Before they hit the ice for Team Canada, the future of women’s hockey debuts on the national stage at the U18 Women's National Championship, playing for a gold medal and national bragging rights. Eight provincial and regional teams – Alberta, Atlantic, British Columbia, Manitoba, Ontario Blue, Ontario Red, Quebec and Saskatchewan – gather for the national championship.

Since the tournament’s inception in 2001, it has often been a first step towards international gold; 22 of the 23 players who helped Canada’s National Women’s Team win its fifth gold medal at the 2022 Olympic Winter Games were alumnae of the U18 Women's Nationals. Three-time Olympic gold medallist Marie-Philip Poulin ranks as the all-time leading scorer in tournament history, racking up 30 points (12G 18A) over three appearances with Quebec.

U18 Women's National Championship
Dawson Creek, BC
November 5-11, 2023
Dawson Creek, BC
Oct. 31-Nov. 6, 2021
Dawson Creek, BC
November 2-8, 2020
Morden & Winkler, MB
November 5-9, 2019
Quebec City, QC
November 1-5, 2017
Which team has won the most gold medals? Which team scored the most goals in a game? How many alumna have played internationally? Get the answers in the U18 Women's National Championship Guide & Record Book.
All-Time Results
Year Gold Silver Bronze Location
2023 Ontario Red Quebec British Columbia Dawson Creek, BC
2021 Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic Dawson Creek, BC
2020 Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic Dawson Creek, BC
2019 Ontario Red Saskatchewan Quebec Morden & Winkler, MB
2017  Ontario Red Ontario Blue British Columbia Quebec City, QC
2016  Ontario Red Quebec British Columbia Regina, SK
2015 Ontario Red Manitoba Ontario Blue Huntsville, ON
2013 Ontario Red Ontario Blue Alberta Calgary, AB
2012 Ontario Blue Manitoba Ontario Red Dawson Creek, BC
2011 Ontario Red Quebec Manitoba Saguenay, QC
2009 Ontario Red Ontario Blue Quebec Surrey, BC
2008 Ontario Red Quebec Manitoba Greater Napanee, ON
2007 Ontario Red Quebec Manitoba Kitchener, ON
2005 (Nov.) Ontario Red Quebec Atlantic Salmon Arm, BC
2005 (Jan.) Ontario Red Quebec British Columbia Salmon Arm, BC
2001 Ontario Red Quebec West Trois-Rivières, QC
2023 U18 Nationals: Saturday, November 11 (Medal Games)
Ontario Red won a 13th U18 Nationals gold in Dawson Creek
2023 U18 Nationals: Friday, November 10 (Semifinals & Placement)
Ontario Red and Quebec will play for U18 Nationals gold in Dawson Creek.
2023 U18 Nationals: Thursday, November 9 (Quarterfinals)
Alberta, B.C., Ontario Red and Quebec advanced to the semifinals in Dawson Creek.
2023 U18 Nationals: Tuesday, November 7 (Preliminary)
Ontario Red and Quebec finish the preliminary round undefeated in Dawson Creek.