BDO Goals for Kids

Learn about the BDO Goals for Kids program


BDO Goal for Kids cheque presentation

Every season, Hockey Canada brings three international events – the World Under-17 Hockey Challenge, World Junior A Challenge, and Canadian Tire Para Hockey Cup – as well as four national championships – the National Women’s Under-18 Championship, Esso Cup, TELUS Cup, and Centennial Cup – to new communities across the country. The net proceeds from those events remains in the host communities as a legacy to allow them to invest in growing the game locally.

As a Hockey Canada International marketing partner, BDO is expanding that legacy through BDO Goals for Kids – a program that will see $50 for every goal scored at a national championship, and $100 for every goal scored by Team Canada at the World Under-17 Hockey Challenge, World Junior A Challenge, and Canadian Tire Para Hockey Cup – go back to the minor hockey association in that community to assist with offsetting equipment and registration costs for young players.

To date, the Goals for Kids program has produced a net legacy of over $60,000 in the two years it has been active.

BDO Goals for Kids logo

About BDO

BDO is a leading provider of professional services to clients of all sizes in virtually all business sectors. Our team delivers a comprehensive range of assurance, accounting, tax, and advisory services, complemented by a deep industry knowledge gained from nearly 100 years working within local communities. As part of the international BDO network, we’re able to provide seamless and consistent cross-border services to clients with global needs.

 

Videos
Photos
TCAA: Fantasy becomes reality for KPMG
For the 10th year, the Team Canada Alumni Association and KPMG partnered on a fantasy game for clients in Calgary.
2018 TCAA: Hitting the links for hockey
With the support of 30 sponsors, 150 golfers braved the cold and took to the course Sept. 18 at the Lakeside Greens Golf Club in Chestermere, Alta.
2018 HCF: Canadian hockey gathers at gala
Hockey Canada Foundation Gala & Golf.
Recent News
Most Popular

Buts pour les jeunes avec BDO

Renseignez-vous sur le programme Des buts pour les jeunes avec BDO


BDO Goal for Kids cheque presentation

Chaque saison, Hockey Canada tient trois événements internationaux – le Défi mondial de hockey des moins de 17 ans, le Défi mondial junior A et la Coupe de parahockey Canadian Tire – ainsi que quatre championnats nationaux – le Championnat national féminin des moins de 18 ans, la Coupe Esso, la Coupe TELUS et la Coupe du centenaire – dans des communautés partout au pays. Les profits nets de ces événements demeurent dans les communautés hôtes sous la forme de legs afin de leur permettre d’assurer l’essor du hockey à l’échelle locale.

En tant que partenaire international en marketing de Hockey Canada, BDO étend la portée de ces legs par l’intermédiaire du programme Des buts pour les jeunes avec BDO qui fera en sorte que 50 $ pour chaque but marqué à un championnat national et 100 $ pour chaque but marqué par Équipe Canada au Défi mondial de hockey des moins de 17 ans, au Défi mondial junior A et au Défi mondial de parahockey Canadian Tire seront remis à l’association de hockey mineur de la communauté où se déroule l’événement afin d’aider à réduire les coûts liés à l’équipement et aux inscriptions pour les jeunes joueurs.

À ce jour, le programme Des buts pour les jeunes a accumulé un legs net de plus de 60 000 $ depuis sa création il y a deux ans.

BDO Goals for Kids logo

À propos de BDO

BDO est l’un des principaux fournisseurs de services professionnels à des clients de toutes tailles et de presque tous les secteurs d’activité. Notre équipe fournit une gamme complète de services d’assurance, de comptabilité, de fiscalité et de services-conseils, complétés par une connaissance approfondie du secteur acquise au fil de près de 100 ans d’activité au sein de communautés locales. Comme membres du réseau international BDO, nous sommes en mesure de fournir des services transfrontaliers homogènes et cohérents aux clients ayant des besoins mondiaux.

 

Vidéos
Photos
AAEC : La concrétisation d’un rêve pour KPMG
Pour une 10e année, l’Association des anciens d’Équipe Canada et KPMG se sont associées pour offrir un match de rêve à des clients à Calgary.
AAHC 2018 : Une ronde de golf pour le hockey
Avec l’appui de 30 commanditaires, 150 golfeurs ont bravé le froid pour disputer une ronde de golf le 18 septembre au Lakeside Greens Golf Club, à Chestermere, Alb.
FHC 2018 : Le monde du hockey canadien se réunit au gala
Gala et tournoi de golf de la Fondation Hockey Canada.
Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires