2022 esso cup may 17 hst que 2

2022 Esso Cup Recap: Tuesday, May 17

Prince Albert, Durham West and Fraser Valley picked up victories in Okotoks, leaving the Lightning and Rush perfect.

May 17, 2022
|

Durham West Lightning 3, Northern Selects 1  

• Game stats available here 

Prince Albert Bears 9, Remparts du Richelieu 4

• Game stats available here

Fraser Valley Rush 2, Notre Dame Hounds 0

• Game stats available here

Next games - Wednesday, May 18 (All games at Scott Seaman Sports Rink): 

• Northern Selects vs. Remparts du Richelieu(12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT)
• Fraser Valley Rush vs. Prince Albert Bears (4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT)
• Notre Dame Hounds vs. Durham West Lightning (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT) 

TSN and RDS, the official broadcast partners of Hockey Canada, will broadcast the championship game on May 22; please check local listings for details. All preliminary-round games and the semifinals will be livestreamed at HockeyCanada.ca/EssoCup.

Quotes: 

“We had to deal with some adversity today. The Selects are highly ranked, and they showed it. Our girls had to deal with some adversity and learn how to fight through it. It was a big confidence boost to finish off the game the way we did.”

- Durham head coach Patrick Teggart on his team bearing down and remaining undefeated  

“We have a happy room right now. This was a long time coming, and a great feeling to pick up the win. We’ve said all year that we can’t get too high or low and today we showed that.”

- Brooklin Fry (Prince Albert Bears) on her team picking up its first win of the tournament 

“We played a heavy game tonight, and it was really intense. Our team likes to play that way, we wanted to compete hard against a big Notre Dame team and we did that tonight.”

- Aynsley D’Ottavio (Fraser Valley Rush) on a 2-0 win over Notre Dame

For more information on the 2022 Esso Cup, please visit HockeyCanada.ca or follow along via social media on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

 

For more information:

Dominick Saillant
Director, Communications
Hockey Canada
514-895-9706
[email protected]

 

Esther Madziya
Manager, Communications
Hockey Canada
403-284-6484
[email protected]

 

Spencer Sharkey
Manager, Communications
Hockey Canada
Office: 403-777-4567
Mobile: 905-906-5327
[email protected]

 

Recent News
Most Popular
Videos
Photos
WU18: CAN 2 – FIN 0 (Preliminary)
Canada outshot Finland 40-17 but came up short in its worlds opener.
2022 Centennial Cup: May 29 (Championship)
Brooks came from behind and downed Pickering to win its third national title.
2022 MWC: FIN 4 – CAN 3 OT (Gold Medal Game)
Comtois tied the game late, but Canada finished with silver.
2022 Centennial Cup: May 28 (Semifinals)
Brooks and Pickering punched their tickets to the national championship game.
Schedule