2015 IIHF World Junior Championship

Development Activities

TORONTO

Hockey Canada skills camps
Camps will be held Dec. 27-28 at the MasterCard Centre for Atom and Peewee players. All participants take part in two on-ice sessions and two off-ice sessions, and receive a ticket to a game at the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship. Registration for the skills camps is $20, and players can register online at www.hockeycanada.ca/skillscamps.

Camps will also be held Dec. 28 in Chatham, Ont., and Caledonia, Ont., and Dec. 29 in South Stormont, Ont., with all participants receiving a ticket to a game at the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship.

Hockey Canada goaltending camp
Camp will be held Jan. 3 at the MasterCard Centre for Novice, Atom, Peewee, Bantam and Midget goaltenders. Registration for the camp is $10, and goaltenders can register online at www.hockeycanada.ca/skillscamps.

Bauer Experience
Bauer Hockey fit experts will be at the MasterCard Centre on Dec. 27, outfitting players with top-of-the-line skates, gloves, sticks and helmets, and giving them a chance to try it out on the ice. The free event runs from 3:30 p.m. to 6 p.m. CLICK HERE for more information, and to see what the Bauer Experience is all about.

Instructor seminars
Seminars will be held Dec. 29-30 at the MasterCard Centre, with instruction focused on training to deliver programing within local minor hockey associations and Hockey Canada branches. The seminars will focus on skating, skills, developing skilled defencemen and small-area games. Branches and member partners will select attendees for the seminars.

National Skills Standards & Testing
On Jan. 2, Peewee, Bantam and Midget players will take part in the National Skills Standards & Testing program at the MasterCard Centre, testing their skating, agility, foot-speed and puck control skills. Players can register at www.hockeycanada.ca/skillscamps.

In addition, teams across Ontario can take part in the Ontario Skills Challenge and submit their results to Hockey Canada at [email protected]. One team will be randomly selected to win the grand prize of 40 tickets to the Switzerland vs. Denmark game at the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship, Dec. 30 at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto. The contest closes at 11:59 p.m. ET on Wednesday, Dec. 17.

CLICK HERE for full rules and regulations.

Review the document to ensure that you are prepared to administer the Hockey Canada National Skills Standards & Testing program.

  • Download a copy of the Ontario Skills Challenge Handbook
  • View the ice setup for each testing station
  • Prepare Team Recording Sheets for each station
  • Only fill in the white spaces – the Excel document will automatically populate the results
  • At the completion of the testing period, place all player scores on the master Excel document
  • Share the results with your players and their parents
  • Submit results to [email protected] 

Public skating
Hockey fans are invited to skate for free at the MasterCard Centre during the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship, Dec. 27-30 and Jan. 2-5 from 6-8 p.m. ET.

MONTREAL

Hockey Canada skills camps
Camps will be held Dec. 26-31 at the Complexe Sportif in Brossard, Que., for Pre-Novice, Novice, Atom, Peewee and female players, and for goaltenders. All participants take part in one on-ice session and one on-ice session, and receive tickets to a game at the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship. Please note, these camps are sold out.

Coach seminars                                   
Seminars will be held Dec. 28 and Dec. 30 at the Complexe Sportif for coaches of all levels. All participants take part in one on-ice session and one off-ice session. Seminars are free to attend, and coaches can register at www.hockeycanada.ca/skillscamps.

Minor hockey tournaments
From Dec. 5-22, 15 communities across Quebec will host three-on-three tournaments, presented by Bauer; 10 teams in each community will participate in a mini IIHF World Junior Championship, with round-robin games taking place over a four-hour period. Teams in Atom, Peewee and Bantam will compete.

From Dec. 26-30, four teams will compete in a tournament at the Complexe Sportif. Finland’s national under-16 team, Quebec’s provincial under-16 team, an all-star team from the RSEQ, and the Riverains du Collège Charles-Lemoyne (LHMAAAQ) will play each other once in the round robin, with the first-place team advancing directly to the final, and the second- and third-place teams meeting in the semifinal.

Close
Credit  
Videos
Photos
2015-16 NJT: CAN 4 – RUS 1 (Exhibition)
Nine players had points and Hicketts scored the winner to lead Canada past the Russians.
HCF: 2015 Celebrity Classic gala
2015 Hockey Canada Foundation Celebrity Classic gala
HCF: 2015 Celebrity Classic golf
2015 Hockey Canada Foundation Celebrity Classic Golf
2015 WJC: CAN – RUS (Gold)
Domi had a goal and two assists to pace the offence and help Canada win World Juniors gold for the 16th time.
Recent News
Most Popular

Championnat mondial junior 2015 de l'IIHF

Activités de développement

TORONTO

Camps des habiletés Hockey Canada
Les camps auront lieu les 27 et 28 décembre au MasterCard Centre pour les joueurs atomes et pee-wee. Tous les participants prendront part à deux séances sur glace et à deux séances hors glace et recevront un billet pour assister à un match du Championnat mondial junior 2015 de l’IIHF. Les frais d’inscription aux camps des habiletés sont de 20 $ et les joueurs peuvent s’inscrire en ligne au www.hockeycanada.ca/skillscamps.

Des camps auront aussi lieu le 28 décembre à Chatham, Ont., et Caledonia, Ont., et le 29 décembre à South Stormont, Ont. Tous ceux qui prendront part à ces camps recevront un billet pour assister à un match du Championnat mondial junior 2015 de l’IIHF.   

Camp de Hockey Canada pour les gardiens de but
Ce camp à l’intention des gardiens de but des catégories novice, atome, pee-wee, bantam et midget se tiendra le 3 janvier au MasterCard Centre. Les frais d’inscription au camp sont de 10 $ et les joueurs peuvent s’inscrire en ligne au www.hockeycanada.ca/skillscamps.  

Expérience Bauer
Des experts en ajustement d’équipement de chez Bauer Hockey seront au MasterCard Centre le 27 décembre. Ils fourniront des patins, des gants, des bâtons et des casques haut de gamme aux joueurs afin que ces derniers puissent en faire l’essai sur la glace. Cet événement gratuit se déroulera de 15 h 30 à 18 h. CLIQUEZ ICI pour de plus amples renseignements et pour voir en quoi consiste l’Expérience Bauer.  

Séminaires pour les instructeurs
Les séminaires auront lieu les 29 et 30 décembre au MasterCard Centre. Le contenu sera axé sur la formation requise pour offrir des programmes au sein des associations locales de hockey mineur et des divisions de Hockey Canada. Les séminaires porteront sur le patinage, les habiletés, le développement de défenseurs habiles et les jeux dans des espaces restreints. Les divisions et membres partenaires choisiront ceux qui assisteront aux séminaires.

Programme national des normes et des tests visant les habiletés
Le 2 janvier, des joueurs pee-wee, bantams et midgets prendront part au Programme national des normes et des tests visant les habiletés au MasterCard Centre. Ces tests viseront le patinage, l’agilité, la vitesse des pieds et les habiletés liées au contrôle de la rondelle. Les joueurs peuvent s’inscrire au www.hockeycanada.ca/skillscamps.

In addition, teams across Ontario can take part in the Ontario Skills Challenge and submit their results to Hockey Canada at [email protected]. One team will be randomly selected to win the grand prize of 40 tickets to the Switzerland vs. Denmark game at the 2015 IIHF World Junior Championship, Dec. 30 at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto. The contest closes at 11:59 p.m. ET on Wednesday, Dec. 17.

CLIQUEZ ICI pour tous les règlements.

Étudiez le document pour vous assurer d’être en mesure de présenter le Programme national des normes et des tests visant les habiletés.

• Téléchargez une copie du Manuel du Défi des habiletés de l’Ontario.
• Prenez connaissance de la mise en place de chaque atelier.
• Préparez des feuilles d’enregistrement des données pour chaque atelier.
• Ne remplissez que les espaces en blanc – le document Excel remplira automatiquement les résultats.
• À la fin des tests, indiquez tous les résultats du joueur sur le document Excel maître.
• Communiquez les résultats à vos joueurs et aux parents.
• Envoyez les résultats au [email protected]

Patinage libre
Les partisans du hockey sont invités à venir patiner gratuitement au MasterCard Centre pendant le Championnat mondial junior 2015 de l’IIHF du 27 au 30 décembre et du 2 au 5 janvier de 18 h à 20 h HE.  

MONTRÉAL

Camps des habiletés Hockey Canada
Les camps auront lieu du 26 au 31 décembre au Complexe Sportif à Brossard, Qc, pour les joueurs prénovices, novices, atomes et pee-wee, pour les joueuses et pour les gardiens de but. Tous les participants prendront part à une séance sur glace et à une séance hors glace et recevront un billet pour assister à un match du Championnat mondial junior 2015 de l’IIHF. Veuillez prendre note que ces camps sont à guichet fermé.

Séminaires pour les entraîneurs
Les séminaires, qui sont destinés aux entraîneurs de toutes les catégories, auront lieu les 28 et 30 décembre au Complexe Sportif. Tous les participants prendront part à une séance sur glace et à une séance hors glace. Les séminaires sont gratuits et les entraîneurs peuvent s’inscrire au www.hockeycanada.ca/skillscamps.

Tournois de hockey mineur
Du 5 au 22 décembre, 15 collectivités au Québec accueilleront des tournois trois contre trois présentés par Bauer. Dix équipes de chaque collectivité participeront à un mini Championnat mondial junior de l’IIHF composé de matchs à la ronde répartis sur une période de quatre heures. Des équipes des catégories atome, pee-wee et bantam y prendront part. 

Du 26 au 30 décembre, quatre équipes participeront à un tournoi au Complexe Sportif. L’équipe nationale des moins de 16 ans de la Finlande, l’équipe provinciale des moins de 16 ans du Québec, une équipe de joueurs étoiles du RSEQ et les Riverains du Collège Charles-Lemoyne (LHMAAAQ) s’affronteront une fois lors d’un tournoi à la ronde. L’équipe au premier rang accédera directement à la finale et les équipes au deuxième et troisième rang s’affronteront en demi-finale.

Close
Credit  
Vidéos
Photos
ÉNJ 2015-2016 : CAN 4 – RUS 1 (Hors concours)
Neuf joueurs ont noirci la feuille de pointage et Hicketts a compté le but gagnant contre la Russie.
FHC : Gala de la Classique des célébrités 2015
Fondation Hockey Canada : Gala de la Classique des célébrités 2015
FHC : Tournoi de golf de la Classique des célébrités 2015
Fondation Hockey Canada : Tournoi de golf de la Classique des célébrités 2015
CMJ 2015 : CAN – RUS (Or)
Domi a accumulé un but et deux aides pour mener l’offensive et aidé le Canada à gagner l’or au Mondial junior une 16e fois.
Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires