Established in 2009, the Esso Cup brings together five regional champions from across the country, plus a host team, to compete for Canada's National Female Midget Championship. Since the inaugural tournament in Calgary, Alta., teams representing nine provinces have participated, and four have laid claim to national champions.

During the 2016-17 season, 101 teams – from the Vancouver Island Seals in British Columbia to the Eastern Icebreakers in Newfoundland and Labrador – have the chance to be the best in Canada. Provincial champions from Ontario and Quebec advance directly to the Esso Cup, while the remaining berths are filled by regional champions from Pacific (B.C. and Alberta), West (Manitoba and Saskatchewan) and Atlantic (N.B., N.L., N.S., P.E.I.).

Esso Cup
Bridgewater, N.S.
April 22-28, 2018
Morden, Man.
April 23-29, 2017
Weyburn, Sask.
April 17-23, 2016
Red Deer, Alta.
April 19-25, 2015
Stoney Creek/Hamilton, Ont.
April 20-26, 2014
Burnaby, B.C.
April 21-27, 2013
Which region has won the most National Female Midget Championships? Who recorded the most points in an Esso Cup game? Who scored the fastest goal to start a game? Get the answers in the Esso Cup Guide & Record Book.

All-Time Results
Year Gold Silver Bronze Location
2018 -- -- -- Bridgewater, N.S.
2017 St. Albert Slash (PAC) Harfangs du Triolet (QUE) Durham West Lightning (ONT) Morden, Man.
2016 Brantford Ice Cats (ONT) Express du Richelieu (QUE) Rocky Mountain Raiders (PAC) Weyburn, Sask.
2015 Sudbury Lady Wolves (ONT) Red Deer Chiefs (HST) Saskatoon Stars (WST/SK) Red Deer, Alta.
2014 Weyburn Gold Wings (WST) Edmonton Thunder (PAC) Sudbury Lady Wolves (ONT) Stoney Creek/Hamilton, Ont.
2013 LHFDQ Nord (QUE) North Bay Ice Boltz (ONT) Edmonton Thunder (PAC) Burnaby, B.C.
2012 Pembina Valley Hawks (WST) Thunder Bay Queens (ONT) Edmonton Thunder (PAC) Charlottetown, P.E.I.
2011 Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Edmonton Thunder (PAC) Toronto Aeros (ONT) St. Albert, Alta.
2010 Thunder Bay Queens (ONT) Notre Dame Hounds (WST) Edmonton Thunder (PAC) Regina, Sask.
2009 Westman Wildcats (WST) Scarborough Sharks (ONT) Calgary Flyers (HST) Calgary, Alta.
2017 Esso Cup: DUR 4, PVH 1 (Bronze)
Durham West wins 4-1 to claim the 2017 Esso Cup bronze medal.
2017 Esso Cup: STA 1, TRI 0 (Gold)
The St. Albert Slash are the 2017 Esso Cup Champions.
2017 Esso Cup: STA 1, DUR 0 (Semifinal)
St. Albert will play for the Esso Cup, after a 1-0 win over Durham West.
2017 Esso Cup: TRI 2, PVH 1 (Semifinal)
The Harfangs du Triolet win 2-1, will play in the 2017 Esso Cup final.