2017-18 National Men's Team

12015
Christian Thomas
shareIcon Share
Position
Forward
Date of Birth
05-26-1992
HT/WT
5'9 / 174
Shoots
R
Hometown
Toronto, Ont.
Club Team
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton (AHL)
Teams
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Men's Hockey) - Canada
2017 Spengler Cup - Canada
2017 Karjala Cup - Canada

Biography

HOCKEY CANADA BACKGROUND

Played for Canada at the 2017 Spengler Cup in Switzerland, winning the championship … Played for Canada at the 2017 Karjala Cup in Switzerland and Finland, finishing fourth … Played for Canada’s National Men’s Under-18 Team at the 2010 IIHF World U18 Championship in Belarus, finishing seventh … Attended Canada’s National Men’s Summer Under-18 Team selection camp in Calgary, Alta., in August 2009 … Won a gold medal with Ontario at the 2009 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge in Port Alberni, B.C.

HOCKEY BACKGROUND

2017-18: Signed with Wilkes-Barre/Scranton (AHL) as a free agent … Seventh in Wilkes-Barre/Scranton scoring … 2016-17: Signed with Washington as a free agent … Fifth in Hershey (AHL) scoring … Co-led Hershey in goals … 2015-16: Traded from Montreal to Arizona on Dec. 15 … 26th in Springfield (AHL) scoring … 14th in St. John’s (AHL) scoring … 2014-15: Scored his first NHL goal and recorded his first NHL point with on Feb. 12 vs. Edmonton … Ninth in Hamilton (AHL) scoring … 2013-14: Traded from the New York Rangers to Montreal on July 2 … Seventh in Hamilton scoring … Other: Made his NHL debut with New York on Feb. 23, 2013 vs. Montreal … Amateur: Played four seasons (2008-12) of Major Junior hockey with the Oshawa Generals (OHL) and London Knights (OHL) … Led Oshawa in scoring in 2009-10, 2010-11 and 2011-12 … Named to the OHL Third All-Star Team in 2010-11 … Along with his father, Steve, became the first father-son duo to score 50 goals in a season in the OHL (Steve had 51 with Toronto in 1983-84, Christian had 54 with Oshawa in 2010-11)

PERSONAL

Son of Steve and Lori … Has one sister, Lauren … Favourite NHL team growing up: Whatever team his dad played for … Favourite player growing up: Pavel Datsyuk … His father, Steve, played 21 NHL seasons with Toronto, Chicago, the New York Islanders, New Jersey, Anaheim and Detroit, and played for Canada at the IIHF World Championship in 1991, 1992, 1994 and 1996

Statistics

Games Played
P
G
Assists
PIM
4
1
0
1
2

Tournament Game Log

Date
Points
Goals
Assists
PIM
Dec 31, 2017
0
0
0
0
Dec 30, 2017
0
0
0
2
Dec 28, 2017
1
0
1
0
Dec 26, 2017
0
0
0
0

Past Events

Event
GP
P
G
A
PIM
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Men's Hockey) (Pre)
3
1
1
0
2
2017 Spengler Cup
4
1
0
1
2
2017 Karjala Cup
3
1
1
0
0
2018 Olympic Winter Games (Men's Hockey)
6
2
1
1
2

Équipe nationale masculine 2017-2018

Error: An error occured while retrieving data for Player profile

Biographie

ANTÉCÉDENTS AUPRÈS DE HOCKEY CANADA

A joué pour le Canada à la Coupe Spengler 2017 en Suisse, où il a remporté le championnat… A joué pour le Canada à la Coupe Karjala 2017 en Suisse et en Finlande, terminant quatrième… A joué avec l’équipe nationale masculine des moins de 18 ans du Canada au Championnat mondial de hockey des M18 2010 de l’IIHF au Bélarus, terminant septième… A assisté au camp de sélection de l’équipe nationale masculine estivale des moins de 18 ans du Canada à Calgary, Alb., en août 2009… A remporté une médaille d’or avec l’Ontario au Défi mondial de hockey des moins de 17 ans 2009 à Port Alberni, C.-B.

ANTÉCÉDENTS AU HOCKEY

2017-2018 : A signé un contrat avec Wilkes-Barre/Scranton (AHL) comme joueur autonome… Troisième meilleur pointeur de Wilkes-Barre/Scranton (AHL)… 2016-2017 : A signé un contrat avec Washington comme joueur autonome… Cinquième meilleur pointeur de Hershey (AHL)… Comeneur de Hershey au chapitre des buts… 2015-2016 : Échangé de Montréal à Arizona le 15 déc.… Vingt-sixième meilleur pointeur de Springfield (AHL)… Quatorzième meilleur pointeur de St. John’s (AHL)… 2014-2015 : A inscrit son premier but et son premier point dans la LNH le 12 févr. c. Edmonton… Neuvième meilleur pointeur de Hamilton (AHL)… 2013-2014 : Échangé des Rangers de New York à Montréal le 2 juillet… Septième meilleur pointeur de Hamilton… Autres : A fait ses débuts dans la LNH avec New York le 23 févr. 2013 c. Montréal… Amateur : A joué au hockey junior majeur pendant quatre saisons (2008-2012) avec les Generals d'Oshawa (OHL) et les Knights de London (OHL)… Meilleur pointeur d'Oshawa en 2009-2010, 2010-2011 et 2011-2012… Nommé à la troisième équipe des étoiles de l'OHL en 2010-2011… Lui et son père Steve sont devenus le premier duo père-fils à marquer 50 buts en une saison dans l'OHL (Steve en a marqué 51 avec Toronto en 1983-1984 et Christian en a récolté 54 avec Oshawa en 2010-2011)

PERSONNEL

Fils de Steve et Lori… A une sœur Lauren… Équipe préférée de la LNH lorsqu’il était plus jeune : Peu importe l'équipe pour qui son père a joué… Joueur préféré lorsqu’il était plus jeune : Pavel Datsyuk… Son père, Steve, a joué 21 saisons dans la LNH avec Toronto, Chicago, les Islanders de New York, New Jersey, Anaheim et Detroit et a joué pour le Canada au Championnat mondial de l'IIHF en 1991, 1992, 1994 et 1996

Error: Unable to retrieve player stats

Error: No past events