2017-18 National Men's Team

12385
Cody Goloubef
shareIcon Share
Position
Defence
Date of Birth
11-30-1989
HT/WT
6'1 / 200
Shoots
R
Hometown
Oakville, Ont.
Club Team
Stockton (AHL)
Teams
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Men's Hockey) - Canada
2017 Spengler Cup - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Played for Canada at the 2017 Spengler Cup in Switzerland, winning the championship … Won a gold medal with Canada’s National Junior Team at the 2009 IIHF World Junior Championship in Ottawa, Ont. … Played for Ontario at the 2006 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge in Regina, Sask., finishing fifth

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2017-18: 11th in Stockton (AHL) scoring … Fourth in scoring among Stockton defencemen … 2016-17: Traded from Columbus to Colorado on Nov. 28 … 23rd in Colorado scoring … Eighth in scoring among Colorado defencemen … Split the season between Colorado and Cleveland (AHL) … 2015-16: 21st in Columbus scoring … Seventh in scoring among Columbus defencemen … 2014-15: 17th in Columbus scoring … Sixth in scoring among Columbus defencemen … 2013-14: 12th in Springfield (AHL) scoring … Third in scoring among Springfield defencemen … Played in the AHL All-Star Game … Other: Scored his first NHL goal and recorded his first NHL point with Columbus on Feb. 11, 2013 vs. San Jose … Made his NHL debut with Columbus on March 31, 2012 vs. St. Louis … Amateur: Played three seasons (2007-10) of NCAA hockey with the University of Wisconsin … Reached the NCAA Frozen Four championship game with Wisconsin in 2010

PERSONAL

Son of Peter and Laura … Has two sisters, Ashley and Paige … His great uncle, Dick Duff, won six Stanley Cups – two with Toronto (1962, 1963) and four with Montreal (1965, 1966, 1968, 1969) … Favourite NHL team growing up: Toronto Maple Leafs … Favourite NHL player growing up: Scott Niedermayer 

Statistics

Games Played
P
G
Assists
PIM
4
1
1
0
2

Tournament Game Log

Date
Points
Goals
Assists
PIM
Dec 31, 2017
0
0
0
0
Dec 30, 2017
1
1
0
0
Dec 28, 2017
0
0
0
0
Dec 26, 2017
0
0
0
2

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Men's Hockey) (Pre)
3
0
0
0
4
2017 Spengler Cup
4
1
1
0
2
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Men's Hockey)
6
2
0
2
6

Équipe nationale masculine 2017-2018

Cody Goloubef
Share
Position
Défenseur
Date de naissance
11-30-1989
T./P.
6'1 / 200
Tirs
D
Ville d'origine
Ont.
Équipe de club
Stockton (AHL)
Équipes
Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2018 (hockey masculin) - Canada
Coupe Spengler 2017 - Canada

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A joué pour le Canada à la Coupe Spengler 2017 à Davos, Suisse, où il a remporté le championnat… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’équipe nationale junior du Canada au Championnat mondial junior 2009 de l’IIHF à Ottawa, Ont… A joué pour l’Ontario au Défi mondial des moins de 17 ans 2006 à Regina, Saskatchewan, terminant cinquième

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2017-2018 : Au 11e rang des pointeurs de Stockton (AHL)… Quatrième meilleur pointeur parmi les défenseurs de Stockton… 2016-2017 : Échangé de Columbus au Colorado le 28 nov… Au 23e rang des pointeurs de Colorado… Huitième meilleur pointeur parmi les défenseurs de Colorado… A joué avec Colorado et Cleveland pendant la saison (AHL)… 2015-2016 : Au 21e rang des pointeurs de Columbus… Septième meilleur pointeur parmi les défenseurs de Columbus… 2014-2015 : Au 17e rang des pointeurs de Columbus… Sixième meilleur pointeur parmi les défenseurs de Columbus… 2013-2014 : Au 12e rang des pointeurs de Springfield (AHL)… Troisième meilleur pointeur parmi les défenseurs de Springfield… A participé au Match des étoiles de l’AHL… Autres : A inscrit son premier but et son premier point dans la LNH et son premier point dans la LNH avec Columbus le 11 févr. 2013 c. San Jose… A fait ses débuts dans la LNH avec Columbus le 31 mars 2012 c. St. Louis… Amateur : A joué pendant trois saisons (2007-2010) au hockey dans la NCAA avec l’Université du Wisconsin… A atteint le match de championnat Frozen Four de la NCAA avec Wisconsin en 2010

PERSONNEL

Fils de Peter et Laura… A deux sœurs, Ashley et Paige… Son grand-oncle, Dick Duff, a remporté six coupes Stanley — deux avec Toronto (1962, 1963) et quatre avec Montréal (1965, 1966, 1968, 1969)… Équipe préférée de la LNH lorsqu’il était plus jeune : Maple Leafs de Toronto… Joueur préféré de la LNH lorsqu’il était plus jeune : Scott Niedermayer

Statistics

Games Played
P
G
Assists
PIM
4
1
1
0
0

Tournament Game Log

Date
Points
Goals
Assists
PIM
déc. 31, 2017
0
0
0
0
déc. 30, 2017
1
1
0
0
déc. 28, 2017
0
0
0
0
déc. 26, 2017
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2018 (hockey masculin) (Pré)
3
0
0
0
0
Coupe Spengler 2017
4
1
1
0
0
Jeux olympiques d’hiver 2018 (hockey masculin)
6
2
0
2
0