2002 Esso Women's Nationals

Quebec captures 2002 Esso Women's National Hockey Championship

Arnprior, ON - Team Quebec captured the coveted Abby Hoffman Cup (Gold Medal) at the 2002 Esso Women's National Hockey Championship with a 1-0 victory over Team Ontario (Beatrice Aeros). The game was played in front of a jam-packed crowd of 2,817 people at the Nick Smith Centre in Arnprior, Ontario.

Quebec goaltender Kim St-Pierre's fourth shutout of the championship led Quebec to their eighth Esso Women's National Hockey Championship crown. St-Pierre stopped 43 shots for the gold medal victory...(more)

Closing Ceremonies Speech...(more)

Esso Women's National Hockey Championship

Most Valuable Player -Kim St-Pierre (Quebec)
Most Sportsmanlike Player - Lisa-Marie Breton (Quebec)
Top Goaltender -Kendra Fisher (Ontario)
Top Defensemen -Cheryl Pounder (Ontario)
Top Forward -Dominique Rancour (Quebec)
Most Sportsmanlike Team -(Nova Scotia)
Isobel Gathorne Hardy Award - Andria Hunter

Daily Reviews -March 6 • March 7March 8

Event Venues

Nick Smith Centre
77 James St., Arnprior, ON
Phone: (613) 623-7301

Renfrew Recreation Centre
1 Ma-Te-Way Park Drive, Renfrew, ON
Phone: (613) 432-3131

  • Semi Finals and Finals $10.00 (adult)

  • $5.00 (children 12 & under) children 5 and underVisa and Mastercard are accepted

For more information:
Riley Wiwchar Manager, Events & Marketing | Responsable, événements