Canada to Play Czech Republic on Saturday, January 3 at 8:00 am et / 5:00 am Pt in Semi-Finals of 2004 IIHF World Junior Hockey Championship
NR.001.04
|
January 2, 2004
|

HELSINKI, FINLAND – Canada’s National Junior team, which has a perfect 4-0 record and finished in first place of ‘Group B’ at the 2004 IIHF World Junior Hockey Championship, will play the Czech Republic on Saturday, January 3 at 8:00 am ET/ 5:00 am PT in one of the semi-final match-ups. Canada’s game will be broadcast LIVE on TSN/RDS, the official broadcaster of Hockey Canada, and on the radio on the FAN radio network (check local listings). TSN/RDS will have a pre-game show beginning at 7:30am ET/ 4:30am PT.

USA will take on Finland in the other semi-final game on January 3, which will take place at 12:00 noon ET / 9:00am PT. TSN/RDS will also broadcast LIVE this semi-final match-up, check local listings.

The winning team from both semi-final games on will move to the gold medal game, which will take place on Monday, at 12:00noon ET / 9:00 am PT, while the losing teams will play in the bronze medal game on Monday, at 8:00 am ET/ 5:00am PT.

This will be the second time that Canada has played the Czech Republic at this year’s World Junior Hockey Championship, beating them 5-2 on Dec. 31 in a round-robin match-up. Since 1994, Canada’s all-time record versus the Czech Republic at the World Junior Hockey Championship is: 8 games played with six wins, no losses and two ties.

For more information:

Lisa Dornan
Director, Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4557 / 403-510-7046 (mobile)
ldornan@hockeycanada.ca

 

Morgan Bell
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada
403-284-6427
mbell@hockeycanada.ca

 

Esther Madziya
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada
403-284-6484
emadziya@hockeycanada.ca

 

Videos
Photos
2017 U17: BLU 6 – RED 1 (Game 1)
Aidan Prueter scored twice and added an assist, Joe Caroll had a goal and two helpers and Blue pulled away in the final 18 minutes to open Canada’s national under-17 development camp with a convincing victory over Red.
2017 U17: WHT 3 – GRN 2 SO (Game 2)
Graeme Clarke scored the lone goal in the shootout, Taylor Gauthier turned away all five shooters he faced, and White erased an early deficit to edge Green in extra time at Canada’s national under-17 development camp.
2017 U17: GLD 2 – BLK 1 (Game 3)
Jonathan Lemieux and Ethan Fitzgerald combined for 29 saves and Logan Chisholm scored both goals, helping Gold edge Black 2-1 to finish the first day of games at Canada’s national under-17 development camp.
2017 HCF: Hitting the links for hockey
Hitting the links for hockey
Schedule
Close
Credit