2003 Esso Women's Nationals

British Columbia

The Vancouver Griffins were founded in January 2000 and granted entry into the National Women’s Hockey League (NWHL). The Griffins, who also compete in the South Coast "AAA" Female Amateur Hockey League (SCFAHL), are proud members of the British Columbia Amateur Hockey Association (BCAHA).

Since 2000, the Vancouver Griffins are two time Provincial Champions (2000-2001 & 2002-2003) and have an all-time record of 93 wins, 21 loses and 5 ties.

Currently, the Vancouver Griffins are undefeated in both the South Coast Female "AAA" Hockey League as well as in the provincial play-offs. Vancouver Griffins' local competition consists of games against such teams as the Richmond Steelers, Killarney Knights, Surrey Twisters and the Delta Jets.

In addition to the local South Coast Female Amateur Hockey Association games, the Vancouver Griffins face National Women's Hockey League (NWHL) competition from Western Conference teams in both Calgary (Oval X-Treme) and Edmonton (Chimos) in a 24-game schedule. Over the last three years, the Griffins' organization has attracted some of the games' top players including 1998 Olympic silver medalist Nancy Drolet (CAN), 1998 Olympic gold medalists Cammi Granato (USA) and Shelley Looney (USA) and 2002 Olympic silver medalist Courtney Kennedy (USA). These players, along with the entire Vancouver Griffins' roster is competitive and committed to providing fans with an exciting level of play and showcasing this great game of hockey throughout the province of British Columbia.

No. Name Shot Pos. Club Team Home Town DOB
No. Nom Lancer Pos. Équipe d’origine Ville d’origine DNN
1 Nikki Rudy R/D G Vancouver Griffins Port McNeill, BC 09/10/86
2 Natashia Pellatt L/G F/A Vancouver Griffins Langley, BC 04/08/84
3 Courtney Kennedy L/G D Vancouver Griffins Woburn, MA 29/03/79
4 Jena Danzig R/D D Vancouver Griffins Bellingham, WA 30/08/85
5 Hilary Spires R/D D Vancouver Griffins Delta, BC 18/03/86
6 Courtney Unruh L/G F/A Vancouver Griffins Cecil Lake, BC 07/02/87
7 Tamara Pickford L/G D/ F/A Vancouver Griffins Moose Jaw, SK 31/01/75
8 Ryann Geldner R/D F/A Richmond Steelers Mankato, MN 04/10/78
9 Kathy Cooper L/G D/ F/A BC Outback 100 Mile House, BC 12/12/64
10 Julia Berg L/G F/A Vancouver Griffins Stavanger, NOR 04/02/83
11 Natalie Christensen L/G F/A Vancouver Griffins Abbotsford, BC 23/07/72
12 Abbi Vigue L/G D BC Outback Revelstoke, BC 14/04/85
14 Kyla Gillespie R/D F/A Vancouver Griffins Nanaimo, BC 25/11/80
15 Shelley Looney R/D F/A Vancouver Griffins Brownstown Twp, MI 21/01/72
16 Tanya Leone L/G F/D Vancouver Griffins Burnaby, BC 28/07/71
17 Erin Leslie R/D D/ F/A Vancouver Griffins Vancouver, BC 04/04/75
18 Nancy Drolet L/G F/A Vancouver Griffins Drummondville, QC 02/08/73
19 Natalie Lambert L/G D Vancouver Griffins Los Angeles, CA 14/04/79
21 Cammi Granato R/D F/A Vancouver Griffins Downers Grove, IL 25/03/71
31 Jennifer Price L/G G Vancouver Griffins Victoria, BC 13/08/77

Branch Rep. / Rep. Branche: Neil Hartley
Owner - CEO / Propriétaire: Diane Nelson
President & GM / Président & DG: Philip DeGrandpre
Coach / Entraîneure: Nancy Wilson
Assistant Coaches / Entraîneurs adjoint: Reg Siemens & Lori Parker
Trainer / Soigneur: Mardell Buryniuk
Massage Therapist / Therapeute: Brad Wong