Calling All Colts Alumni!
RBC.009.08
|
March 17, 2008
|

Calling all Cornwall Colts alumni! Former Colt Derek Wagar and Colts operations manager Mike Piquette are at work planning a Colts reunion to coincide with the 2008 RBC Cup.

"The reunion will be for all Colts alumni dating back to the inaugural season of 1992-93 and will include players, coaches, personnel, staff and their families," says Wagar. "With Cornwall hosting the 2008 RBC Cup, a reunion would be a great way to bring people together to support the Colts and the City of Cornwall. The reunion will serve as a means to bring people back to the city so they can reconnect with the players, coaches, personnel and fans that made their junior hockey experience so memorable."

The reunion is scheduled for Saturday, May 3, the opening day of the 2008 RBC Cup, at the Cornwall Civic Complex. A tentative schedule includes the following:

12:30 p.m. – 'Alumni Meet and Greet', including food and cocktails
3:00 p.m. – 2008 RBC Cup opening ceremonies
5:00 p.m. – meet and greet with fans
7:00 p.m. – opening game of the 2008 RBC Cup (Cornwall vs. West)

A party at a location to be determined will follow the game.

For more information, or to register for the reunion, Colts alumni should contact Derek Wagar at dwagar@uncommun.com, Mike Piquette at mike.piquette@cornwallcolts.com or Jarrett Robertson at jarrett_robertson@hotmail.com.

For updates on reunion plans, go to www.cornwallcolts.com.

For more information:

Lisa Dornan
Director, Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4557 / 403-510-7046 (mobile)
ldornan@hockeycanada.ca

 

Morgan Bell
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada
403-284-6427
mbell@hockeycanada.ca

 

Esther Madziya
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada
403-284-6484
emadziya@hockeycanada.ca

 

Videos
Photos
2017 MWC: SWE 2 – CAN 1 (SO) (Gold medal)
Pickard made 40 saves, but Canada settled for silver at the worlds.
2017 RBC: COB 3 – BRO 2 OT (Championship)
Minerva was the OT hero, giving the Cougars a home-ice RBC Cup title.
2017 RBC Cup: COB 3 – PEN 1 (Semifinal)
Lewis got the GWG with 8:05 left, sending the Cougars to the final.
2017 MWC: CAN 4 – RUS 2 (Semifinal)
Canada erased a two-goal deficit to advance to the gold medal game.
Schedule
Close
Credit