2017 Esso Cup

2017 Esso Cup | Women’s U18 Club Championship

Tyra Meropoulis scored the only goal 14:41 into overtime and Camryn Drever made 28 saves as the Slash edged the Harfangs to claim the Esso Cup, the first for Alberta.
© Dennis Pajot/Hockey Canada Images
Chavonne Truter scored the winner just 48 seconds into the third period as Durham West beat the hosts for the bronze medal.
An overtime goal scorer secures a national title, a goaltender unbelievable in defeat, and a three-point night for bronze.
Friends off the ice and long-time linemates on it, Chloé Gendreau and Zoé Thibault hope their chemistry brings more gold.
A mainstay on the Prince Albert blue-line since she was 13, Brooke Hobson is wrapping up her Midget career at the Esso Cup.
Eight years after playing in the first Esso Cup, Ferran Brown has returned to the tournament, this time behind the bench.
They’re host this week, but in 2012 a run of 26 consecutive wins pushed the Pembina Valley Hawks to a national title.
With the MFMHL regular season in the rearview mirror, the host Pembina Valley Hawks have their sights set on the Esso Cup.
Jennifer Botterill and Sami Jo Small, Manitobans and Olympic gold medallists, will speak at the Esso Cup awards banquet.
The puck drops April 23 in Morden, with the host Pembina Valley Hawks meeting the West Region champions in their opener.
The host Pembina Valley Hawks opened the season with a pair of wins, kicking off the 204-day road to the 2017 Esso Cup.
The Pembina Valley Hawks will be host team when Morden welcomes Canada’s National Female Midget Championship in April 2017.
Gendreau got the winner, and the Harfangs beat the hosts to advance.
Willan scored and Drever made 20 saves to send the Slash to the final.

Makenzie McCallum had a hat trick to help the Hawks close with a win.

Soyko scored the game-winner, and Elek shut the door in the third.
Maplethorpe scored twice and the Slash finished a perfect prelims.
Michelle Thibault had the shutout to lead Triolet to second place.
Gallant tied a record with four goals to get the Lightning a big win.
Vader racked up three points to lead the Slash into the semifinals.
Brooklyn Platt and Mackenzie McCallum connected twice for the win.
Maplethorpe got the GWG with 3:10 remaining to keep the Slash unbeaten.
Kushniruk and Amundson scored twice, leading the Bears to the win.
Makenna Schuttler scored the game-winner, leading another Slash win.
MacDonald, Truter and Gallant combined for six points in the win.
Chloé Gendreau had a hat trick, helping the Harfangs to another win.
Conrad got the winner early in the second period to help the hosts.
Six different players scored to help the Slash to an opening win.
Gagné had a goal and an assist to help the Harfangs to the win.
2017 Esso Cup: DUR 4, PVH 1 (Bronze)
Durham West wins 4-1 to claim the 2017 Esso Cup bronze medal.
2017 Esso Cup: STA 1, TRI 0 (Gold)
The St. Albert Slash are the 2017 Esso Cup Champions.
2017 Esso Cup: STA 1, DUR 0 (Semifinal)
St. Albert will play for the Esso Cup, after a 1-0 win over Durham West.
2017 Esso Cup: TRI 2, PVH 1 (Semifinal)
The Harfangs du Triolet win 2-1, will play in the 2017 Esso Cup final.