Hockey Canada Partnerships

Hockey Canada's Premier Marketing Partners

Hockey Canada's Premier Marketing Partners have a tremendous impact from the grassroots level up to the international game. Premier Partners play a vital role in the participation and activations at Hockey Canada’s national events, and in creating best-in-class fan experiences at key international events such as the IIHF World Junior Championship and IIHF Women’s World Championship.

Esso logo

Imperial Oil
Premier Marketing Partner
Since 1981

Under Imperial Oil, Esso is the title sponsor of the Esso Cup, Canada’s National Female Midget Championship, and supports Esso Fun Days and Esso Medals of Achievement, established in 1981 to build champions on the ice and in life. To date over two million medals of achievement and over 30 million certificates of participation have been awarded to young boys and girls on behalf of Esso to help further their dreams.

Nike swoosh logo

Nike
Premier Marketing Partner
Since 1999

Nike has been supporting Hockey Canada for more than 25 years, outfitting Canada’s men’s and women’s national teams and aiding their pursuit of gold in the international game. In 2006, Canada’s new national team sweater and socks, worn by Canada’s Olympic gold medal-winning 2006 women’s team and gold medal-winning National Junior Teams in 2006, 2007 and 2008, were introduced using the new Swift design and technology.

TELUS logo

TELUS
Premier Marketing Partner
Since 2004

A premier sponsor of the IIHF World Junior Championship and title sponsor of the TELUS Cup, Canada’s National Midget Championship, TELUS supports the ongoing development and future success of young athletes throughout Canada. Recognizing that it takes years of time, dedication and commitment to become a champion, TELUS partners with Hockey Canada to provide resources that help identify and develop talent early.

TSN logo

TSN/RDS
Premier Marketing Partner
Since 1997

The Sports Network (TSN) and Réseau des sports (RDS) are the official broadcasters of Hockey Canada. The relationship includes international and national events: the IIHF World Championship, IIHF World Women’s Championship, IIHF World Junior Championship, TELUS Cup, National Junior A Champioinshp, Esso Cup, World Junior A Challenge, National Women’s U18 Championship, Canadian Tire Para Hockey Cup and World U17 Hockey Challenge.

Tim Hortons
Premier Marketing Partner
Since 2019

Title sponsor of the Timbits Initiation (U7) Program and presenting sponsor of the Centennial Cup, Canada’s National Junior A Championship, Tim Hortons lends its iconic brand to the growth of minor hockey across the country, ensuring kids continue to play and don’t just excel, but achieve their dreams. Tims also plays a major role in creating best-in-class fan experiences at key international events such as the IIHF World Junior Championship and IIHF Women’s World Championship.

Videos
Photos
2021 WWC: Goalies look good with teen designs
Paige and Madison designed masks with (more than) a hint of Canada.
WJC: More than a mask
The Janes ALL IN masks will spark the conversation around women’s hockey.
NWT: A trip down memory lane with Janes
Take a look back at the careers of the six Janes All In honourees.
2019 TCAA: Hitting the links for hockey
Over 140 golfers took to the course Sept. 12 at the Lakeside Greens Golf Club in Chestermere, Alta.

Partenariats de Hockey Canada

Partenaires premiers en marketing de Hockey Canada

Les partenaires premiers en marketing de Hockey Canada ont un immense impact à l’échelle locale jusqu’au hockey international. Les partenaires premiers jouent un rôle majeur dans la participation et les activations aux événements nationaux de Hockey Canada et en créant une expérience de premier ordre que vivent les partisans lors d’événements internationaux clés comme le Championnat mondial junior de l’IIHF et le Championnat mondial féminin de l’IIHF.

Esso logo

L’impériale
Partenaire premier en marketing
Depuis 1981

Marque reconnue de l’Impériale, Esso est le commanditaire en titre de la Coupe Esso, le championnat national midget féminin du Canada. Esso appuie également Découvrez le hockey avec Esso et les médailles Esso au mérite sportif établies en 1981 pour aider à former des champions sur la glace et dans la vie. À ce jour, plus de deux millions de médailles au mérite sportif et plus de 30 millions de certificats de participation ont été remis à de jeunes garçons et filles au nom d’Esso afin de leur permettre de poursuivre leurs rêves.  

Nike swoosh logo

Nike
Partenaire premier en marketing
Depuis 1999

Nike appuie Hockey Canada depuis plus de 25 ans, habillant les équipes nationales masculines et féminines du Canada et les aidant à poursuivre leur quête de l’or sur la scène internationale. En 2006, les nouveaux chandails et bas des équipes nationales du Canada fabriqués selon une conception ayant recours à la nouvelle technologie Swift, ont vu le jour. Ils ont été portés par l’équipe féminine médaillée d’or olympique en 2006 et les équipes nationales juniors médaillées d’or en 2006, 2007 et 2008.

TELUS logo

TELUS
Partenaire premier en marketing
Depuis 2004

En tant que commanditaire premier du Championnat mondial junior de l’IIHF et commanditaire en titre de la Coupe TELUS, le championnat national midget du Canada, TELUS appuie le développement continu et le succès futur de jeunes athlètes des quatre coins du Canada. Reconnaissant qu’il faut plusieurs années de dévouement et d’engagement pour devenir un champion, TELUS s’associe à Hockey Canada pour offrir des ressources qui aident à trouver et à développer le talent chez les jeunes.

Tim Hortons
Partenaire premier en marketing
Depuis 2019

Commanditaire en titre du programme d’initiation Timbits (M7) et de la Coupe du centenaire, le Championnat national junior A du Canada, Tim Hortons prête sa marque emblématique à la croissance du hockey mineur partout au pays afin que les enfants continuent de jouer, qu’ils excellent, mais aussi qu’ils réalisent leurs rêves. Tim Hortons joue également un rôle majeur en créant une expérience de premier ordre pour les amateurs à des événements internationaux comme le Championnat mondial junior de l’IIHF et le Championnat mondial féminin de l’IIHF.

Vidéos
Photos
CMJ 2022 : Trois masques, deux Équipes Canada
Voyez les masques uniques qui seront portés au Mondial junior.
CMJ : Plus qu’un simple masque
Les masques de TOUS ENSEMBLE de Janes alimenteront la conversation autour du hockey féminin.
ENF : Des souvenirs du passé avec Janes
Explorez les carrières de six joueuses célébrées par Janes.
AAEC 2019 : Fouler les verts pour le hockey
Plus de 140 golfeurs ont participé à la 10e édition du Tournoi de golf-bénéfice de l’AAEC au Lakeside Golf Club de Chestermere, Alb., amassant plus de 36 000 $ pour la FHC.
Nouvelles récentes
Les plus populaires