tournament all-star team … Won a silver medal with Canada’s National Junior Team at the 2010 IIHF World Junior Championship in Regina and Saskatoon, Sask. … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Men’s Summer Under-18 Team at the 2008 Memorial of Ivan Hlinka tournament in the Czech Republic and Slovakia … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Men’s Under-18 Team at the 2008 IIHF World U18 Championship in Russia … Won a bronze medal with West at the 2008 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge in London, Ont. … Played for Saskatchewan at the 2007 Canada Winter Games in Whitehorse, Yukon, finishing sixth

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2016-17: His eighth season in the NHL, fifth with Philadelphia … Third in Philadelphia scoring … Co-led the NHL in power-play goals (17) … Scored his 100th NHL goal on Jan. 31 vs. Carolina … Recorded his 200th NHL point on Nov. 2 vs. Detroit … 2015-16: Third in Philadelphia scoring … Set career highs in goals, assists and points … Scored his first NHL hat trick on Feb. 29 vs. Calgary … 2014-15: Fifth in Philadelphia scoring … Recorded his 100th NHL point on Nov. 15 vs. Montreal … Played in his 200th NHL game on Oct. 25 vs. Detroit … Scored a goal that was assisted by brother and teammate Luke on Oct. 18 vs. Dallas, marking the first time the two had combined for a goal in the NHL … 2013-14: Sixth in Philadelphia scoring … 2012-13: Fifth in Philadelphia scoring … 2011-12: Traded from Los Angeles to Philadelphia on June 23 … 15th in Philadelphia scoring … Scored his first NHL goal on Jan. 2 vs. New York Rangers … 2010-11: Played eight NHL games before being returned to junior … Registered his first NHL point on Oct. 21 vs. Phoenix … 2009-10: Made his NHL debut with Los Angeles on Nov. 26 after being called up on an emergency basis … Amateur: Played four seasons of Major Junior hockey (2007-11) with the WHL’s Brandon Wheat Kings and Saskatoon Blades … Captain with Brandon in 2009-10 … Reached the Memorial Cup final with Brandon in 2010 … Named to the WHL Eastern Conference Second All-Star Team in 2008-09 … Played in the 2009 CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game … Played in the CHL Canada-Russia Challenge in 2009 … Led WHL rookies in scoring in 2007-08 … Named the WHL Eastern Conference Rookie of the Year in 2007-08

PERSONAL

Son of Jeff and Rita … Has one brother, Luke, and two sisters, Madison and Macy … His brother, Luke, a defenseman with the Arizona Coyotes, has also represented Canada on a number of occasions, including winning a gold medal at the 2008 IIHF World Junior Championship, and playing at the world championship in 2009, 2011, 2012 and 2013 … Favourite NHL team growing up: Edmonton Oilers 

Statistics

Games Played
P
G
Assists
PIM
10
5
2
3
0

Tournament Game Log

Date
Points
Goals
Assists
PIM
May 20, 2018
0
0
0
0
May 19, 2018
1
0
1
0
May 17, 2018
0
0
0
0
May 15, 2018
1
1
0
0
May 14, 2018
0
0
0
0
May 12, 2018
0
0
0
0
May 10, 2018
0
0
0
0
May 07, 2018
2
0
2
0
May 06, 2018
1
1
0
0
May 04, 2018
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2018 IIHF World Championship
20
6
3
3
2
2018 IIHF World Championship (Pre)
2
1
0
1
2

Équipe nationale masculine 2017-2018

00336e1a0fba8790fb0366539f1a23ae
Brayden Schenn
shareIcon Share
Position
Avant
Date de naissance
08-22-1991
T./P.
6'1 / 190
Tirs
G
Ville d'origine
Saskatoon, Sask.
Équipe de club
St. Louis (NHL)
Équipes
Championnat mondial 2018 de l'IIHF - Canada
Championnat mondial 2017 de l'IIHF - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A remporté une médaille d’or avec le Canada au Championnat mondial 2015 de l’IIHF en République tchèque… A joué pour le Canada au Championnat mondial de hockey sur glace 2014 de l’IIHF au Bélarus, terminant cinquième… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec le Canada au Championnat mondial junior 2011 de l’IIHF à Buffalo, N. Y., où il a été nommé Joueur par excellence et à l’équipe des étoiles du tournoi… A remporté une médaille d’argent avec le Canada au Championnat mondial junior 2010 de l’IIHF en Saskatchewan… A aidé l’équipe nationale masculine estivale des moins de 18 ans du Canada à remporter le Tournoi commémoratif Ivan-Hlinka en août 2008… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale masculine des moins de 18 ans du Canada au Championnat mondial des moins de 18 ans 2008 de l’IIHF à Kazan en Russie… A remporté une médaille de bronze avec Équipe Ouest au Défi mondial de hockey des moins de 17 ans 2008 à London, Ontario… A joué pour la Saskatchewan aux Jeux d’hiver du Canada 2007 à Whitehorse au Yukon, terminant sixième

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2016-2017 : Sa huitième saison dans la LNH, toutes avec Philadelphie… Troisième meilleur pointeur de Philadelphie… Comeneur de la LNH pour le nombre de buts en avantage numérique (17)… A marqué son 100e but dans la LNH le 31 janvier contre la Caroline… A inscrit son 200e point dans la LNH le 2 nov. c. Detroit… 2015-2016 : Troisième meilleur pointeur de Philadelphie… A établi des sommets en carrière au chapitre des buts, des aides et des points… A réussi son premier tour du chapeau dans la LNH le 29 février contre Calgary… 2014-2015 : Cinquième meilleur pointeur de Philadelphie… A inscrit son 100e point dans la LNH le 15 nov. c. Montréal… A joué son 200e match dans la LNH le 25 oct. contre Detroit… A marqué un but aidé de son frère Luke le 18 octobre contre Dallas, marquant la première fois que les deux participaient à un même but dans la LNH… 2013-2014 : Sixième meilleur pointeur de Philadelphie… 2012-2013 : Cinquième meilleur pointeur de Philadelphie… 2011-2012 : Échangé de Los Angeles à Philadelphie le 23 juin… Quinzième meilleur pointeur de Philadelphie… A marqué son premier but dans la LNH le 2 janv. c. les Rangers de New York… 2010-2011 : A joué huit matchs dans la LNH avant de retourner dans le junior… A récolté son premier point dans la LNH le 21 oct. c. Phoenix… 2009-2010 : A fait ses débuts dans la LNH avec Los Angeles le 26 novembre après avoir été rappelé par mesure d'urgence... Amateur : A joué au hockey junior majeur (2007-2011) avec les Wheat Kings de Brandon et les Blades de Saskatoon dans la WHL… Capitaine de Brandon en 2009-2010… A atteint la finale de la Coupe Memorial avec Brandon en 2010… Nommé à la deuxième équipe des étoiles de la conférence Est de la WHL en 2008-2009… A joué dans le Match des espoirs de la LCH/LNH en 2009… A pris part au Défi Canada-Russie de la LCH en 2009… Meilleur pointeur parmi les recrues de la WHL en 2007-2008… Nommé Recrue de l’année dans la conférence de l'Est de la WHL en 2007-2008…

PERSONNEL

Fils de Jeff et Rita… A un frère, Luke, et deux sœurs, Madison et Macy… Son frère Luke, un défenseur avec les Coyotes de l’Arizona, a représenté le Canada à plusieurs occasions, remportant une médaille d’or au Championnat mondial junior 2008 de l’IIHF et prenant part au championnat mondial de 2009, 2011, 2012 et 2013… Équipe préférée de la LNH lorsqu’il était jeune : Oilers d’Edmonton

Statistics

Games Played
P
G
Assists
PIM
10
5
2
3
0

Tournament Game Log

Date
Points
Goals
Assists
PIM
mai 20, 2018
0
0
0
0
mai 19, 2018
1
0
1
0
mai 17, 2018
0
0
0
0
mai 15, 2018
1
1
0
0
mai 14, 2018
0
0
0
0
mai 12, 2018
0
0
0
0
mai 10, 2018
0
0
0
0
mai 07, 2018
2
0
2
0
mai 06, 2018
1
1
0
0
mai 04, 2018
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
Championnat mondial 2018 de l'IIHF
20
6
3
3
0
Championnat mondial 2018 de l'IIHF (Pré)
2
1
0
1
0