For the Love of the Game

Millions of Canadians from coast to coast to coast are involved in making hockey happen, and every one of them has a story. The mentorship of a coach, the tireless efforts of a volunteer, the inspirational story of a teammate, the communities that have rallied together to support our game – Hockey Canada wants to recognize and celebrate those who have helped to make hockey such a positive experience for its participants.

Highlights of the Hockey Canada Community, presented by Scotiabank, the Official Bank of Hockey Canada, include a revamped version of Tom’s Talks, where CEO Tom Renney delivers impactful messages related to hockey, and monthly features about Canadians dedicating their time and passion to the game. 

And every month, in collaboration with the 13 Members, Hockey Canada Champions will be recognized. These will include players, coaches, officials, parents or volunteers who are going above and beyond to make hockey more in their communities!

Hockey Canada and Scotiabank want to shine the light on Canadians who are making a significant impact on our game. Hockey Canada Champions can be a player, coach, official, parent, volunteer or anyone who demonstrates the values important to Canadian hockey.

Together with our 13 Members and valued partner Scotiabank, Hockey Canada is searching for those who lead the way to provide a best-in-class hockey experience for all involved, creating a safe and fun environment where everyone feels welcome and accepted, and has the opportunity to be part of our game!

Know someone who should be celebrated? Help us tell their story – nominate a Champion today!

presented by Scotiabank
Community News
Around Canada
Videos
Photos
GTG: Global Girls’ Game in St. John’s
40 players gathered for hockey, culture and empowerment.
2019 WGIHW: Canadians celebrate women’s hockey
The women’s game was in the spotlight Oct. 4-6 during the ninth annual World Girls’ Ice Hockey Weekend.
DEV: Girls go global in Calgary
Calgary hosted female players from every corner of the country for the Canadian leg of the IIHF Global Girls’ Game.
2018 WGHW: Celebrating the female game
Canada joined with 41 countries around the world as part of the eighth annual World Girls’ Hockey Weekend
Recent News
Most Popular

Pour l’amour du hockey

D’un océan à l’autre à l’autre, c’est grâce à des millions de Canadiens qu’il y a du hockey, et derrière chacun d’eux se cache une histoire. L’encadrement offert par un entraîneur, le travail sans relâche d’un bénévole, le parcours inspirant d’un coéquipier ou des communautés qui ont uni leurs efforts en appui à notre sport – Hockey Canada souhaite célébrer tous les Canadiens qui ont contribué à faire du hockey une expérience des plus positives pour ses participants.

Les faits saillants de Communauté Hockey Canada, présentée par la Banque Scotia, banque officielle de Hockey Canada, sont notamment une version revisitée de La parole à Tom, où le chef de la direction Tom Renney livre des messages importants concernant le hockey, ainsi que des rubriques mensuelles sur des Canadiens qui donnent de leur temps avec passion au bénéfice du hockey.

De plus, avec la collaboration des 13 membres, des Champions de Hockey Canada seront célébrés chaque mois. Il s’agit de joueurs, d’entraîneurs, d’officiels, de parents ou de bénévoles qui ne ménagent aucun effort pour faire en sorte que notre sport soit plus que du hockey au sein de leurs communautés! 

Hockey Canada et la Banque Scotia veulent mettre en lumière les Canadiens qui ont un impact majeur sur notre sport. Un Champion de Hockey Canada est un joueur, un entraîneur, un officiel, un parent, un bénévole ou simplement quelqu’un qui incarne les valeurs qui sont au cœur du hockey canadien. 

Avec l’aide de ses 13 membres et de son précieux partenaire, la Banque Scotia, Hockey Canada est à la recherche de ceux qui pavent la voie pour offrir une expérience incomparable au hockey pour tous ses participants en créant un milieu sécuritaire et amusant où tout le monde se sent accueilli, accepté et en mesure de participer à notre sport!

Vous connaissez quelqu’un qui mérite d’être célébré? Aidez-nous à raconter son histoire – posez sa candidature dès aujourd’hui!

 

presente par Banque Scotia
Communauté
Au Canada
Vidéos
Photos
CHC : Des joueurs traités comme des étoiles
CHC : Des joueurs traités comme des étoiles
CHC:À la découverte du sport du Canada
CHC:À la découverte du sport du Canada
Recent News
Most Popular