2017-18 National Para Hockey Team

2017-18 National Sledge Team Roster

Name Ht. Wt. Born Hometown
Dominic Larocque 6'0" 173 07/30/87 Quebec City, Que.
Corbin Watson 5'11" 184 01/06/87 Kingsville, Ont.
Steve Arsenault 5'7" 177 09/06/88 Spruce Grove, Alta.
Brad Bowden 5'0" 158 05/26/83 Orton, Ont.
Adam Dixon 5'9" 180 08/13/89 Midland, Ont.
James Gemmell 5'11" 140 04/26/80 Quesnel, B.C.
Tyrone Henry 6'0" 155 10/21/93 Ottawa, Ont.
Antoine Lehoux 5'7" 140 10/27/93 Thetford Mines, Que.
Rob Armstrong 5'10" 146 09/12/96 Mississauga, Ont.
Billy Bridges 5'8" 190 03/22/84 Summerside, P.E.I.
Dominic Cozzolino 5'9" 151 08/23/94 Mississauga, Ont.
Ben Delaney 5'11" 143 08/23/96 Ottawa, Ont.
James Dunn 5'11" 156 11/12/00 Wallacetown, Ont.
Liam Hickey 5'11" 138 03/25/98 St. John's, N.L.
Zach Lavin 6'0" 170 01/31/97 Okotoks, Alta.
Tyler McGregor 5'8" 156 03/11/94 Forest, Ont.
Bryan Sholomicki 6'2" 207 02/08/81 Winnipeg, Man.
Corbyn Smith 5'4" 129 08/05/98 Monkton, Ont.
Kevin Sorley 6'0" 167 07/06/93 Petersburg, Ont.
Greg Westlake 6'2" 173 06/12/86 Oakville, Ont.

Chief Executive Officer Tom Renney Cranbrook, B.C. Hockey Canada
President & Chief Operating Officer Scott Smith Bathurst, N.B. Hockey Canada
Vice-President, Hockey Operations/National Teams Scott Salmond Creston, B.C. Hockey Canada
Senior Manager, Hockey Operations/National Teams Shawn Bullock Wainwright, Alta. Hockey Canada
Manager, Sledge Hockey Marshall Starkman Toronto, Ont. Hockey Canada
Student, Hockey Operations Brennan Baxandall Calgary, Alta. Hockey Canada
Head Coach Ken Babey Saskatoon, Sask. Hockey Canada
Assistant Coach Luke Pierce Cranbrook, B.C. Hockey Canada
Goaltending Consultant Zac Bierk Peterborough, Ont. Oshawa (OHL)
Equipment Manager Blair Smook Airdrie, Alta. Hockey Canada
Athletic Therapist Cory Cameron Revelstoke, B.C. Hockey Canada
Doctor Dr. Lindsay Bradley Ottawa, Ont. Hockey Canada
2018 CTPHC: London to welcome para world
The newly-branded Canadian Tire Para Hockey Cup – formerly known as the World Sledge Hockey Challenge – will face off Dec. 1-8 at the Western Fair Sports Centre, with Canada’s National Para Hockey Team welcoming three of the world’s best para nations to southwestern Ontario.
2017-18 NST: CAN 3 – USA 0 (Exhibition)
Tyler McGregor scored early and Corbin Watson earned the shutout, giving Canada the series split.
2017-18 NST: USA 2 – CAN 1 (Exhibition)
Greg Westlake opened the scoring, but Canada came up a goal short in a loss in the series opener.
2017 WSHC: KOR 6 – ITA 3 (Bronze Medal)
Jung scored four times and added an assist, leading Korea to bronze.