Tickets Now on Sale for 2007 Esso Women's Nationals
November 1, 2006

CALGARY, AB – Hockey Canada, in partnership with the Shuswap (BC) Recreation Society, is pleased to announce that tickets are now on sale for the 2007 Esso National Women’s Hockey Championship, to be held in Salmon Arm, British Columbia from March 5 .

The Esso Women’s Nationals are a long-standing tradition in female hockey in Canada, dating back to 1982. Past world champions such as Hayley Wickenheiser, Vicky Sunohara and Cassie Campbell have all taken part in the event.

This will be the third time B.C. has hosted the national women’s championship, the first since Richmond hosted the 1997 event.

Single-game tickets and tournament packages can be purchased from the box office at the SASCU Recreation Centre – box office hours are Monday to Friday 9:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. (PST) – or by phone at 1-250-832-4044.

Ticket pricing:

Tournament Packages:

Adult - $80.00; Student - $70.00; Senior - $70.00(60+); Child (12 and under) - $60.00

Round robin and consolation games:

Adult - $5.00; Student - $4.00; Senior - $4.00; Child - $3.00


Adult - $7.00; Student - $6.00; Senior - $6.00; Child - $4.00

Bronze and gold medal game:

Adult - $8.00; Student - $6.50; Senior - $6.50; Child - $4.00

Children two years of age and younger are free to all games.


In addition, Hockey Canada has released the schedule for the event. British Columbia – as the hosts – and Ontario will send two teams each while Quebec, eight-time champion and last year’s silver medalists, will not attend.

For more information on Hockey Canada and the Esso Women’s National Championship, go to

For more information:

Lisa Dornan
Director, Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4557 / 403-510-7046 (mobile)


Morgan Bell
Manager, Communications
Hockey Canada
403-284-6427 / 403-669-1261 (mobile)


Esther Madziya
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada


Spencer Sharkey
Coordinator, Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4567 / 905-906-5327 (mobile)


2018 PARA: USA 2 – CAN 1 OT (Gold Medal)
Billy Bridges scored, but Canada dropped a narrow OT decision in the Paralympic gold medal game.
2018 PARA: CAN 7 – KOR 0 (Semifinal)
McGregor had 2G 2A to send Canada to play for Paralympic gold.
2018 PARA: CAN 8 – NOR 0 (Preliminary)
Armstrong and Bridges scored 2G apiece to send Canada to the SFs.
2018 PARA: CAN 10 – ITA 0 (Preliminary)
Delaney had a hat trick and an assist to help Canada shut out Italy.