2021 IIHF World Junior Championship

Hockey Canada recognizes event sponsors of 2021 IIHF World Junior Championship

Eight new partners to support 2021 World Juniors


EDMONTON, Alta. – As the puck gets set to drop on the 2021 IIHF World Junior Championship, Hockey Canada is proud to work in partnership with and recognize a team of eight corporate sponsors who are putting their support and name behind the event.

“We are grateful to each business for their contribution in areas such as health and safety, fan engagement and player preparation for the 2021 IIHF World Junior Championship,” said Dana Gladstone, vice-president of partnership strategy and licensing with Hockey Canada. “It is the generosity of each of our sponsors that make events like the World Juniors as successful as they are, and we look forward to incorporating our new sponsors into this year’s event.”

AMJ Campbell is Canada’s largest coast-to-coast moving company and is supporting the World Juniors by providing storage and transportation services that are essential to bringing the event to life.

Bayer Crop Science supplies farmers with canola, corn and soybean seeds, as well as products to protect their crops from disease, insects and weeds. The organization is proud to support Canadian farmers.

Daily Hive is a Canadian-born leading online news source, established in 2008, that creates compelling, hyperlocal content and will be providing coverage around the 2021 World Juniors as an Official Media Partner of the event.

Dairy Farmers of Canada, along with Alberta Milk, is the voice of Canadian dairy farmers throughout Alberta and Canada. With the World Juniors being played without fans, Dairy Farmers of Canada is providing an opportunity for fans and athletes to connect through the Celebrate Home Games program.

Health Canada has partnered with the event to help keep all participants and Canadians safe while limiting the spread of COVID-19 with the COVID Alert app available free for iOS and Android. The COVID Alert app is a tool to help protect yourself and your loved ones.

Lordco Auto Parts, a Canadian-owned and operated company, is the largest distributor and retailer of automotive parts and accessories in western Canada and has a long history of supporting minor hockey, youth sports and communities across British Columbia. As Lordco expands into the Alberta market and as a return partner from the 2019 World Juniors, they will be the proud sponsor the Lordco Future Stars and Lordco Daily Spark Plug features in Edmonton.

Spikeball, the volleyball-meets-foursquare game you saw at the park, joins as the Official Warm-up Game of the World Juniors. Spikeball kits will be available to players in the warm-up areas and kits are being provided to each team to take home with them following the event.  

Subway restaurants in Alberta are partnering with the World Juniors to run an in-restaurant contest. There will be instant Subway food prizes as well as exclusive prizes that can be won through an online contest. Subway is also the Official Sandwich of the tournament.
 
For more information on the 2021 IIHF World Junior Championship and Canada’s National Junior Team, please visit HockeyCanada.ca/WorldJuniors or follow along through social media on Facebook.com/WorldJuniors and Twitter.com/HC_WJC.

Videos
Photos
2020-21 NWT: Behind the scenes at camp
Pull back the curtain and see what happened off the ice at the women’s camp.
2021 NWT: RED 4 – WHT 3 OT (Scrimmage #3)
Ella Shelton was the overtime hero to send Red past White.
2021 NWT: WHT 2 – RED 1 (Scrimmage #2)
Ella Shelton scored a late game-winner to send White past Red.
2020-21 NPT: RED 5 – WHT 0 (Scrimmage #3)
James Dunn had another hat trick to lead Red to a sweep of the scrimmages.
Recent News
Most Popular

Championnat mondial junior 2021 de l'IIHF

Hockey Canada salue les commanditaires du Championnat mondial junior 2021 de l’IIHF

Huit nouveaux partenaires soutiennent le Mondial junior 2021


EDMONTON, Alb. – À l’approche du premier match du Championnat mondial junior 2021 de l’IIHF, Hockey Canada est fière de travailler en partenariat avec une équipe de huit sociétés commanditaires qui soutiennent l’événement et y associent leur nom.

« Nous sommes reconnaissants de la contribution de chaque entreprise, notamment en ce qui a trait à la santé et sécurité, à l’engagement des partisans et à la préparation des joueurs pour le Championnat mondial junior 2021 de l’IIHF », a commenté Dana Gladstone, vice-présidente de la stratégie de partenariat et de l’octroi de licences à Hockey Canada. « C’est grâce à la générosité de nos commanditaires que les événements comme le Mondial junior connaissent un tel succès, et nous nous réjouissons de la participation de nos nouveaux partenaires à l’édition de cette année. »

AMJ Campbell est la plus grande entreprise de déménagement pancanadien au pays. Elle soutient le Mondial junior en fournissant des services d’entreposage et de transport essentiels à la réalisation de l’événement.

Bayer Crop Science fournit aux agriculteurs des semences de canola, de maïs et de soya, ainsi que des produits pour protéger les cultures contre les maladies, insectes et mauvaises herbes. La société est fière de soutenir les agriculteurs canadiens.

Daily Hive est une grande source d’information en ligne canadienne, établie en 2008, qui crée du contenu hyperlocal attrayant. À titre de partenaire médiatique officielle de l’événement, elle assurera la couverture du Mondial junior 2021.

Les Producteurs laitiers du Canada, de concert avec Alberta Milk, sont la voix des producteurs laitiers canadiens en Alberta et ailleurs au pays. Bien que le Mondial junior aura lieu sans spectateurs sur place, les Producteurs laitiers du Canada donneront l’occasion aux partisans de sympathiser avec les athlètes grâce à son programme Célébrez les matchs à domicile.

Santé Canada s’est associée à l’événement pour assurer la sécurité de tous les participants et de la population canadienne, de même que pour limiter la propagation de la COVID-19 par l’intermédiaire de l’application Alerte COVID, offerte gratuitement pour iOS et Android. Alerte COVID est un outil pour vous protéger, vos proches et vous.

Lordco Auto Parts, une société canadienne, est le plus grand distributeur et détaillant de pièces et d’accessoires automobiles de l’Ouest canadien. L’entreprise appuie depuis longtemps le hockey mineur, les activités sportives pour les jeunes et les communautés de la Colombie-Britannique. Étendant ses activités au marché de l’Alberta et s’associant à nouveau comme partenaire de l’événement, Lordco sera le fier commanditaire des présentations Étoiles montantes et Sondage bougie d’allumage à Edmonton.

Spikeball, qui allie volleyball et jeu des quatre coins, devient le jeu officiel de l’échauffement au Mondial junior. Des ensembles de spikeball seront mis à la disposition des joueurs dans les aires d’échauffement, et chaque équipe pourra rentrer à la maison avec son jeu après l’événement.  

Les restaurants Subway d’Alberta s’associent au Mondial junior et lancent un concours dans leurs établissements. Il y aura des prix instantanés sous forme d’aliments, de même que des prix exclusifs, remis par l’intermédiaire d’un concours en ligne. Subway est également le sandwich officiel du tournoi.
 
Pour de plus amples renseignements sur le Championnat mondial junior 2021 de l’IIHF et l’équipe nationale junior du Canada, veuillez consulter le HockeyCanada.ca/MondialJunior ou suivre les médias sociaux sur Facebook.com/MondialJunior et Twitter.com/HC_CMJ.

Vidéos
Photos
PE 2021-2022 : ROUGES 7 - BLANCS 2 (Intraéquipe)
Bolduc obtient deux buts en première période dans un gain des Rouges.
PE 2021-2022 : BLANCS 9 - ROUGES 8 (Intraéquipe)
Ceulemans marque en prolongation; les Blancs gagnent un duel dément.
ENJ 2021-2022 : BLANCS 2 - ROUGES 1 (Intraéquipe)
Zachary L’Heureux marque le but gagnant et les Blancs égalisent la série.
ENJ 2021-2022 : ROUGES 4 - BLANCS 2 (Intraéquipe)
Les Rouges gagnent le premier match intraéquipe sur un but en avantage numérique de Perfetti.