The host Lacombe Generals pulled away late in the third period to earn a 5-2 victory over the Innisfail Eagles on Saturday night and win the Allan Cup, Canada’s National Senior Championship, for the fourth time in 11 years.

The Generals also won the national title in 2009, 2013 and 2016, all as the Bentley Generals. They also reached the championship game in 2008, 2010, 2011, 2015, 2017 and 2018.

Allan Cup
Lacombe, Alta.
April 8-13, 2019
Bouctouche, N.B.
April 10-15, 2017
Steinbach, Man.
April 11-16, 2016
Clarenville, N.L.
April 13-18, 2015
Dundas, Ont.
April 14-19, 2014
Red Deer, Alta.
April 15-20, 2013

All-Time Results
Year Champions Runner-Up Location
2019 Lacombe Generals Innisfail Eagles Lacombe, Alta.
2018 Stoney Creek Generals Lacombe Generals Rosetown, Sask.
2017 Grand Falls-Windsor Cataracts Lacombe Generals Bouctouche, N.B.
2016 Bentley Generals South East Prairie Thunder Steinbach, Man.
2015 South East Prairie Thunder Bentley Generals Clarenville, N.L.
2014 Dundas Real McCoys Clarenville Caribous Dundas, Ont.
2013 Bentley Generals Clarenville Caribous Red Deer, Alta.
2012 South East Prairie Thunder Rosetown Red Wings Lloydminster, Alta.
2011 Clarenville Caribous Bentley Generals Kenora, Ont.
2010 Fort St. John Flyers Bentley Generals Fort St. John, B.C.
2009 Bentley Generals South East Prairie Thunder Steinbach, Man.
2008 Brantford Blast Bentley Generals Brantford, Ont.
2007 Lloydminster Border Kings Whitby Dunlops Stony Plain, Alta.
2006 Powell River Regals Whitby Dunlops Powell River, B.C.
2005 Thunder Bay Bombers Sentinelles de Montmagny Lloydminster, Alta.
2004 St-Georges Garaga Ministikwan Islanders St-Georges de Beauce, Que.
2003 Île-des-chenes North Stars Stony Plain Eagles Dundas, Ont.
2002 St-Georges Garaga Stony Plain Eagles Powell River, B.C.
2001 Lloydminster Border Kings Petrolia Squires Sarnia, Ont.
2000 Powell River Regals Lloydminster Border Kings Lloydminster, Alta.
1999 Stony Plain Eagles Powell River Regals Stony Plain, Alta.
1998 Truro Bearcats London Ontario Truro, N.S.
1997 Powell River Regals Warroad Lakers Powell River, B.C.
1996 Warroad Lakers Stony Plain Eagles Unity, Sask.
1995 Warroad Lakers Stony Plain Eagles Stony Plain, Alta.
1994 Warroad Lakers St. Boniface Mohawks Warroad, Minn., USA
1993 Whitehorse Huskies Quesnel Kangaroos Quesnel, B.C.
1992 Saint John Vitos Stony Plain Eagles Saint John, N.B.
1991 Charlottetown Islanders Thunder Bay Twins Charlottetown, P.E.I.
1990 Chomedy Laval Warriors Abbotsford Flyers Vaudreuil, Que.
1989 Thunder Bay Twins St. Boniface Mohawks Thunder Bay, Ont.
1988 Thunder Bay Twins Charlottetown Islanders Thunder Bay, Ont.
1987 Brantford Motts Nelson Maple Leafs Brampton, Ont.
1986 Corner Brook Royals Nelson Maple Leafs Nelson, B.C.
1985 Thunder Bay Twins Corner Brook Royals Corner Brook, N.L.
1984 Thunder Bay Twins Cambridge Hornets Thunder Bay, Ont.
1983 Cambridge Hornets St. Boniface Mohawks Cambridge, Ont.
1982 Cranbrook Royals Petrolia Squires Cranbrook, B.C.
1981 Petrolia Squires St. Boniface Mohawks Thunder Bay, Ont.
1980 Spokane Flyers Cambridge Hornets Spokane, WA, USA
1979 Petrolia Squires Steinbach Huskies Sarnia, Ont.
1978 Kimberley Dynamiters Brantford Alexanders Kimberley, B.C.
1977 Brantford Alexanders Spokane Flyers Brantford, Ont.
1976 Spokane Flyers Barrie Flyers Spokane, Wash., USA
1975 Thunder Bay Twins Barrie Flyers Thunder Bay, Ont.
1974 Barrie Flyers Cranbrook Royals Cranbrook, B.C.
1973 Orillia Terriers St. Boniface Mohawks Orillia, Ont.
1972 Spokane Jets Barrie Flyers Spokane, Wash., USA
1971 Galt Hornets Calgary Stampeders Galt, Ont.
1970 Spokane Jets Orillia Terriers Spokane, Wash., USA
1969 Galt Hornets Calgary Stampeders Galt, Ont.
1968 Victoriaville Tigers St. Boniface Mohawks Winnipeg, Man.
1967 Drummondville Eagles Calgary Spurs Drummondville, Que.
1966 Drumheller Miners Sherbrooke Beavers Calgary, Alta.
1965 Sherbrooke Beavers Nelson Maple Leafs Sherbrooke, Que.
1964 Winnipeg Maroons Woodstock Athletics Winnipeg, Man.
1963 Windsor Bulldogs Winnipeg Maroons Windsor, Ont.
1962 Trail Smoke Eaters Montreal Olympics Trail, B.C.
1961 Galt Terriers Winnipeg Maroons Galt, Ont.
1960 Chatham Maroons Trail Smoke Eaters Trail, B.C.
1959 Whitby Dunlops Vernon Canadians Toronto, Ont.
1958 Belleville McFarlands Kelowna Packers Kelowna, B.C.
1957 Whitby Dunlops Spokane Flyers Whitby, Ont.
1956 Vernon Canadians Chatham Maroons Vernon, B.C.
1955 Kitchener-Waterloo Dutchmen Fort William Beavers Kitchener, Ont.
1954 Penticton Vees Sudbury Wolves Penticton, B.C.
1953 Kitchener-Waterloo Dutchmen Penticton Vees Kitchener, Ont.
1952 Fort Frances Canadians Stratford Indians Fort Frances, Ont.
1951 Owen Sound Mercurys Fort Frances Canadians Owen Sound, Ont.
1950 Toronto Marlboros Calgary Stampeders Calgary, Alta.
1949 Ottawa Senators Regina Capitals Ottawa, Ont.
1948 Edmonton Flyers Ottawa Senators Edmonton, Alta.
1947 Royal Montreal Hockey Club Calgary Stampeders Montreal, Que.
1946 Calgary Stampeders Hamilton Tigers Calgary, Alta.
1945 No competition
1944 Quebec Aces Port Arthur Shipbuilders Quebec City, Que.
1943 Ottawa Army Commandos Victoria Army Calgary, Alta.
1942 Ottawa RCAF Flyers Port Arthur Bearcats Ottawa, Ont.
1941 Regina Rangers Sydney Millionaires Regina, Sask.
1940 Kirkland Lake Blue Devils Calgary Stampeders Toronto, Ont.
1939 Port Arthur Bearcats Royal Montreal Hockey Club Montreal, Que.
1938 Trail Smoke Eaters Cornwall Flyers Calgary, Alta.
1937 Sudbury Tigers North Battlefield Beavers Calgary, Alta.
1936 Kimberley Dynamiters Sudbury Falcons Winnipeg, Man.
1935 Halifax Wolverines Port Arthur Bearcats Halifax, N.S.
1934 Moncton Hawks Fort William Beavers Toronto, Ont.
1933 Moncton Hawks Saskatoon Quakers Vancouver, B.C.
1932 Toronto Nationals Fort William Blues Montreal, Que.
1931 Winnipeg Hockey Club Hamilton Tigers Winnipeg, Man.
1930 Montreal AAA Port Arthur Bearcats Toronto, Ont.
1929 Port Arthur Bearcats Montreal St-Francois Xavier Winnipeg, Man.
1928 University of Manitoba Montreal Victorias Ottawa, Ont.
1927 Toronto Varsity Grads Fort William Thundering Herd Vancouver, B.C.
1926 Port Arthur Bearcats University of Toronto Toronto, Ont.
1925 Port Arthur Bearcats University of Toronto Winnipeg, Man.
1924 Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds Winnipeg Selkirks Toronto, Ont.
1923 Toronto Granites University of Saskatchewan Winnipeg, Man.
1922 Toronto Granites Regina Victorias Toronto, Ont.
1921 University of Toronto Brandon Winnipeg, Man.
1920 Winnipeg Falcons University of Toronto Toronto, Ont.
1919 Hamilton Tigers Winnipeg Selkirks Toronto, Ont.
1918 Kitchener Hockey Club Winnipeg Ypres Toronto, Ont.
1917 Toronto Dentals Winnipeg Victorias Winnipeg, Man.
1916 Winnipeg 61st Battalion Regina Victorias Winnipeg, Man.
1915 Winnipeg Monarchs Melville Millionaires Melville, Sask.
1914 Regina Victorias Grand-Mère Regina, Sask.
1913 Winnipeg Hockey Club Edmonton Eskimos Winnipeg, Man.
1912 Winnipeg Victorias Regina Capitals Winnipeg, Man.
1911 Winnipeg Victorias Kenora Thistles Winnipeg, Man.
1910 Toronto St. Michael's Majors Sherbrooke Toronto, Ont.
1909 Queen's University Ottawa Cliffsides Ottawa, Ont.
1909 Ottawa Cliffsides Awarded as IPAHU champions
2022 U17: Day 10 – Saturday, November 12
The U.S. won gold, Canada Red took silver and Finland earned bronze.
2022 U17: Day 9 – Friday, November 11
Canada Black, Canada Red and Canada White all earned wins on Friday.
2022 U17: Day 6 – Tuesday, November 8
Finland, the United States and Canada White had Tuesday triumphs in B.C.
2022 U17: Day 5 – Monday, November 7
Sweden, Finland and the United States were Monday winners in B.C.
Recent News
Most Popular