Team Canada Flight Arrival Information; Monday, May 19th
May 18, 2008

Canada’s World Championship men’s hockey team will be departing Quebec City on Monday, May 19th to various destinations across Canada and the USA.

All flights arrive on Monday, May 19th – all listed times are LOCAL time at destination

IMPORTANT: All flight information is subject to change without notice. The flight is provided as a courtesy for media, and we are unable to alert media of any last minute changes in player or staff itinerary – media availability is informal at airport baggage area - subject to player/staff consent upon arrival at airport, and local airport access regulations.

Rick Nash – Toronto (direct from Quebec City) 12:17pm AC 8930

Jason Spezza – Toronto (direct from Quebec) 7:20pm AC 2503

Mark Giordano – Toronto (direct from Quebec) 7:20pm AC 2503

Pascal Leclaire – Montreal (direct from Quebec) 12:10pm AC 8711

Craig MacTavish – Edmonton (via Toronto) 12:19pm AC 175

Jason Chimera – Edmonton (via Toronto) 2:39pm AC 177

Steve Staios – Edmonton (via Toronto) 2:39pm AC 177

Jay Bouwmeester – Edmonton (via Toronto) 2:39pm AC 177

Jonathan Toews – Winnipeg (via Toronto) 2:13pm AC 263

Dany Heatley – Ottawa (via Toronto) 1:10pm AC 450

Sam Gagner – London (via Toronto) 1:35pm AC 7709

Ryan Getzlaf – Regina (via Toronto) 1:10pm AC 8453

Dan Hamhuis – Prince George (via TO/Van) 5:28pm AC 8207

Mike Johnston – Los Angeles (via Montreal) 12:18pm AC 797

Steve Yzerman – Detroit (from Quebec City) 10:20am NW 2869

Ed Jovanovski – Fort Lauderdale (via Detroit) 4:27pm NW 242

Shane Doan – Phoenix (via Detroit) 1:33pm NW 259

Derek Roy - Buffalo (via Detroit) 2:43pm NW 1124

Brent Burns – Minneapolis (via Detroit) 12:51pm NW 747

Martin St. Louis – Tampa (via Newark) 12:20pm Cont. 0618

Patrick Sharp – Chicago (via Montreal) 12:35pm AC 517

Luc Robitaille – Los Angeles (via Toronto) 2:12pm AC 799

Jamal Mayers – St. Louis (via Toronto) 4:33pm AC 7987

Duncan Keith – Chicago (via Toronto) 2:59pm AC 507

Cam Ward – Raleigh (via Newark) 4:15pm Cont 330

Ken Hitchcock – Columbus (via Newark) 4:16pm Cont 353

Chris Kunitz – Los Angeles (via Detroit) 5:40pm NW 337

Eric Staal – Raleigh (via Toronto) 7:05pm AC 7978

» 2008 IIHF World Championship

For more information:

Lisa Dornan
Director, Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4557 / 403-510-7046 (mobile)


Morgan Bell
Manager, Communications
Hockey Canada
403-284-6427 / 403-669-1261 (mobile)


Esther Madziya
Coordinator, Media Relations
Hockey Canada


Spencer Sharkey
Coordinator, Communications
Hockey Canada
403-777-4567 / 905-906-5327 (mobile)


2018 PARA: CAN 8 – NOR 0 (Preliminary)
Armstrong and Bridges scored 2G apiece to send Canada to the SFs.
2018 PARA: CAN 10 – ITA 0 (Preliminary)
Delaney had a hat trick and an assist to help Canada shut out Italy.
2018 PARA: CAN 17 – SWE 0 (Preliminary)
McGregor and Dixon had six points each in a Paralympic-opening win.
2018 OLY: CAN 6 – CZE 4 (Bronze Medal)
Ebbett and Kelly scored two goals each to help Canada win bronze.