2015 Esso Cup

2015 Esso Cup

After being cut by the Calgary Fire before the season, Sarah Murray found a new hockey home in Red Deer. Now the goaltender ready to backsto...
This week Brianne Waterman will be stopping pucks for the Moncton Rockets at the 2015 Esso Cup. After that she’ll be looking to embark on a ...
The Esso Cup’s players to watch come from Havelock, N.B., Poplar Point, Man., Edmonton, Alta., and points in between. They promise to be hou...
Behind a two-goal game from captain Karli Shell and a 22-save performance by Danika Ranger, the Sudbury Lady Wolves defeated the Red Deer Ch...
She’s been Esso Cup MVP, won medals at the Esso Cup, National Women’s U18 Championship and Canada Winter Games, and she’s a Team Canada alum...
Central Alberta loves hockey and hosting the hockey world. With the growth of the female game at an all-time high locally, the timing was pe...
The Saskatoon Stars are the youngest team at the 2015 Esso Cup, with a quintet of Bantam-age players ready to leave a lasting impression at ...
Nara Elia led the way with three points, and Julia Rongve, Kianna Dietz and Sophie Shirley each had a goal and an assist, as the Saskatoon S...
Behind a two-goal game from captain Karli Shell and a 22-save performance by Danika Ranger, the high-octane Sudbury Lady Wolves proved they could win with defence, too, defeating the Red Deer Chiefs to capture the 2015 Esso Cup.
Nara Elia led the way with three points, and Julia Rongve, Kianna Dietz and Sophie Shirley each had a goal and an assist, as the Saskatoon Stars defeated the Central Plains Capitals 5-1 Saturday afternoon to win the bronze medal.
Sarah Murray made 30 saves, and for the second night in a row Mairead Bast scored the shootout winner, as the Chiefs beat the Stars and became the first host team in tournament history to advance to the Esso Cup gold medal game.
Carley Olivier, Kailey Lapensee and Tayler Murphy all scored goals and Danika Ranger made 23 saves to earn her first shutout of the week, as the Lady Wolves advanced to the Esso Cup gold medal game with a win over the Capitals.
Carley Wlad tied the game with only 1:25 left in regulation time and Mairead Bast had the only goal of the shootout as the Chiefs beat the Capitals and settled into the third seed for the semifinals at the 2015 Esso Cup.
The line of Nara Elia, Sophie Shirley and Julia Rongve struck for 10 more points, and Courtney Cormack and Brittany Heuchert added two points each, as the Stars beat the Rockets for their fourth in a row at the 2015 Esso Cup.
Goals from Karli Shell and Melisa Kingsley 1:23 apart in the second was all the Lady Wolves needed to beat the Thunder Thursday afternoon, locking up first place heading into the semifinals and eliminating the Pacific Region champions.
Grace Shirley, Sophie Shirley and Kalista Senger provided the offence and Karlee Fetch made 22 saves in her first Esso Cup start as the Saskatoon Stars locked up a playoff spot with their win over the Red Deer Chiefs.
Mekaela Fisher had two goals and two assists and Emily Upgang and Sheridan Oswald pitched in with multi-point games as well, as the Capitals moved up the leaderboard with their win Wednesday afternoon over the Lady Wolves.
Raylene Emerson, Alison Barnett, Alexandra Poznikoff and Kimberley Huisman had the goals as the Thunder racked up 57 shots on net and picked up its second win of the 2015 Esso Cup, defeating the winless Rockets.
Melisa Kingsley had a natural hat trick – and added two assists for good measure – and Karli Shell had two goals and two helpers to pace the Sudbury Wolves to another easy win and leave the Lady Wolves alone atop the standings.
Sophie Shirley had two goals and two assists, Nara Elia, Julia Rongve and Brittany Heuchert each scored, and Emma Johnson made 29 saves as the Saskatoon Stars won their second game in a row at the 2015 Esso Cup.
Sheridan Oswald had two goals and two assists, Emily Upgang scored twice and Tamara McVannel and Mekaela Fisher also had multi-point games as the Central Plains Capitals got in the win column Tuesday at the 2015 Esso Cup.
Jordyn Burgar and Abagael Thiessen each scored and Sarah Murray made 32 saves as the host Red Deer Chiefs shut out the Edmonton Thunder to win the Battle of Alberta Monday night and move to 2-0 at the 2015 Esso Cup.
Twelve players made it on the score sheet – with seven having multi-point games – as the Sudbury Lady Wolves put 60 shots on net, easily defeating the Moncton Rockets Monday and improving to 2-0 at the 2015 Esso Cup.
Nara Elia had two goals and an assist, Julia Rongve scored once and Emma Johnson made 25 saves as the Saskatoon Stars picked up their first win of the 2015 Esso Cup, defeating the Central Plains Capitals on Monday afternoon.
Ashley Richard had three points, Maddison Toppe and Breanna Martin each had two-point nights, and Sarah Murray made 22 saves as the Red Deer Chiefs defeated the Moncton Rockets to close out the opening day of the 2015 Esso Cup.
Madison Padgett scored twice, including the winner, in a six-round shootout and Tracie Kikuchi made 40 saves in regulation and overtime as the Edmonton Thunder beat the Central Plains Capitals Sunday afternoon at the 2015 Esso Cup.
Karli Shell, Taylor McGaughey and Melisa Kingsley provided the offence and Danika Ranger made 26 saves in net as the Sudbury Lady Wolves defeated the Saskatoon Stars 3-2 in the opening game of the 2015 Esso Cup.
Videos
Photos
2019 Esso Cup: SCS 3 – SAS 2 SO (Bronze Medal)
Juras tied it late and scored in the SO to help the Sabres win bronze.
2019 Esso Cup: STA 4 – SUD 1 (Gold Medal)
Kordic scored twice to give the Slash a third-straight Esso Cup.
2019 Esso Cup: STA 2 – SAS 1 OT (Semifinal)
Willan scored 2:46 into overtime to lift the Slash into another final.
2019 Esso Cup: SUD 5 – SCS 0 (Semifinal)
Chomiak had 2G 1A to lift the Lady Wolves into the gold medal game.
Scoring
Goaltending
R Player Goals Assists PTS
1. Sophie Shirley 9 7 16
2. Karli Shell 8 5 13
2. Nara Elia 5 8 13
3. Melisa Kingsley 7 4 11
4. Julia Rongve 4 6 10
5. Sheridan Oswald 4 5 9
6. Meagan McGaughey 0 8 8
7. Mekaela Fisher 2 5 7
8. Taylor McGaughey 3 3 6
8. Tamara McVannel 2 4 6
R Player GAA SV %
1. Danika Ranger 1.20 .951
2. Karlee Fetch 1.33 .935
3. Lauren Taraschuk 1.81 .913
4. Sarah Murray 1.93 .925
5. Tracie Kikuchi 2.01 .916
6. Emma Johnson 2.18 .917
7. Kathleen Kosior 2.42 .861
8. Danika Lefrancois 2.50 .906
9. Emilie Arsenault 5.85 .838
10. Brianne Waterman 6.09 .872
Close
Credit  
Results
Standings
Apr 19, 2015
3
2
Final
Red Deer Arena
0
1
Final
Red Deer Arena
1
4
Final
Red Deer Arena
Apr 20, 2015
3
2
Final
Red Deer Arena
9
1
Final
Red Deer Arena
2
0
Final
Red Deer Arena
Apr 21, 2015
1
6
Final
Red Deer Arena
3
5
Final
Red Deer Arena
7
2
Final
Red Deer Arena
Apr 22, 2015
4
1
Final
Red Deer Arena
4
1
Final
Red Deer Arena
2
3
Final
Red Deer Arena
Apr 23, 2015
1
2
Final
Red Deer Arena
1
7
Final
Red Deer Arena
2
3
Final
Red Deer Arena
Apr 24, 2015
0
3
Final
Red Deer Arena
2
1
Final
Red Deer Arena
Apr 25, 2015
1
5
Final
Red Deer Arena
1
2
Final
Red Deer Arena
Team GP W L OTW OTL PTS
SUD (SUD) 7 6 1 0 0 18
SAS (SAS) 7 5 1 0 1 16
RDC (RDC) 7 2 3 2 0 10
CPC (CPC) 7 2 3 0 2 8
EDM (EDM) 5 1 3 1 0 5
MON (MON) 5 0 5 0 0 0
Recent News
Most Popular

Coupe Esso 2015

Coupe Esso 2015

Nara Elia a tracé la voie avec trois points et Julia Rongve, Kianna Dietz et Sophie Shirley ont chacune obtenu un but et une aide, alors que...
Le centre de l’Alberta aime le hockey et accueillir le monde. Alors que la croissance du hockey féminin atteint des sommets dans la région, ...
Les joueuses à surveiller de la Coupe Esso viennent entre autres de Havelock, N.-B., Poplar Point, Man., Edmonton, Alb. Leurs noms seront à ...
Les 3 Étoiles de la #CoupeEsso 2015 disent au revoir à Red Deer, Alb., en saluant trois joueuses qui ont très bien fait lors des matchs pour...
Elle a été Joueuse par excellence de la Coupe Esso, elle a gagné des médailles à ce tournoi, au Championnat national féminin des M18 et aux ...
Derrière un match de deux buts de la capitaine Karli Shell et une performance de 22 arrêts de Danika Ranger, les Lady Wolves de Sudbury ont ...
Les Stars de Saskatoon, la plus jeune équipe à la Coupe Esso 2015, comportent cinq joueuses d’âge bantam prêtes à laisser leur marque au Cha...
Cette semaine, Brianne Waterman bloquera des rondelles pour le Rockets de Moncton à la Coupe Esso 2015. Après ça, elle envisage de faire le ...
Derrière un match de deux buts de la capitaine Karli Shell et une performance de 22 arrêts de Danika Ranger, les Lady Wolves de Sudbury, chargées à bloc, ont prouvé qu’elles pouvaient gagner grâce à leur défense en défaisant les Chiefs de Red Deer et en récoltant la Coupe Esso 2015.
Nara Elia a tracé la voie avec trois points et Julia Rongve, Kianna Dietz et Sophie Shirley ont chacune obtenu un but et une aide, alors que les Stars de Saskatoon défaisaient les Capitals de Central Plains 5-1 samedi après-midi et gagnaient la médaille de bronze.
Sarah Murray a fait 30 arrêts et pour un deuxième soir consécutif, Mairead Bast a marqué le but gagnant en tirs de barrage tandis que Red Deer a défait les Stars de Saskatoon et est devenue la première équipe hôte à accéder au match pour la médaille d’or de la Coupe Esso.
Carley Olivier, Kailey Lapensee et Tayler Murphy ont marqué, Danika Ranger a effectué 23 arrêts pour réussir son premier jeu blanc de la semaine, et les Lady Wolves accèdent au match pour la médaille d’or grâce à une victoire de 3-0 sur les Capitals, vendredi.
Carley Wlad a compté avec 1 min 25 s à faire en temps réglementaire et Mairead Bast a été la seule buteuse des tirs de barrage, alors que les Chiefs de Red Deer ont battu les Capitals de Central Plains jeudi soir et confirmé leur troisième place avant les demi-finales de la Coupe Esso 2015.
Le trio de Nara Elia, Sophie Shirley et Julia Rongve a enregistré 10 autres points, Courtney Cormack et Brittany Heucher ont accumulé deux points chacune et les Stars ont battu les Rockets, remportant un quatrième duel de suite à la Coupe Esso 2015.
Les buts de Karli Shell et Melisa Kingsley à 1 min 23 s d’intervalle ont suffi pour que les Lady Wolves l’emportent sur le Thunder d’Edmonton, jeudi après-midi, s’assurant du premier rang à la veille des demi-finales et éliminant les championnes du Pacifique de la Coupe Esso.
Grace Shirley, Sophie Shirley et Kalista Senger ont fourni l’offensive, Karlee Fetch a fait 22 arrêts à l’occasion de son premier match de la Coupe Esso et les les Stars de Saskatoon ont accédé aux séries éliminatoires grâce à leur victoire de 3-2 sur les Chiefs de Red Deer mercredi soir.
Mekaela Fisher a accumulé deux buts et deux aides et Emily Upgang et Sheridan Oswald ont aussi obtenu plus d’un point alors que les Capitals grimpent au classement en battant les Lady Wolves mercredi après-midi.
Raylene Emerson, Alison Barnett, Alexandra Poznikoff et Kimberley Huisman ont marqué alors que le Thunder d’Edmonton a décoché 57 tirs au but pour remporter son deuxième match de la semaine à la Coupe Esso 2015, une victoire de 4-1 sur les Rockets de Moncton.
Melisa Kingsley a obtenu un tour du chapeau naturel – et a ajouté deux mentions d’aide en guise de précaution – et Karli Shell a obtenu deux buts et deux mentions d’aide pour mener les Wolves de Sudbury vers une autre victoire facile et permettre aux Lady Wolves de se classer seules en tête du classement.
Sophie Shirley a accumulé deux buts et deux aides, Nara Elia, Julia Rongve et Brittany Heuchert ont aussi marqué et Emma Johnson a effectué 29 arrêts dans la deuxième victoire de suite des Stars de Saskatoon à la Coupe Esso 2015.
Sheridan Oswald a accumulé deux buts et deux aides, Emily Upgang a marqué deux fois, et Tamara McVannel et Mekaela Fisher ont aussi obtenu plus d’un point dans la première victoire des Capitals de Central Plains à la Coupe Esso 2015, mardi.
Jordyn Burgar et Abagael Thiessen ont toutes les deux marqué et Sarah Murray a fait 32 arrêts tandis que les Chiefs de Red Deer, équipe hôte, ont blanchi le Thunder d’Edmonton pour remporter lundi soir la bataille de l’Alberta et obtenir une fiche de 2-0 à la Coupe Esso 2015.
Douze joueuses ont obtenu au moins un point – et sept d’entre elles plus d’un – alors que les Lady Wolves de Sudbury ont décoché 60 tirs au but pour battre les Rockets de Moncton lundi et porter leur fiche à 2-0 à la Coupe Esso 2015.
Nara Elia a obtenu deux buts et une aide, Julia Rongve a marqué une fois, Emma Johnson a effectué 25 arrêts et les Stars de Saskatoon remportent un premier match à la Coupe Esso 2015, une victoire sur les Capitals de Central Plains, lundi après-midi.
Ashley Richard a obtenu trois points, Maddison Toppe et Breanna Martin en ont toutes les deux obtenu deux et Sarah Murray a fait 22 arrêts tandis que les Chiefs de Red Deer ont défait les Rockets de Moncton pour mettre fin à la journée d’ouverture de la Coupe Esso 2015.
Madison Padgett a marqué deux buts, dont celui de la victoire lors de six rondes de tirs de barrage et Tracie Kikuchi a réussi 40 arrêts en temps règlementaire et en prolongation alors que le Thunder d’Edmonton a vaincu les Capitals de Central Plains dimanche après-midi à la Coupe Esso 2015.
Karli Shell, Taylor McGaughey et Melisa Kingsley ont fourni l’offensive et Danika Ranger a réussi 26 arrêts alors que les Lady Wolves de Sudbury ont défait les Stars de Saskatoon 3-2 en lever de rideau de la Coupe Esso 2015.
Vidéos
Photos
Coupe Esso 2019 : SCS 3 – SAS 2 TB (Médaille de bronze)
Juras nivelle la marque et compte en TB pour mener les Sabres au bronze.
Coupe Esso 2019 : STA 4 – SUD 1 (Médaille d’or)
Kordic marque deux buts et le Slash gagne un troisième titre de suite.
Coupe Esso 2019 : SUD 5 – SCS 0 (Demi-finale)
Deux buts et une aide de Chomiak; les Lady Wolves joueront pour l’or.
Coupe Esso 2019 : STA 2 - SAS 1 Prol. (Demi-finale)
Willan marque à 2 min 46 s en prolongation et le Slash passe en finale.
Pointage
Gardiennes
R Joueuse Buts Aides PTS
1. Sophie Shirley 9 7 16
2. Karli Shell 8 5 13
2. Nara Elia 5 8 13
3. Melisa Kingsley 7 4 11
4. Julia Rongve 4 6 10
5. Sheridan Oswald 4 5 9
6. Meagan McGaughey 0 8 8
7. Mekaela Fisher 2 5 7
8. Taylor McGaughey 3 3 6
8. Tamara McVannel 2 4 6
R Joueuse MOY %ARR
1. Danika Ranger 1,20 ,951
2. Karlee Fetch 1,33 ,935
3. Lauren Taraschuk 1,81 ,913
4. Sarah Murray 1,93 ,925
5. Tracie Kikuchi 2,01 ,916
6. Emma Johnson 2,18 ,917
7. Kathleen Kosior 2,42 ,861
8. Danika Lefrancois 2,50 ,906
9. Emilie Arsenault 5,85 ,838
10. Brianne Waterman 6,09 ,872
Close
Credit  
Résultats
Classement
dim. 19 avr.
3
2
Final
Red Deer Arena
0
1
Final
Red Deer Arena
1
4
Final
Red Deer Arena
lun. 20 avr.
3
2
Final
Red Deer Arena
9
1
Final
Red Deer Arena
2
0
Final
Red Deer Arena
mar. 21 avr.
1
6
Final
Red Deer Arena
3
5
Final
Red Deer Arena
7
2
Final
Red Deer Arena
mer. 22 avr.
4
1
Final
Red Deer Arena
4
1
Final
Red Deer Arena
2
3
Final
Red Deer Arena
jeu. 23 avr.
1
2
Final
Red Deer Arena
1
7
Final
Red Deer Arena
2
3
Final
Red Deer Arena
ven. 24 avr.
0
3
Final
Red Deer Arena
2
1
Final
Red Deer Arena
sam. 25 avr.
1
5
Final
Red Deer Arena
1
2
Final
Red Deer Arena
Équipe PJ V D VProl. DProl. PTS
SUD (SUD) 7 6 1 0 0 18
SAS (SAS) 7 5 1 0 1 16
RDC (RDC) 7 2 3 2 0 10
CPC (CPC) 7 2 3 0 2 8
EDM (EDM) 5 1 3 1 0 5
MON (MON) 5 0 5 0 0 0
Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires